We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ごく普通のホテル、問題なし! no problem here to stay !”
Review of Hotel Flora

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prato
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Flora
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Prato
Reviewed 12 June 2014

このホテルは、中心地にありとても便利です。
日本人が滞在しても抵抗ないと思います。部屋は、バスルームを含め清潔で問題ないかと思います。フロントのスタッフは、全員英語を話し、マナーが良く親切でした。
ビジネスマンを始めアジア人の観光客も滞在していました。
嫌な思いは何もなく滞在できました。

I stayed only 1 night, but I had no problem here to stay. The room was very cleaned, including bath room.

Reception staffs speak Englsih and were very well-mannered for the guest and also friendly, too !!
If I have a chance, I will return here.
Grazie mille !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabetta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Flora
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed for 6 nights. The location couldn't have been better. It was very convienient to the train and located in the historic district. We walked everywhere. The front desk was very helpful in setting up a tour guide for the day. The breakfast was very accomodating and fresh. The only downfall would be the wifi being a little sketchy. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is visiting the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jperr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I was only here for two nights. It was like a period film from the 1970's. Great if you like that, but a bit rough if you don't.
I didn't mind it, a bedroom is a bedroom, not a house.
I am afraid this a short review, as I never had breakfast - going out to meet friends took precedence. The twin room (yes...two singles) was ok, no view. Bathroom was clean but the decor was 1970.
Cheap enough though, so as a base in beautiful Prato, you could do worse.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Currently staying in this lovely old world hotel.All facilities are top notch and wifi connection is excellent.Staff are very helpful and rooms are quaint and very comfortable.Wonderful atmosphere and has everything to help enjoy Prato with super central location

Stayed: May 2013
2  Thank Joella_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

If you ever need to stay in the centre of Prato, e.g. for the Monash Campus, then this must be one of the most serious choices. It is about 5-10 minutes from Prato porto seraglio station (tricky buying tickets there and no lifts) and about 200M from the Monash campus. It is beautifully located for exploring the old town of Prato, and you actually feel part of the old town.
I cannot guess when it was built converted or renovated, but it seems to have been a Palazzo converted, and then modernised in layers, with little taken out and stuff added on in layers. The decor is old fashioned and it feels like an old fashioned hotel.
The room we had on the second floor which faced inwards was huge by Italian standards, with plenty of cupboard and shelf space. There is a minibar, a key operated safe and the most modern of additions: a flat screen TV which picked up one English language channel. The room we had was dim because of little window area and inwards looking. The air conditioning was not functioning at the beginning of May, but this may have been for many reasons, probably the cost of running such a service. the bathroom was a little old fashioned, but had good hot water and a shower that worked. The peculiarity was the shower screen that seemed to have been installed by a double glazing workman, with sliding doors but with sharpish edges. I would not recommend for anyone with physical limitations. One of the peculiarities for me was the electrics. It seemed to have several generations of sockets some which worked and switches and buttons that did not. I have attached a picture of something that would not pass muster in the UK.
The staff were friendly and tried to help at all times. There was always someone on duty at the door who spoke moderate English. It is a hotel where you have to hand the key in each time you leave, and we could not convince them to produce a second key. There is free unsecured wifi, which mostly worked at a decent speed for hotel free. Breakfast is supplied Italian Buffet style. There are choices of breads, cake cheese and meat, cereal and juices, and if you ask, you can get cappuccino. The coffee in a jug was luke warm and insipid. On the whole this was a better breakfast than I have had in some 4 star hotels.
There is a bar which I never saw functioning, a meeting room if you need one, and a pleasant sitting reception area which is well maintained. Rooms were clean, and when we needed a new light bulb, it was brought very quickly. The hotel felt safe and was mostly quiet. There is a smokers gallery on the top floor if you feel the need.
The biggest attraction of the Flora has to be the location. it is simply convenient for everything in central old Prato. There are a selection of nearby places to eat, but you have to do your research first. I would definitely go back there, and would recommend it for anyone wanting a reasonably priced hotel. I spoke to several people who were staying a bit out of the old town in the 4* president hotel and they were universally disappointed in way I was not. We got five nights bed and breakfast for two for a little over 400 Euros. A bargain.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are quieter. Bring a good selection of electrical adaptors and the classic continental...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mgoldman666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The Flora sits just inside the historic center of town, in a quiet street. The rooms on the back have no view but are really silent. I slept there one night and frankly it was one of my best night's sleep in a hotel in a long time. Strange, because the room had a decor unchanged since 1970, about as boring as watching grass grow, and even had linoleum on the bathroom floor. I mean, when did you last stay in a hotel with linoleum flooring ? But it was clean, comfortable and great value for money. Prato suffers from poor hotel quality in its town center and if you want to stay in town, which I recommend, this is about what you get. But if you know this and are not expecting luxury and can accept this outdated charm, then you will enjoy the town and sleep well. Oh, and the breakfast was great too !

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Charming old hotel with a soul. Not a luxury place, rooms are old but clean. Hotel is quiet, there is a smoking terrace on the 4th floor with a nice view. Breakfast is nice. There was a TV in the room but I didn´t even turned it on. Location is great. I would recommened this over a sterile modern hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radana13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prato hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Toscana
Hotel Toscana
#17 of 18 in Prato
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Art Hotel Milano
Art Hotel Milano
#4 of 18 in Prato
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Il Giglio
Albergo Il Giglio
#3 of 18 in Prato
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#11 of 18 in Prato
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#1 of 18 in Prato
202 reviews
1.5 mi away
Art Hotel Museo
Art Hotel Museo
#2 of 18 in Prato
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flora

Address: Via Benedetto Cairoli 31, 59100, Prato, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Prato
Price Range: £58 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical center of Prato, in a quiet area and close to the main monuments, museums and theaters of the city. 31 rooms with all facilities. Buffet breakfast. Easy to reach by car with private parking available, train, and bus from Florence Airport ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing