We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my home away from home”
Review of Art Hotel Museo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Art Hotel Museo
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Prato
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“my home away from home”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

what to say about my Prato's home.. i am going there since 1995 ... at least twice a year for 10/15 days at the time ( this shd explain that i like it very much )
When you travel a lot for business, there is nothing more pleasant than to get into an hotel where you receive a warm welcome , instead of just been a room number ...

I found the hotel comfortable , all the staff are professional , very helpfull and kind

the restaurant is also very good and breakfast excellent , everyone very attent they always remember what you like.. sometime no need to order you walk in and the coffe is on the table , they right away prepare your fresh squeeze orange juce...
room are large and comfortabe

the only negative maybe can be the luck of elevator form the downstair garage into the hotel direclty instead of walking out... hopefully they will be able to add
otherwise i will continue to go to PRATO and stay at the ART HOTEL MUSEO

Room Tip: room on the back side or swiming pool are more quite the corner rooms are larger and have more li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferneri49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtMuseoPrato, Responsabile vendite on-line at Art Hotel Museo, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We have obviously understood who you are!!

You make us proud saying you feel like at home here, you couldn't say nothing better than this to us, thank you so much!! It is a real fortune to have guests like you!

Looking forward to welcome you again, regards.

Chiara Da Vela
Sales on-line man.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    144
    101
    21
    10
See reviews for
36
59
17
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Natal, RN
Level Contributor
152 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The rooms very good, as well as the bathroom. Parking though was rather difficult and a hassel every single day we stayed here. I was very positively surprised by the hotel restaurant, its menue and the staff.Lighting in the room was a bit poor if you need to do some work.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyGay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtMuseoPrato, On-line sales manager at Art Hotel Museo, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Jenny,

Thank you very much for your review, we will inform restaurant too.

Best regards

Chiara Da Vela - Sales on-line manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This hotel was booked by our tour agency. Room was quite big but the shower area was very small. Pillows were flat and too soft for a comfortable sleep. No tissue paper can be found in the room too. The mirror area near to the room entrance door there were a lot of dust. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 22julmiyako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kraków
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We (6 persons ) stayed only one night in this hotel (in 3 rooms) on our way further, but our impression was quite good. The only problem I had was the bathroom for the disabled in the accessible room which I got (I use a wheelchair) - the toilet was definitely too high (they evidently used different norms), the washing sink faucet (tap) was broken, the shower head was too high to remove and replace for a disabled person, there was no shower curtain.
We liked the artwork decoration, and the little "library" in the lobby. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JurekKrakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtMuseoPrato, Manager at Art Hotel Museo, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment, we are deeply sorry you had difficulty with the height of toilet and shower in disabled room, as you told, that is the one for Italian regulations.

Thanks also to have reported us the broken washing sink faucet at check-out, we immediately communicated to our technician which has already provided for.

Hoping you will be soon our Guest again, best regards

Barbara Costanzo - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape town
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

Located quite close to the highway it's not very well indicated. When we called the concierge to ask for directions he wan't quite able to help. You pay for a covered garage spot but there is no lift from there to the hotel so you will ave to drag your luggage all the way up.
The rooms are spacious and clean, nothing to say about it. The swimming pool area is not like in the pics n the website. The breakfast was slightly is appointing. There s no real coffee, only that instant one. We're in ialy, this should never happen. Overall I won't go back.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lamiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtMuseoPrato, Manager at Art Hotel Museo, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor, we always appreciate them because they allow us to analize our strength and weakness sides.
We are deeply sorry you had difficulty to find our hotel, normally our Guests do not complain for this, but we take it into consideration.
Regarding garage we do not have an inside passage because the fire department gave us not the authorization, explaining that hotel and garage access must be separated, we are working to obtain this permission; in any case usually our Guests first check-in and take their luggage into the hotel, then go to garage.
We have not uderstood what you mean saying that swimming pool is not as shown in the website, our pictures are not touched up with any touch-up photo software!
We are also sorry you disappointed for breakfast, we have already informed Restaurant Manager regarding this.
Hoping you will give us the chance to host you again, we send our best regards.

Barbara Costanzo - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vigo, Galicia, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I have been in this hotel some time ago, but I really enjoyed it. The room where I stayed was not very big, but really comfortable and bright. Very important, it was quite clean, which is a bit difficult to find in such kind of hotels. And the staff was really kind with me. I definitely recommend it to everyone who wants to visit this pretty town.

Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Iria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtMuseoPrato, Manager at Art Hotel Museo, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, we hope you will enjoy soon again a stay in our Art Hotel Museo!
Best Regards
Barbara Costanzo - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I have been visiting Prato for over 7 years and always stay at this property. The hotel is good and the rooms are spacious. They could do with a facelift tough. The breakfast is quiet ordinary but i cant complain with the price i pay. I would advice to book at-least a week in advance to get a good price through their website. The location works very well for me as all offices i visit are close by.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgolyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtMuseoPrato, Manager at Art Hotel Museo, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your fidelity to our Hotel, we are always working to give our Clients a better service!
Best regards
Barbara Costanzo - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prato hotels
1.3 mi away
Art Hotel Milano
Art Hotel Milano
#3 of 18 in Prato
260 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wall Art Aparthotel Prato
1.3 mi away
Albergo Il Giglio
Albergo Il Giglio
#5 of 18 in Prato
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Charme Hotel
Charme Hotel
#9 of 18 in Prato
104 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#1 of 18 in Prato
194 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Giardino
Hotel Giardino
#8 of 18 in Prato
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Museo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Museo

Property: Art Hotel Museo
Address: Viale della Repubblica 289, 59100, Prato, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prato
#1 Green Hotel in Prato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Museo 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Hotel Museo is born under the sign of art , both for its location in front of the Centre of Modern Art Luigi Pecci , but also because modern art is the liaison that connects its entirety and is the protagonist a new concept of accoglienza.La strategic location near the junction of the A11 motorway exit Prato Est, opened the city gates to business travelers while the proximity to the historic center of the city allows tourists to passionate art, design , to fashion and shopping in the outlet . To all our guests we offer comfortable and cozy rooms (106 rooms including 6 superior rooms , 2 executive rooms, 3 deluxe rooms and 4 suites ) as well as functional spaces designed and conceived to offer the complete satisfaction in a setting of absolute relaxation. Art Hotel Museo is not only the meeting point of reference of Prato, but is also an active and dynamic on territorio.SERVIZI HOTEL : Free wi-fi connections in all areas - Restaurant - Bar - Meeting Center - Outdoor pool with garden - Garage - Outdoor parking - Fitness Facility - In Service car - Allowed small pets . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Art Hotel Museo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing