We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 night business trip to Prato”
Review of Charme Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Charme Hotel
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Prato
Reviewed 22 April 2012

-good parking in front of the Hotel
-very nice Reception (helpful staff)
-close to the industry area
-good breakfeast, good dining (unfortunately no restaurant during the day)
-good price/value

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Akos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2010

Went on a tour and stayed here for one night and two days. Completely out of the way of florence. Had to take a tour bus 1 hour from the leaning tower of pisa. Went to the piazza of michaelango but transport was so inconvenient either catch a bus which takes about an hour.

The hotel was average looking, basic stay. Had two dinners there, how group meal was horrible i have never eaten so much salt in my food. However when i ordered food ala carte, the porchini mushroom pasta was divine.

It is 15min walk to the market and atm, so difficult to locate had to go through parks and streets to reach there. The hotel is located in a heavily residential area.

Definitely would go to another hotel because of the inconvenient location.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ausytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

The Charme hotel is quite basic. Rooms are adequate, but not particularly comfortable. Do not stay here if you are visiting Florence, it is too far away and pricey to travel into town.

Food was disapointing, they rushed us through our 3 course dinner. The vegetarian option was an incredibly salty and unpleasant omelette, which reappeared at breakfast. We were served both meals outside which meant we had to share with flies and struggle through 40 degree heat.

Average hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Angie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

We've just returned from our Italian holiday and were disappointed with the Hotel Charme. The hotel is an unwelcoming block and a ten minute bus trip from the town centre.

We stayed three nights. The bedrooms could do with a makeover, and the shower kept alternating between hot and cold. The bedrooms do not have tea and coffee making facilities.
The breakfast was a basic buffet, and on the first morning we weren't served tea or coffee.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2005

We stayed here on route to Venice having flown in to Pisa. Family of four (two young teenagers) staying in two rooms. Impressed with the hotel, very clean, rooms modern, small area to sit down with a drink from the bar and some nice free snacks. Value for money was marginal given the fact that we were well away from the main sites, but it suited us down to the ground. I would say that whilst the food was not cheap (but where is in Italy), it was probably some of the best I had whilst on holiday (and we went all over Italy). I’d stay here again if I was ever in the area but it appears to cater more for the short stay guest and given the lack of reviews, it’s off the tourist trail.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bigendian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Silvio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Francesco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prato hotels
0.6 mi away
Art Hotel Museo
Art Hotel Museo
#2 of 17 in Prato
374 reviews
1.5 mi away
Art Hotel Milano
Art Hotel Milano
#4 of 17 in Prato
268 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#15 of 17 in Prato
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Albergo Il Giglio
Albergo Il Giglio
#3 of 17 in Prato
68 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wall Art Aparthotel Prato
1.2 mi away
Datini Hotel
Datini Hotel
#14 of 17 in Prato
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charme Hotel

Address: Via delle Badie, 228, 59100, Prato, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Prato
Price Range: £58 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Charme Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Charme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charme Hotel Prato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing