We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Buonanotte Barbarossa
Ranked #4 of 19 Prato B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious comfortable stay”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed for a couple of nights in November and have to say how lovely it was. The room I stayed in was full of character, with exposed brickwork, high ceilings and modern appliances. The location was good the host was very friendly, I would recommend to stay here to friends. Would be lovely in summertime!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_McGuire186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
10
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WORCESTER UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

A nice stay here - it took some finding initially but after that it was fine - very clean and well appointed rooms - stayed for just one night but would be happy to stay again. Well located for all things i think.Friendly hosts.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEYEDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duns, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I loved it here...
What to say?! Prato and your own house...well, for us it was as we had all the rooms.
Despite the building work in the square it was just the place. Cleaned every day - a visit from Claudia to check everything was ok...a lovely courtyard/garden to step into for breakfast and dinner, should you decide to cook.
I AM going back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

This bed and breakfast is just perfect, the room was spacious, the bathroom was clean and spacious, there were lots of pampering products, like shampoos and creams, of excellent quality. Breakfast was good. Location is perfect. Claudia, the owner, is very laid back. The lady that cleans is charming. Prato is 20 minutes away from Florence by train, but be aware that on Sunday there are very few trains.

Room Tip: There are few rooms, write a message to Claudia in advance to tell her your preferences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eugeniademexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

When i arrived early i was warmly greeted and shown around the facilities at the B&B. I was impressed by the beautiful room and the private bathroom I had exclusive use of, complete with jacuzzi bath. and the comfortable lounge area and kitchen facilities i could use at my leisure. The tranquility of the garden space and terrace area was perfect to relax, with the most stunning view of the castle opposite. Claudia and Andrea were fantastic hosts and ever so accommodating. The central location of the B&B was perfect. This B&B is truly a hidden gem and i would highly recommend to anyone who visits Prato.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Rose_Cunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Arriving at the B&B, you are struck by the amazing view of the castle opposite. There is also a terrace where one can eat, drink and while the hours away looking at the castle. What was good about it was that it was so cool inside despite the fierce summer sun outside. There's free WiFi which is a definite plus. However, there was a major issue: for our honeymoon, we weren't impressed that we were given two single beds that were pushed together. This was not good for a couple that wants to get close.

However, we didn't say anything as Andrea our host was so nice and informative, telling us great places to eat, buying biscotti and sightseeing. He was extremely friendly and warm.

All in all, it is a fantastic place to stay with the exception about the bed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wabi05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I highly recommend this B&B. It is as central as it can be, the rooms are beautiful and the dining room with a large comfortable sofa and a large dinnertable is so relaxing and comfortable. Claudia is the perfect hostess and Andrea, who has designed the B&B, is so helpful and friendly. The garden is beautiful and unexpected - you open the front door in the high stone wall, and there it is, all hidden and so peaceful. I stayed here one week, and I would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCO39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prato hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Giardino
Hotel Giardino
#7 of 18 in Prato
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Art Hotel Milano
Art Hotel Milano
#2 of 18 in Prato
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Il Giglio
Albergo Il Giglio
#4 of 18 in Prato
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Art Hotel Museo
Art Hotel Museo
#3 of 18 in Prato
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Accasa & Accanto Al Centro
0.1 mi away
B&B Il Bacchino
B&B Il Bacchino
#5 of 19 in Prato
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buonanotte Barbarossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buonanotte Barbarossa

Property: Buonanotte Barbarossa
Address: Piazza Santa Maria delle Carceri 1, 59100, Prato, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Prato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant yet comfortable boutique guesthouse is located in the heart of Prato, across from the Castle of Emperor Frederick (known as Frederick Redbeard) and the Basilica of Santa Maria delle Carceri. It is situated on the ground floor of an historical palace, dating back to 1200. It boasts its own typical walled Tuscan garden. Buonanotte Barbarossa has the ideal ambience for either holidays or business trips. Enjoy the atmosphere of this small Tuscan town and discover its many artistic, historical and culinary treasures. Being within walking distance of both train stations it gives a marvellous opportunity to visit other surrounding historical cities, such as, Florence (20 min away by train), Pistoia, Lucca and Pisa.Buonanotte Barbarossa has 3 double bedrooms and 1 bedroom with 2 single beds, all with private bathrooms, and an ample dining and living area leading onto the garden. Breakfast, which will be served in the garden, weather permitting, otherwise in the dining-room, consists of local and organic products. Each bedroom has its own Led TV, DVD player, free Wi-Fi access point, hairdryer and mini-fridge. There is a wide selection of DVDs available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Buonanotte Barbarossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing