We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 star consider more for this hotel!!”
Review of Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palace Hotel
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Prato
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1 star consider more for this hotel!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I stayed at Palace Hotel last week during my visit to Italy. I had a really bad experience there.
I have listed all the comment below:
1) They have only 2 lifts and the size of the lift is extremely small. Max is 2 pax with
2 luggages.The best thing is one of the lift is out of service.
2) The weather in Prato is about 36C is the room A/C is not working. I went down to
the reception and requested to check on my A/C. Few minutes later, a hotel staff
(initially he is the bellman at the lobby, i guess he is doing one man show) came to
my room and told me this is the lowest degree and they cant do anything about it.
He did even tell me that the A/C in the corridor is better.
3) The bathroom is very dirty and the towel smells one kind.
4) The bed is very thin and things are easily fall from the bed if it is slightly heavy.
5) Due to no A/C, the room became very stuffy and hot. We decided to open the window
for some fresh air. We woke up the next day with plenty of mosquitoes bites.
6) The selection of the breakfast is very limited but they do have fresh bread provided.

Overall this is a terrible stayed for us in Italy. We will not recommend this hotel to anyone and will not return to this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeyL89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    15
    18
    23
    40
See reviews for
9
21
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We are quite upset to see a four star hotel having such unclean rooms, with air conditioning and toilets not functioning. Hotel was unable to service them during our stay. Many families in our group also complained of the same.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suryaprakashrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prato hotels

ITALY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2010

rooms very dirty , NO aircondition in rooms !!!!! for 4* below standards

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ATC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, england
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2009

I stayed at Hotel Palace in december during the Christmas period for business and I had a good stay. Gentle staff, completely renovated hall and room (and a beautiful christams tree :-)). There was also a suggestive gala dinner. I recommend the hotel to everyone who needs to stay in Prato for work.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lisab73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2007

My partner and I stayed at this hotel and it was truly horrendous. It was dirty - the dust and stains in the reception area should have told us. We went to our room and that was just as dirty! The bathroom looked like it had never been cleaned in it's entire life! Soap scum was all over the soap dish attached to the wall. The restaurant (for breakfast only I might add, because it was included) was ancient. The food was vile including the coffee. It was an absolute disgrace. When we first arrived it felt deserted and we wondered if we had the right place! Please someone tell me how they can get away with classing it as 4 star? My partner would never have booked this hotel had he known how awful it was. As for the (virtually non-existent) swimming pool, well what a laugh! It was empty and looked unused for years. Please don't book this hotel unless you want to throw your good money away. It really was atrocious.

  • Liked — Absolutely nothing! It was filthy!
  • Disliked — Everything from the reception area to the room to the restaurant to the pool! Horrendous
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tupelo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2006

We booked this hotel through Lastminute and it sounds really good at the time and paid good money, it wasn't cheap. And my 4 years old daughter was so looking forward to staying at this hotel because she could swim at the hotel pool. That what Lastminute had on their website.

We were so disappointed when we got there. The hotel is in industrial area. The breakfast was awful, horrible warm instant coffee, smelly ham, flies buzzing around the breakfast table, no fresh pastries, boiled eggs were cold and almost green inside. Also, false advertising for the swimming pool. It hasn't been used for ages, not even drop of water in the pool. The room was equally horrible. Unfriendly waitress used to upset with people leaving the food and half drunken coffee on the table. The list goes on. I recon you can get better accommodation at YHA.

  • Liked — None
  • Disliked — Everything.
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay away from PALACE hotel in Prato
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Valleygirl2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 July 2005

My parents had just come back from Italy and stayed at this hotel. They were extremely disappointed and will not consider going back. The service was horrendous with rude staffers. My parents went as a group tour and in NONE of the rooms did they have hot water and the rooms were dirty and in poorly kept condition. When they complained, they were told that no others guests had such a complaint. My parents were not treated well there, they believe the staff was very racist, which I have come to believe as well. To put this as a 4 star hotel is a joke. This might as well rank as one of the worst hotels ever. I hope those considering this hotel will think twice as your vacation will surely not be enjoyable if you stay here.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prato hotels
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Museo
Art Hotel Museo
#2 of 18 in Prato
351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wall Art Aparthotel Prato
1.1 mi away
Art Hotel Milano
Art Hotel Milano
#3 of 18 in Prato
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Datini Hotel
Datini Hotel
#12 of 18 in Prato
168 reviews
0.6 mi away
Charme Hotel
Charme Hotel
#9 of 18 in Prato
105 reviews
1.1 mi away
Albergo Il Giglio
Albergo Il Giglio
#4 of 18 in Prato
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel

Property: Palace Hotel
Address: Via Piero della Francesca 71, 59100, Prato, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with brown brick, brass and glass exterior, modern comforts and amenities; multilingual staff; located in industrial area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Prato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing