We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant hotel with amazing views at a very low cost.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Sirene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Le Sirene
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel with amazing views at a very low cost.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Great hotel in an excellent setting. It has amazing views and is a short walk down to the beach, where there is a great bar. The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming. We had booked an economy double room, but when we got there we were given a double room with a sea view and balcony for the same price. Breakfast is on the terrace, again with amazing views of the coast, and the food is perfect, with great coffee. Table tennis on the patio is also a fun addition. We could not believe it is only two stars, as it is the same standard as four star hotels I have been to. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If a room with a sea view and balcony is available then take it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    30
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
99
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel in June 2013 for 2 nights. The owners were extremely welcoming and friendly. The room had a lovely view over the bay towards Positano and were a good size and very clean. Sitting on the terrace watching the sun go down over the bay was beautiful. It is a good location away from the main street and the busier towns of Positano and Amalfi. After a days walking in the hills, it was a tranquil and peaceful place to come back to and unwind. Would recommend the walk up to San Dominica monastery for fantastic views of the area (be prepared for lots of steps, but well worth it). If every we return to the Amalfi coast would definately stay here.

Room Tip: Do not go down the stairs by bus stop 7, walk 50 metres back up the road to the Church and San Genna...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_McB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and we cannot be happier with our choice. We booked a triple room because of its balcony with sea view even though there were only 2 of us. The view from our balcony and the terrace of the hotel is to die for. Praiano is a very peaceful place so it's a perfect venue for a relaxing holiday. We enjoyed a relaxing breakfast every morning in the terrace and romantic evenings in the balcony chatting and listening to the sea breeze. The hotel is ideally located near the bus stop and the main road of the town making it very accessible to the nearby touristy towns and beaches of Positano and Amalfi. Food is also easy to get to as all the restaurants are on the main road. The owners are very helpful, often going out of their way to help us sort out our itineraries and booking tours. Internet is offered in the common areas but we managed to find areas in our room which could connect. The nearest beach is 10 minutes' walk (and 390 steps) away, although another prettier marina beach is merely 20 minutes' walk along a scenic route - a bus could also bring you to the marina beach. The rooms are cosy, and the whole atmosphere in the hotel is really great for a romantic relaxing trip at the coast. We are full of praises for the hotel and the owners and would definitely stay at this same hotel for our next trip.

One thing to note: The are quite a few steps leading down to the hotel so it would be harder for people who are less mobile to get to it. Otherwise, it's a good exercise to burn off the calories from all that good Italian food!

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony and a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowfriend89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa is
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Me and my wife booked in the Hotel the day we arrived in the Amalfi coast. Stayed 2 nights. No parking . Plenty of stairs to get down the hotel. Breakfast was light. Rooms are clean . The beds are separate. Owners got itchy for a broken glass of wine...prices were reasonable unless we had to pay for the broken glass!

Room Tip: If you have a heart problem ,do not choose the amalfi coast to stay in. Many stairs to get to the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chestertown, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We booked the hotel because of its perfect location in between Amalfi and Positano, and its economical rates. Although the description of the Hotel Le Sirene on the internet was promising, we had no idea how wonderful it would be. The facility itself is ideally situated, away from the busy road with beautiful Mediterranean views. Flowers are everywhere which complement the beautiful architecture of the hotel. Service and cleanliness were excellent. Our hosts went out of their way to help us with some auto rental issues which developed during our stay. Were we to return to this area, we would not bother to consider any other hotel at any price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VICTOR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Top location just off the bus route between sorento and amalfi. Just a short walk up a steps to the village centre and church. Great view from room. Clean and comfortable. Nice shower. Big breakfast. All good. Nice owners.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thabs_n_Mags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Le Sirene is a lovely peaceful escape to come home to after a day out in the much busier towns of Amalfi and Positano. A quiet pre dinner drink watching the sunsets, settles the nerves after the bus rides and busy-ness of this gorgeous coastline. The breakfasts are a wonderful start to the day, and the discrete care of our hosts was perfect. We were made to feel so welcome and all queries answered, and help given with travel plans.

Room Tip: We had the room straight off reception which meant no more steps (there are enough of them to get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ros H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torre Saracena
Hotel Torre Saracena
#9 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Sirene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Sirene

Property: Hotel Le Sirene
Address: Via San Nicola 10, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Praiano
#5 Family Hotel in Praiano
#6 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Sirene 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Sirene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sirene Hotel
Hotel Le Sirene Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing