We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment to explore southern Sardinia”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Ala

Just Chia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Just Chia
Front Entrance and Garden Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Just Chia
Front Entrance and Garden
Bedroom
Living Room and Entrance
Living Room and Kitchen
Bathroom
Pula Beach
Porto Nora
Just a look underwater
Sunrise at Pula beach
Cagliari
Campana Beach
Chia Coast
Can you hear the surf?
Relax on the beach
Capo Teulada
Flamingos
Cala Cipolla
Rock climbing at Cala Fighera
Ancient ruins of Nora
Golf Club Is Molas
Riding on the beach at Santa Margherita
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Pula, Province of Cagliari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kmnorgaar...
Encinitas, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment to explore southern Sardinia”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at Casa Ala, the family was very warm and welcoming...and Noa their sweet dog! We could tell they had put a lot of work into the apartment, to make it a perfect holiday stay. It provided all the necessary equipment including some extras like Sardinian specialties. The neighborhood was very quiet and the use of the bikes made for easy exploring. You can tell there was a lot of foresight into outfitting the apartment for guests. Even beach chairs to bring to the beach. It's the little extras that make a big difference. They were very helpful with recommendations for local outings and restaurants. I would not hesitate to recommend Casa Ala to anyone searching for a comfortable and relaxing holiday! Thank you for your hospitality, we hope to be back someday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
104rich
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We originally booked 4 nights at Casa Ala but we were so impressed with the accommodation, the location and our lovely hosts that we stayed longer.
Casa Ala is situated perfectly to explore many beautiful beaches, places of historical interest as well as being close to the quaint town of Pula, which has shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Ala and Rob provide cycles for guests' use, which we used most days. We cycled to the lagoon at Nora ( 5 -10 minutes away) and had a very interesting tour of the aquarium, turtle rescue and a canoe trip round the lagoon and waterways. We finished that trip off with a fabulous meal in the Fradis Minoris restaurant, overlooking the sea.
All in all it was a perfect holiday and when we get a chance to come back to Sardinia we will definitely stay at Casa Ala again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroline...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We really enjoyed our stay with Rob and Ala and it couldn't have been a better introduction to our first visit to Sardinia. The apartment was spacious and the attention to detail was exceptional. It's location was perfect and close to the restaurants, bars and beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana_Jim20...
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A warm welcome to a perfect place for relaxation and exploration of the island”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Despite an unprecedented bad week for weather in May, our stay at Rob & Ala's apartment was genuinely warm and welcoming and we had a wonderful time. The hosts could not have been more helpful, happy to give us tips and to recommend restaurants and places to visit (thank you for our reservation at Terme di Nora-the food was fab!) The apartment itself is completely self contained and has everything you could need for your stay. We really enjoyed having the use of the bikes which made venturing into town and to the lagoon and beach a breeze! It's only a five mins walk to the closest local shops (small supermarket, butchers etc.) and about a 15 min walk to the centre. Pula itself is a great town as a base to explore the south west of the island, beaches along the coast here are picture perfect :-) Car hire strongly recommended to maximise on some of the more secluded beaches. The town has a great selection of restaurants and bars with plenty of activity in the main square. We went in May and there were people milling about but it was not crowded and therefore did not feel like a tourist destination so we felt completely relaxed and at home. Thank you to you both, we'll be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sara917
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, fantastic holidays :)”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment ticks all the boxes: lovely charming owners, great size, everything you may need for your holidays, very quiet safe area and also very close to the centre town.
We loved our stay with Ala and Rob, they are truly warm and welcoming. We also loved all the wonderful beaches nearby Pula, and this lively cute little Italian seaside town, with plenty of restaurants ,ice cream shops and great atmosphere.
Definitely we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The many little details we found around the house and the proximity of the centre town and great beaches
Liked least: Maybe the lack of bigger food shops
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABay4d
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Better than any hotel - a home away from home!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived here we were greeted with a bottle of fizz by our lovely hosts, Ala and Rob, who gave us fantastic tips on best beaches to visit and best places to eat in town (and oh God, the pizza in Pula is the best pizza I’ve ever had and it’s HUGE!). Pula is simply lovely, just a 5 minute walk to the main square that has a lovely local vibe. Walking through the cobbled streets lined with bunting made you instantly feel like you were on holiday. We checked out some of the resorts that lined this Southern coastline and to be honest, after staying at this apartment we were confident that we had made the right choice. Why stay at a resort with just one little beach when you have the luxury of an apartment with THE BEST BEACH (Teurrada) just a 15 minute drive away! The apartment is really beautiful, clean and our hosts provided everything we needed – from beach chairs, umbrella, cool bag and huge ice packs to bikes. I struggle to find words that can really explain how perfect our stay was here. When we had queries Ala and Rob were there with maps and routes and advice on what was going on locally – we were never lost for things to do. The supermarket is also just around the corner! A good tip – venture into Cagliari for sunset. Go to the top within the castle walls – you think it would be one of those places you have to pay to get into with tourists and tour guides taking up the space but it’s all residential – narrow cobbled streets set in and amongst castle walls. Beautiful!

Going back to Casa Ala will feel like going home again. Upon leaving, our hosts asked us if there is anything they should do to improve future stays. We were honestly lost for words and still struggle to think of anything that would make our stay better. Their attention to detail and customer service was exceptional. We loved every moment and if we return to Sardinia – this is where we would go, without question. Thank you Ala and Rob – you made our holiday!

Alex and Seamus

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing