We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Datini Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Art Hotel Museo(Prato)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Art Hotel Milano(Prato)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
23
60
60
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
60
60
30
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I have been staying here for four nights.
The rooms are big and clean.
The staff is friendly and helpful.
I booked a double room but eventually I needed it as a double room used as a single room (and the fare is lower) and they did not charged me according to my booking but according to the use I had of the room.
It is very close to the highway and 5 minute ride from the Prato city center.
The breakfast is very good (quantity and quality).
The only two problems: the rooms have thin walls (so you hear very well the other guests and they might wake you up in the morning) and the hotel surroundings are quite ugly. Furthermore you definitely need a car to get to the hotel. Getting there by public transport could be difficult.
The staff can speak fluently Japanese.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LukeGenoa_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
datini, Direttore vendite at Datini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Dear Sir,

first of all I would like to thank you for your review. It's very important for us to know our clients' opinions.
I would like to let you also know that behind our Hotel there's a bus stop that easily connects Prato Central Station with Firenze Central Station (Santa Maria Novella).
Furthermore our rooms are totally sound proofed and we never had a complaint for this before.

I hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Datini Hotel, and thank you again very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2008

We have just returned from 4 days at Datini hotel near Prato. The hotel is magnificent and we got an incredible service from July , the deputy manager of this hotel. The hotel is 5 k'meter from the city center but is a bus that stop in the back of the hotel. The breakfast was very good and the rate was was very low.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank monel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2005

Datini is a new Hotel, placed just out from the Highway.. it has a private parking and the rooms are "old style", with wood floors.. they were clean and warm, perfect for a businnes stop..
The desk help me in find some Outlet mall and also a Golf course (they printed for me the map to reach it!!).. they were very professional and usefull.. the hotel is loacted 10 minutes by car from the heart of the city..
Probably the street in front of the hotel is a little bit noised, but the new windows make their work in a good way during the night..

A good choice for the businness traveller who doesn't want to enter the city looking for a room to sleep..

  • Stayed: June 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: le camere ai piani bassi e fronte strada potrebbero risentire del traffico esterno
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews