We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHARMING!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a very traditional choice that makes you feel like family. The owners & staff go out of their way to accommodate your every need & want. The view is spectacular & the food magnifico! They are both personable & professional. The beauty of the lemon trees, hanging vines, tables overlooking the water are breathtaking. The only problem I found is the extreme steep steps & winding hairpin turns to come & go was rough. I found most places that weren't ground level would have the same problem. In conclusion……..a definite return for me!

Room Tip: A higher level room would eliminate a lot of unnecessary climbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMH040614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Locanda Costa Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dearest Friends from New York,
we really appreciate your kind review and we are very proud in reading your warm compliments addressed to our family and to our Locanda Costa Diva.
We are very very happy to know that you spent a nice time in the Amalfi Coast, feeling like in a big family, and enjoying all the services and the food provided.
Thanks again and we hope to have soon a new occasion to host you again.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

To preface what I'm about to write, I can completely understand why this place gets good reviews: the location is stunning and the accommodation very attractive. BUT, when my wife and I stayed there earlier this month during our honeymoon the customer service left a lot to be desired. We stayed in the Catarina room, which had a lovely private terrace overlooking the sea. Unfortunately, on the second day of our stay planned work to erect a new handrail was taking place two yards behind the terrace. The constant banging we could just about cope with whilst we were trying to relax and enjoy the view but the frequent use of heavy machinery to cut through stone (resulting in sparks and rubble flying onto our terrace) was a step too far. We mentioned this to the hotel owner later that afternoon who jovially informed us that the work was finished and not to worry ourselves. Except it was far from finished, and at 8am the following day the chainsawing and hammering recommenced. This time I was more forceful in my complaints to the owner who responded first by grinning and putting his arm around my shoulder and saying not to worry, and then, when he realised how angry I was, turning his back and walking away. It was left to one of the staff members to apologise and arrange for us to be transferred to a different room away from the noise (a move that still took the best part of two hours to arrange). To his credit he did arrange for a bottle of Prosecco to be brought to our new room but by this stage the damage was done. I explained that they really shouldn't have sold the room if they knew that work involving heavy machinery would be taking place a few feet away from the terrace but I got the sense they still didn't quite understand what the problem was.
I do feel that without this incident we would have enjoyed our stay as others clearly have done, although the food was probably a little overpriced for what it was and there are nicer restaurants at which to eat a short walk from the Costa Diva. A really disappointing end to our honeymoon that could so easily have been avoided with a little foresight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KarenSussex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I spent wonderful five days at Locanda Costa Diva in mid-May. Our room (the Marina room) had a gorgeous view, a huge terrace, and a private hot tub outside. Our only complaint is that the hot tub wasn't actually heated-- and it was too cold for us to use in May. Later in the season, though, it will be a great perk!
The vegetation and set-up of the hotel made it feel as though we were they only people staying at there. We spent several mornings just relaxing outside our room.
The grounds are covered in lemon trees, and the restaurant boasts good food and attentive staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahMerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Locanda Costa Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Locanda Costa Diva. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all the facilities and service we provided you with. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards from Praiano Amalfi Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great quiet place to stay in Praiano with a good restaurant. If you do the half-board option it is a real deal. Beautiful grounds and views are had all over the property, and the staff is extremely friendly. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Locanda Costa Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you so much for expressing your opinion about your recent stay at the Locanda Costa Diva!
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time in the Amalfi Coast and that you appreciated the food, the kindness of the staff, the beautiful view offered by the room...
We hope you want repeat soon this experience and take the occasion to wish you all the best.
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great location. Beautiful view of coast from room. Very nice breakfast. Very helpful staff. Bus stop close to hotel. Our only complain was the shower didn't drain well. Would return again. Loved the lemon trees all over the property

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sonny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Locanda Costa Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

We truly thank you for choosing our Hotel Locanda Costa Diva for your holidays in the Amalfi Coast and for dedicating time to write your amazing review. This job requires a great passion, patience & dedication and comments like yours give us an even bigger push to do better and better.
Hoping to see you in the near future, we wish you all the best.
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This little hotel is really a gem.
The place is fantastic, covered with a superb vegetation,; citrus trees eveywhere, flowers, nice terraces.
Our room has a superb terrace with an wonderfull view.over the mediterraneen sea.
It s perfectly clean, with all necessary.
Beakfast is good, you can take it at the restaurant looking the sun rising, what a nice place to start your day!!!
All the staff is very helpfull and at your disposal.
You have the sita bus stop just 20 meters from the entrace.
You have restaurants not so far away for dinner, and if you walk 15 mn you can reach the other part of the village where you find other restaurants.
Don't hesitate to book at this hotel for your stay on amalfitan coast...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paupierre64000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Beautiful location, excellent views. Eating breakfast on the terrace with lemon vines growing overhead is spectacular. Restaurant very good, staff very nice and extremely helpful. Would definiety recommend. Also liked that it was a quick drive to Positano, but yet we were away from the crowds.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annemaried45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,544 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#6 of 20 in Praiano
854 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 20 in Praiano
691 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 20 in Praiano
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torre Saracena
Hotel Torre Saracena
#10 of 20 in Praiano
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda Costa Diva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Costa Diva

Address: Via Roma 12, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Praiano
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
Price Range: £74 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Locanda Costa Diva 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locanda Costa Diva is situated in Praiano in a privileged position overlooking the sea. Pride of the house is the beautiful lemon garden of 7000 qm which surroundes the building and it is fully accessible by hotel guests. This is the ideal place for people who are looking for a relaxing holiday but also for people who love nature. The hotel is equipped with all the comfort and makes possible to spend un unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Locanda Costa Diva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Costa Diva Hotel Praiano
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing