We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay in a perfect hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel la perla del golfo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel la perla del golfo
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Procchio
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful stay in a perfect hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a family room for six days and found it an excellent stay. Great and very friendly service and the "just friends animazione" entertaining was very appreciated by our two children. The pool area was very nice and the location of the hotel perfect, overlooking the bay. Finally the food was excellent with a variety of choices each day. We highly recommend this hotel!
Alexander Kehrer with family

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    124
    32
    8
    8
See reviews for
214
66
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Words cannot express how much my husband and I adored this hotel. We arrived in Elba on a whim intending to stay for two nights and ended up staying for 5!

The Positives:

1. The staff is fantastic. We literally showed up at the hotel as random travelers and left as friends. Really. We invited a member of the staff to visit us when he travels to America next year. Overall, the staff was so accommodating and helpful it truly transformed our visit.

2. We booked through a third party booking site but the the value based on the price we paid was truly fantastic - we would have been happy with the rate if all we got was the room but luckily it also included half board, which meant that our breakfast and dinner were included in the rate! The food was delicious (If you are an American traveler, I would say that the quality was slightly above Omni level dining) certainly not boutique dining but definitely a very good meal. The pastries are made in house by their chief and the quality shows!

3. The rooms (although small) are very clean and look quite modern compared to many other accommodations we looked at in Italy. The bed was quite comfortable.

4. The amenities were also quite nice. Beautiful pool with a lovely view, free wifi, shuttle to the beach etc. There also appeared to be a number of programs for children.

The Negative:

Really the only negative that I can say about this hotel is that the walls are very thin. If you are a light sleeper, this will be a problem for you as you can hear pretty much everything in the halls.

Overall, if you are looking for a true luxury resort this probably isn't the place for you. However, if you are looking for a fun, laid back resort that is super accommodating and great for families, I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DarbysMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days with our 1yr old son. The hotel is ok, but nothing special and definitely not a 4*. The rooms are quite old, esp. the bathroom which definitely needs renovation. We stayed in a sea-view room which also meant it was overlooking the main road in the town so we heard traffic and not the sea. The garden-view rooms are more peaceful, but their views and position also vary significantly (some are just next to the staircase). The pool though looked very new and well-kept and there is a small pool for kids, too. The breakfast choice was very limited even for Italian standards and not something you'd expect from a 4* hotel. When booking, note the 4 euro/person/day mandatory fee for using the swimming pool and other facilities and bare in mind that you will need to pay for chairs/umbrellas at the beach as well (25 euro for umbrella with 2 chairs). Finally, there is no sidewalk/pavement on the street leading from the hotel to the center of the town and to the beach which for us (with a baby stroller) was very inconvenient, especially in the dark as there is quite a bit of traffic and the street is badly lit. Overall, it's a place to sleep in but nothing more; I believe you can do better on Elba and will not be coming back.

Room Tip: Sea-view rooms overlook the main road in town so expect to hear traffic from early morning. Garden r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

We just spent 4 days in this hotel, me my wife and 2 kids 5 years old. Overall the food treatments and people were good, especially x kids the hotel is offering x free at lunch time the food. The room was big except that from a 4 stars hotel we were expecting more luxurity and there was some trafic noise from the street (do not leave the windows open.. but this depend on the position of the room).
Anyway I suggest this hotel if you consider to spend not too much time.. a week max.
The services on the beach are not part of the hotel fees, you need to pay almost 18 Euros/day if you need those services.... anyway after 30mt you may find a free place where to stay.
Ciao

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ale7012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Procchio
0.2 mi away
Hotel Del Golfo
Hotel Del Golfo
#1 of 10 in Procchio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Capo Sud
Hotel Capo Sud
#1 of 5 in Lacona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Hermitage -- Portoferraio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Elba International
1.5 mi away
Hotel Biodola
Hotel Biodola
#2 of 25 in Portoferraio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Brigantino
Hotel Brigantino
#3 of 10 in Procchio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel la perla del golfo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel la perla del golfo

Property: Hotel la perla del golfo
Address: Via della Cicala, 1, 57030, Procchio, Marciana, Elba Island, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Elba Island > Marciana > Procchio
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Procchio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Procchio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel la perla del golfo 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel la perla del golfo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Perla Del Golfo Elba Island/Procchio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing