We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice hotel, friendly and very clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albergo Giugni

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Albergo Giugni
Ranked #3 of 19 Prato B&B and Inns
wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“very nice hotel, friendly and very clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here with 2 mates while going to Mugello to watch the moto GP, first impression was great as we pulled up on the 3 bikes and the owner made a parking space for us to make sure our bikes were secure, the room was spacious and clean and comfortable, the bathroom was also spacious and clean, the owner pointed us in the direction of the bars and restaurants. The hotel is in the town center so easy to find places to eat and drink, there's banks just around the corner with atm machines there. breakfast was continental with a good selection and very good coffee! If i ever go back to Mugello to watch the Moto GP i would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pontypaulwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    31
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
19
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed there one night. The place is extremely clean and well run. The owners are very helpful and the location is strategic in the center of town. The building is handsome and the decor and furnishings are simple but very tasteful.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank YouNeedaThneed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

It's more than what I expected.

I just looked for an ok hotel as we didn't spend much time here, just a night before our morning flight from Florence back home. (We were back from Cinque Terra).

The hotel is nice design and very clean and looks new. There's a lift too.
They provide a comfy wooden baby cot which I like more than plastic/nylon playpen at other hotels.
The owner is very attentive, thought he doesn't speak English well but we do communicate well.

I gave excellence stars thought they might lacks of somethings e.g. hair dryer, shampoo&conditioner, eggs at breakfast but what overall it's worth for what we have paid.
(I would have expect more If I had paid more).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annapa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

The hotel is very clean, the rooms are simple but nice with a modern bathroom. The hosts are very nice and helpful. Modern lift. Very good value for money. The parking in the square was chaotic on the Saturday night we stayed there. The spaces (pay 8am - 8pm) were all full and double parked. We did manage to squeeze up against a wall and didn't get a fine. Our host took our keys and offered to move the car if there was a problem. There was a bit of noise from a few late night revellers in the square and you might expect this on a Saturday night but it seems you get this in Italy as we had the same problem all week in Florence.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the inner courtyard may be quieter on a weekend night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fit52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We had a fantastic time at Albergo Giugni.
The owners went out of their way to accomodate us and our very active and inquisitive child.
Good breakfast and excellent value. The room was very spacious and clean and had clearly been recently renovated.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dundonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

This is a very reasonable option if you are staying in Prato. The owners don't speak English but are very nice and attentive. The rooms are pleasant and clean. It would have been nice if tea/ coffee making facilities were in the rooms and there isn't a hair dryer but for the price this is a great option. Inside the wall and close to the centre. I was going to a course at Monash -this hotel is an easy walk to the campus.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gypsykorora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollo Bay Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

A very, very good hotel. Fantastic location, inside city walls and two minute walk to centre of town. We had two very quiet rooms facing an inner courtyard. My wife and I stayed for nearly two weeks with our daughter. Both rooms comfortable, spotless and well maintained from the start to the finish of our stay. Our hosts (Carla and Giuseppe) were wonderful. They worked very hard at keeping standards high in their hotel. They were conscientious and professional. We felt very much at home, and were made feel welcome at all times. Larger hotels just cannot match this sort of personalised, genuine service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arrbee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prato hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Giardino
Hotel Giardino
#7 of 18 in Prato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Hotel Milano
Art Hotel Milano
#2 of 18 in Prato
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Il Giglio
Albergo Il Giglio
#4 of 18 in Prato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#1 of 18 in Prato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.4 mi away
Art Hotel Museo
Art Hotel Museo
#3 of 18 in Prato
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Accasa & Accanto Al Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Giugni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Giugni

Property: Albergo Giugni
Address: Piazza Renzo Degli Innocenti 3, 59100, Prato, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Prato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Albergo Giugni 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gardner, the hotel is located in the historical centre of Prato, accessible by car, the hotel is also convenient for fifteen minutes the Prato railway station and ten minutes from station Porta al Serraglio. In just a few minutes walk from the hotel you can reach all the treasures of the city; the Cathedral with frescoes by Filippo Lippi and annexed Museo dell'Opera del Duomo, the pulpit by Donatello on the facade of the Cathedral, the Palazzo Pretorio, the Wall Museum of San Domenico and San Domenico Church, the Basilica of Saint Catherine with the chapel of the Madonna of the Papists, currently under restoration, the Church of Santa Maria delle Carceri, the Emperor's CastlePalazzo Datini, the textile museum with exhibitions of great importance.The teatro Metastasio and the Politeama Theatre are both close to the hotel Giugni. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Albergo Giugni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing