We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We couldn't have wished for more”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Vico del Porto with 10m x 5m pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Vico del Porto with 10m x 5m pool
Logiatto shady outside lounge Pool at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Villa Vico del Porto with 10m x 5m pool
Logiatto shady outside lounge
Pool at night
The Beach at Nora 7 mins drive
Open plan living room with SKY TV
Kitchen inc. dishwasher, microwave, XXL fridge, gas hob electric oven, kettle/toaster
Living Room with fireplace, Sky TV/DVD, Wi-Fi, and air-con
Cantina games room with double sofabed
Balcony views
Rear view logiatto with curtains for alfresco dining
Side garden with steps to cantina
Perd'e Sali Beach
Perd'e Sali Marina
Marina a great place for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Rib hire available
View from Perd'e Sali Marina
Is Molus Golf club 10 minutes drive
Pula Piazza Popoli
Roman Amphitheatre, Nora
Nora anchorage from the Roman ruins
Chia Beach and lagoon
One of many SW beaches in this unspoilt coastline
Cagliari Via Roma from the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pula, Province of Cagliari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jane L
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
“We couldn't have wished for more”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had never been to Sardinia and arrived at the villa late on a very hot night. What a welcome! A beautiful cool house, a welcome pack (made us feel special!), air conditioning and to top it all, the beautiful turquoise of the fabulous pool. The sound of crickets and frogs lulled us to sleep and in the morning we saw what we had come to. The Villa is situated at the end of a very quiet unmade up road - only three other houses - and is the last one so it is surrounded on three sides by bush (I call it bush because the gum trees, bourgainvilea, jacaranda and oleander and geraniums growing around the area and in the garden reminded me of Australia!). I saw a hoopoe too which really made my holiday!

Villa Vico is more like a home than a holiday villa and had a lovely atmosphere. Books, games for the children (if we had brought any!); it had everything we could wish for. Lovely big airy rooms, a massive fridge for our 'sundowner' drinks and all the salads we ate and also a super covered loggia in front of the pool and around the side where we could sit in the shade at the heat of the day, barbcues and plop into the pool. In the evening I would ghekko count!

We would wake in the morning and stroll the four minutes down to the small marina where we would have croissant and cappuccino gazing over the azure sea. There is also a good small sandy beach there used by families; glorious clear water and shallow for quite a long way out so if we bring our grandchildren next time we might take them there. (I do really prefer the pool though!)


Friends joined us on our last night when a traditional Sardinian seven course feast was brought to the and cooked for us house by the housekeeper as we sat as usual under the loggia with the glorious colour of the pool lit up by underwater lights.

Shopping in Pula was great. It's not a holiday town which suited us and we got everything we needed and enjoyed a traditional pizza (massive!) and fab icecreams. We also bought good Sardinian table wine bottled on the spot. Nora just down the road has beautiful Roman ruins and a magnificent beach.

I can say we've never had a more relaxing and wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and homely feel and the pool
Liked least: I would probably go at a cooler time of year.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacatione...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to get divorced”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lets not call this place "luxury" please. My wife and I rented this place for the full month of June and the only positive note goes to the privacy and nice neighbour. This note can sound a little bit too negative but I don't even want to describe everything because the readers probably won't believe it, althought everything I write here can be verified with the photos I took.
The welcome package at the arrival was an open 1.5l sparkling bottle of water standing inside a filthy refrigerator/freezer. The trash cans were all half full, with live worms (pics to prove) and the side of the house was full of trash bags still to be collected from where thousands of ants started the garden and veranda domination. The described flourished garden is instead a yellow and dry place with dying plants, which the weekly service of the designated garden can't help much. The rusty main gate of the property couldn't be closed and it stayed always open to whoever wanted to get access day/night. No automatic lights on the driveway as described and the all garden was very dark. For the first 5 days the swimming pool was no possible to be used due to the fact that the system to clean it wasn't working properly and the flip-ports on the other side weren't in place at all. Problem in part fixed on the second week. The swimmingpool lights started working only from the second week. The pool-guy have been substituted with the consequence of no-service at all for the last 10 days of our stay. The moltitude of all kind of insects in the property let me think that no disinfestation has been done around the property and it showed in the swimming pool and in the fact that it was very hard to enjoy the outside. I've been born and raised in Sardegna, about 40min from the property and I've never seen such a moschito/zanzare infestation in my life, due to the fact that the property is located near by a small lake and the neighbour around is very decadent. After 5pm I wasn't even able to keep the doors open to avoid the attack of hundreds of moschitos. The tents that were supposed to be in place outside in the veranda weren't instead hexistent.
At the arrival we've found a cleaning situation of the inside that it is not possible to describe with dust and dirt all around the kitched and full of rests of food left overs from the previews guests (pics to show). A couple of cleaning ladies were needed the day after our arrival to make the situation a little more livible. The kitchen's utensils/knife/plates/glasses/pots&pans were absolutely a disaster with nothing matching and/or half broken. The linen and towels were all mismatched, dirty, with holes and stained (pics to show). For the night after we were forced to put everything in the washing machine. The bathrooms were smelling terrible and after only one week we had a sewer problem with all the grey water coming up from the house sinks: an urgent autospurgo intervention was needed. The only thing the owner was able to say multiple times was that "everything was in great condition in April". The "game room" was/is instead a moschito infested basement room, impossible to even spend a single minute there. The "luxury vacation" in the "luxury villa" was instead a terrible "house sitting" situation inside a property that desperately needed deep maintenance and a serious housekeeper. A very small refound has been paid back as a damage-control. We after understood that this property is very very absolutely overpriced even if it was in perfect conditions. After the month we spent there we moved to another property closer to Pula with zero moschitos, much nicer and cheaper...even in July. Now, for any reply will follow from the owner, make your choice and take your risks, goodluck.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: privacy
Liked least: overall decadence
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
These guests stayed a month and emailed us on the first day to say that they were unhappy with the cleaning at the house. It is the first occasion we have heard that our previous cleaning company had let us down. We immediately arranged another cleaning company to come and clean the house the following day to the guests satisfaction, at our expense. Rubbish is collected 3 times a week. The guests arrived the day before the next collection.

They also complained that the pool wasn’t sufficiently clean. During the period when they said the pool wasn’t being cleaned our new pool company had actually visited twice and in addition we paid our handyman to come daily to ensure the pool was cleaned every day. The pool is in perfect working order including the pool lights which were working when the guests arrived but they omitted to ask earlier how to switch them on.

The local council had reduced the water pressure to save water and this resulted in our garden irrigation system not working to its’ usual level. We arranged for the water to be pumped via our reserve tank, to offer sufficient water pressure for the house and garden irrigation. When I asked the guests for a time slot for our handyman to check the water pressure problem they responded that they didn’t have a time slot. We always do everything possible to ensure that on the rare occasions guests have a problem that it is dealt with quickly and efficiently. However this also requires guests co-operation, which was not forthcoming.

The main gate closes normally, the automatic light to the side of the house works and there are 7 additional external lights at the villa. The utility room has ant powder and we ask our gardener to use it if he sees any ant nests. It is also available for guests to use if required. There are no more mosquitoes at our villa than anywhere else close to the sea. No-one leaves doors open at dusk when mosquitos are active. All the main windows have mosquito blinds. It is difficult to believe that a house closeby has any less and certainly not zero mosquitoes. We stayed at the villa a week after these guests departed to ensure that everything was functioning correctly at the villa and sat outside every evening, as do all our other guests.

It is difficult to understand many of their complaints as the guests had arranged for their friend to check the villa before their arrival. I paid for him to be met and shown around the villa and he was happy with what he saw.

The house has a well stocked kitchen, which many guests, including a professional chef, have particularly commented upon. We found two of the 4 frying pans stained from overly hot frying and they have been replaced. The remaining saucepans/steamer and kitchenware are all excellent quality and in good condition.

On their request I agreed to pay for household items the guests said were missing or not matching including a 3rd coffee mocha, 12 red wine and 12 white wine glasses, 2 new tablecloths, a set of stainless steel cutlery, a designer espresso set with sugar/milk, new sheets, etc. Many times I was told that they couldn't find items on our inventory which we found when we arrived after their departure. We were confused as to why these guests required so many additional items for only 2 people staying at the villa. Our housekeeper explained that they had large groups of people visiting the villa. It is therefore unfair for them to complain about a shortfall in cutlery and matching glasses when the villa is adequately set up for 8 and not 13 guests.

As a months rental for only 2 guests, we rented them the property at £1237.50 per week for a villa which sleeps 8 and has a pool and sea views, which represents excellent value for money.

We also gave permission for the guests to bring 2 dogs on the understanding that they would clean up their mess. They actually brought three dogs and the gardener had to clean up a lot of mess on each visit.

We have had three subsequent groups of guests since these guests have departed who have all commented that they are delighted with the villa. A Swiss group have said they hope to return. I believe these guests would only have been happy in a house with full time staff on hand.

Our new housekeeping service is of the highest standards and includes a complimentary welcome pack of homemade Sardinian cakes, fresh fruit and a bottle of wine. We can also offer a Sardinian Feast cooked by our chef for guests at the villa.

We believe our villa represents good value for money, is in a beautiful location and is maintained to a high level and this is backed up by all the five star reviews we have received from our other very happy guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astwood, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2013 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, stylish & well-equipped villa in good location
Liked least: Had to come home! :-)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2013 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beautiful pool and garden
Liked least: leaving it!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Machytka...
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“quiet location, very good furnishings, nice swimming pool”
Reviewed 14 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We spent axcellent family vacations at villa Vico dell Porto. It has very nice garden with swimming pool, very quiet location and furnishings of villa is at higher standard than other Italian villas, beach near villa is not so good, but there is a lot of beaches which you can reach by car. Friends of owner, which live near villa helped us several times with everything we wanted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing