We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view and perfect escape”
Review of Hotel Le Sirene

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Praiano
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Le Sirene
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2009

Spent five days here on our honeymoon. Booked it off of recommendations from Tripadvisor. Sprung for room with a terrace (larger than the balcony) and had an incredible view, both from our terrace, which had big french doors that we left open each day to take in the view, and off the side window, which showed the cliff side. Great location, lots of steps, but nothing like some of the other hotels. Easy to get to, as it's right in the middle of praiano, right by the bus stop.

Owners were wonderful, very helpful and had delicious breakfast and coffee. Chased us down when we thought we had slept in too long past (too much wine one night) breakfast and made sure we had food and coffee. Very sweet.

Rooms are bare, but very clean, and we weren't totally used to the european bathrooms, but, they worked and the view was just too amazing to complain about anything.

The only complaint we did have was it seemed our room had a smell, only during the mid day, perhaps the septic system? But it came and went, and we opened our doors and it didnt' both us.

We ate at a few of the restaurants, and LOVED La Strada. La Brace (spelling?) was delicious too, but Strada was so friendly with us, they gave us free champagne when we came a second time, and free appetizer. They were wonderful, food was INCREDIBLE there. I don't know if the tomatoes are always so amazing in italy, if it's the amalfi coast in general, but October was the end of the harvest and the tomatoes were to die for, and the fresh basil, oh my god, amazing.

Praiano was so neighborhoody, much calmer than Positano and Amalfi. We took a bus to Amalfi and then a boat to Positano. Amalfi was so touristy, and the food we had wasn't nearly as good as Praino. Positano was really neat and awesome shops. Praiano is a nice place to stay that is calmer and quieter than the busier positano and Amalfi, but easy to get to either for day trips.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBelafonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Sirene
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2009

We spent 3 nights in Le Sirene, in the beginning of October 2009.
We arrived to Le Sirene and felt immediatly so welcomed!
Then they showed us to our room and I loved it. The room was big, simple but yet elegant, and, most of all, spotless.
But the best of all was the big balcony, with a breathtaking view!!! Our balcony (room 6) had a wonderful sea view and a funtastic view of Positano.
The owners (Giancarmine and his wife) were geat hosts, always nice and kind. They gave us very useful tips.
The beach - La Gavitella - is very nearby. Prepare yourself for a lot of steps, but it's totally worth it. La Gavitella is a lovely small beach, with clear and emerald water.
Before going there, we had thought of doing lots of trips, but when we arrived to Praiano we never wanted to leave.
I would return there right now if I could!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessa_vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

this place is fab, friendly affordable fantastic scenery, views out of this world perfect for getting away from it all, staff very helpful, giancarlo very good host (nucho to me).will not forget and would go back and probably will.........thank you

Tony

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kavalinoLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Beautifully located hotel, spectacular views, wonderful hosts, can't prasie it enough. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queentup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

We were on our Honeymoon and had an amazing time. We stayed three nights here before moving on. The views were amazing. It was great to be able to go to Positano and Amalfi on the bus with no issues. Getting there was nuts for us but we found it no problem. We loved this place. The views were like no other I have ever seen. If you have problems with stairs than this place is not for you but other than that amazing. We wished we could have stayed longer. We did a day trip to Capri which was great and the views are amazing but unless you can afford Gucci, Armani & Rolex it is just about the views and the boat ride (which are amazing). Stay here and you will be blown away! Trip of a lifetime for us and this was the best of three Hotels (the others were in Rome & Sorrento and less about the view and place).

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

Hotel le Sirene is a lovely B & B, situated right on the cliffs in the small village of Praiano, between Positano and Amalfi, looking out over the ocean and across the bay to Positano. This B & B is spotlessly clean and very well maintained.
Maria is a lovely host. We didn't see alot of her husband. They obviously take great pride in their home and work hard to keep it looking lovely. We were just in awe the first time we went out on the balcony and saw the views. The breakfasts were delicious. Also you can order "snacks' which Maria will happily make for you. Delicious bruschetta, platters of meats and cheeses, all made with fresh ingredients.
The B & B is perfect, but the two downsides are, the stairs from the road up above. We were very surprised when we arrived by how far down we had to walk carrying our luggage. There are well over 100 stairs, plus about 3 ramps down, which means every time you are going out anywhere you have to walk back up all of those stairs. We managed fine, but I think people need to be prepared. The other thing is that Praiano is a very small town. So don't expect alot of choices for restaurants or shops. There are restaurants, but we found them, by Italian standards, not to be that good and quite expensive.
So overall, the B & B is lovely, the location can be challenging, but worth the hike up and down the stairs, and the town disappointing. You can take a bus to Positano, but I'm not sure how late it runs at night and those roads are somewhat scarey to be going back and forth on.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

We ended up staying for a week in this beautiful little hotel in Praiano. Our room had a spectacular view over the bay and the owners are wonderful. Despite some initial concerns with the steps to the hotel from the main road, once our luggage was in and we settled we realised what a perfect town Praiano is in every way. Great restaurants ( La Brace was our favourite), away from the tourist destinations and and still an authentic Italian town where the locals are warm and friendly. Easy access by bus or boat to other Amalfi coast towns and worth every penny. Highly recommended for travellers looking for a a real Italian experience away from the madding crowd.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMK57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#6 of 20 in Praiano
842 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Il Pino
Hotel Il Pino
#12 of 20 in Praiano
240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 20 in Praiano
669 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
0.2 mi away
Casa Angelina
Casa Angelina
#4 of 20 in Praiano
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Sirene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Sirene

Address: Via San Nicola 10, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Praiano
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
#6 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
Price Range: £62 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Sirene 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Le Sirene Hotel
Hotel Le Sirene Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing