We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costa Diva is the BEST!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Costa Diva is the BEST!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

No disappointment here - we booked this hotel after reading reviews on Trip Advisor & they were spot on. Praiano is a wonderful central location away from the crowds - easy to get around with bus stop outside the hotel. Do check the schedule during off season.
The family are perfect hosts & the food is amazing. Private balcony with ocean view

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michzev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    778
    161
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
180
554
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great location,it is nice to stay in a quite, not crouwdy place.
Spectacular view from our private large terrace, very clean comfortable room even a bit small.
Very helpful and friendly stuff.
Exellent breakfast, coffee... everything.
We will be glad to come back again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Beautiful location and very friendly and helpful staff, especially Filippo. Be prepared for the steps. The rooms are individual villas; ours had stunning views over the sea. Food in the restaurant is very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Casual place run by friendly family that tries hard to please and succeeds. We had a spectacular room with a large terrace overlooking the water; but rooms vary. Place was quite clean but furnishings could use some sprucing up. Priaiano very well located between Positano and Amalfi. "Walk of the Gods", which can be reached by steep ascent from the hotel, is one of the most spectacular scenic hikes to be found anywhere. Hotel is built in levels on a cliff and there are many interior steps and a steep staircase to the parking lot, so probably not a good choice for anyone who has difficulty walking. For everyone else, it's a sure winner.
Food in restaurant was first rate, but service was not professional and needs improvement.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Harvey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

perfectly situated on Amalfi coast, we were able to hike a piece of the "walk of the Gods" straight from our hotel... we had spectacular view from our terrace and screens so we could sleep with windows open!! Exceedingly quiet...good value for the money though the room decor leaves a bit to be desired...very clean... good restaurant which means you don't have to take the car out every evening... very helpful and friendly staff..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petitnez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Locanda Costa Diva is simply the best restaurant on Amalfi coast, the atmosphere is really warm and friendly, the food amazingly good and fresh and the view from the terrace...breathtaking. One of my best dining experience by far!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvin_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Elio and his staff made us feel really welcome. The hotel was fabulous and very welcoming. We ate there on a regular basis as the food and service didnt compare anywhere else!! We will certanly be back here again..... Many thanks the Bellini family!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giulianomaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 20 in Praiano
832 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,469 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 20 in Praiano
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#3 of 20 in Praiano
1,010 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
4.9 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda Costa Diva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Costa Diva

Property: Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Address: Via Roma 12, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Locanda Costa Diva 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locanda Costa Diva is situated in Praiano in a privileged position overlooking the sea. Pride of the house is the beautiful lemon garden of 7000 qm which surroundes the building and it is fully accessible by hotel guests. This is the ideal place for people who are looking for a relaxing holiday but also for people who love nature. The hotel is equipped with all the comfort and makes possible to spend un unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Locanda Costa Diva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Costa Diva Hotel Praiano
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing