We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Property with Beautiful Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cute Property with Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel Locanda Costa Diva was everything I thought it would be after reading the reviews on here. There are no frills--instead, what you'll find is a lovely little hotel with the loveliest of staffs. Our room was small, quaint and exquistely clean. We had a little terrace which we shared with another room that overlooked the sea and the property was filled with a variety of plants and fruit trees. Also, we ate one night at the restaurant and had what we think was the best meal of our two week trip across Italy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Locanda Costa Diva, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We truly thank you for the beautiful words about our Locanda Costa Diva. We are so pleased to know that you can confirm all the positive comments posted on Tripadvisor and we are happy that yoiu spent a nice time in the amzing Amalfi Coast.
It will be a pleasure to host and satisy you again in the future.
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    155
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
180
543
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Locanda Costa Diva is the best! The great service already started when Antonio offered to park our car on the hotel property so we did not have to pay parking fees. And it only got better after that, Costa Diva is a hidden pearl on the Amalfi Coast, it is beautifully located underneath lemon trees and with an astonishing view of the coast. Philipe and his father are so nice and friendly, they make you feel at home after 2 minutes already. The food is exquisite, the best home made sea food pasta I have ever had. The pasta with the fresh lobster is delicious, and the prices are very acceptable. Our one year old daughter has never had as much attention in a restaurant as here, they made her feel like a true principessa! I would recommend this place to everyone.

Femke

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank femke s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Locanda Costa Diva, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks, thanks and thanks again. Your sweet words are really appreciated. We are glad to know that your stay at tha Locanda Costa Diva was nice and "magnificant"!
We look forward from seeing you soon for a new holiday in the Amalfi Coast and take the occasion to wish you all the best.
kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

TripAdvisor drop-down list only allowed me to go back to July 2013. Trip was Sept 2009 and if I stay in Praiano ever again, I will stay there again, as long as TripAdvisor reviews are still very good. Food was plentiful & nice variety. I eat very unique diet, and the restaurant accommodated my requests. Room was nice, view was super overlooking the Mediterranean sunrise & and sunset was amazing. Easy access to bus into Amalfi & Maiori, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Locanda Costa Diva, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words following your stay with us at Locanda Costa Diva Hotel. We are gald to know taht you chhosed us twice and happy to know that the reviews of our guests were helpfull for you.I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all the facilities and service we provided you with. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards from the Amalfi Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband and I enjoyed everything about Laconda Costa Diva! The room was beautiful and the view from our balcony was stunning. The food and service was great, eating under the lemon trees and arbor was a highlight. Be prepared for lots of stairs but they help with the luggage. We hope to go back some day!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Locanda Costa Diva, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words following your stay at Locanda Costa Hotel. We were so glad to read that we met your expectations and you found our service and the general ambience of the hotel to your liking. Please do come and visit us again soon.
Our kindest regards from the Amalfi Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindenhurst, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a very traditional choice that makes you feel like family. The owners & staff go out of their way to accommodate your every need & want. The view is spectacular & the food magnifico! They are both personable & professional. The beauty of the lemon trees, hanging vines, tables overlooking the water are breathtaking. The only problem I found is the extreme steep steps & winding hairpin turns to come & go was rough. I found most places that weren't ground level would have the same problem. In conclusion……..a definite return for me!

Room Tip: A higher level room would eliminate a lot of unnecessary climbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMH040614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Locanda Costa Diva, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dearest Friends from New York,
we really appreciate your kind review and we are very proud in reading your warm compliments addressed to our family and to our Locanda Costa Diva.
We are very very happy to know that you spent a nice time in the Amalfi Coast, feeling like in a big family, and enjoying all the services and the food provided.
Thanks again and we hope to have soon a new occasion to host you again.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

To preface what I'm about to write, I can completely understand why this place gets good reviews: the location is stunning and the accommodation very attractive. BUT, when my wife and I stayed there earlier this month during our honeymoon the customer service left a lot to be desired. We stayed in the Catarina room, which had a lovely private terrace overlooking the sea. Unfortunately, on the second day of our stay planned work to erect a new handrail was taking place two yards behind the terrace. The constant banging we could just about cope with whilst we were trying to relax and enjoy the view but the frequent use of heavy machinery to cut through stone (resulting in sparks and rubble flying onto our terrace) was a step too far. We mentioned this to the hotel owner later that afternoon who jovially informed us that the work was finished and not to worry ourselves. Except it was far from finished, and at 8am the following day the chainsawing and hammering recommenced. This time I was more forceful in my complaints to the owner who responded first by grinning and putting his arm around my shoulder and saying not to worry, and then, when he realised how angry I was, turning his back and walking away. It was left to one of the staff members to apologise and arrange for us to be transferred to a different room away from the noise (a move that still took the best part of two hours to arrange). To his credit he did arrange for a bottle of Prosecco to be brought to our new room but by this stage the damage was done. I explained that they really shouldn't have sold the room if they knew that work involving heavy machinery would be taking place a few feet away from the terrace but I got the sense they still didn't quite understand what the problem was.
I do feel that without this incident we would have enjoyed our stay as others clearly have done, although the food was probably a little overpriced for what it was and there are nicer restaurants at which to eat a short walk from the Costa Diva. A really disappointing end to our honeymoon that could so easily have been avoided with a little foresight.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KarenSussex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I spent wonderful five days at Locanda Costa Diva in mid-May. Our room (the Marina room) had a gorgeous view, a huge terrace, and a private hot tub outside. Our only complaint is that the hot tub wasn't actually heated-- and it was too cold for us to use in May. Later in the season, though, it will be a great perk!
The vegetation and set-up of the hotel made it feel as though we were they only people staying at there. We spent several mornings just relaxing outside our room.
The grounds are covered in lemon trees, and the restaurant boasts good food and attentive staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahMerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Locanda Costa Diva, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Locanda Costa Diva. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all the facilities and service we provided you with. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards from Praiano Amalfi Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 20 in Praiano
817 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,429 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 20 in Praiano
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
0.2 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#3 of 20 in Praiano
993 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda Costa Diva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Costa Diva

Property: Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Address: Via Roma 12, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Locanda Costa Diva 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locanda Costa Diva is situated in Praiano in a privileged position overlooking the sea. Pride of the house is the beautiful lemon garden of 7000 qm which surroundes the building and it is fully accessible by hotel guests. This is the ideal place for people who are looking for a relaxing holiday but also for people who love nature. The hotel is equipped with all the comfort and makes possible to spend un unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Locanda Costa Diva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Costa Diva Hotel Praiano
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing