We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, beautifully equipped and in a perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Vico del Porto with 10m x 5m pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Vico del Porto with 10m x 5m pool
Logiatto shady outside lounge Pool at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Villa Vico del Porto with 10m x 5m pool
Logiatto shady outside lounge
Pool at night
The Beach at Nora 7 mins drive
Open plan living room with SKY TV
Kitchen inc. dishwasher, microwave, XXL fridge, gas hob electric oven, kettle/toaster
Living Room with fireplace, Sky TV/DVD, Wi-Fi, and air-con
Cantina games room with double sofabed
Balcony views
Rear view logiatto with curtains for alfresco dining
Side garden with steps to cantina
Perd'e Sali Beach
Perd'e Sali Marina
Marina a great place for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Rib hire available
View from Perd'e Sali Marina
Is Molus Golf club 10 minutes drive
Pula Piazza Popoli
Roman Amphitheatre, Nora
Nora anchorage from the Roman ruins
Chia Beach and lagoon
One of many SW beaches in this unspoilt coastline
Cagliari Via Roma from the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pula, Province of Cagliari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Helen W
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, beautifully equipped and in a perfect location”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa is beautifully appointed with everything you could want. The pool is large and warm.
The only additions that it would benefit from is air conditioning in the third bedroom (this did get exceptionally hot) and some larger towels.
It is very worthwhile asking Sandra the housekeeper to cook for you. The meal she did for us was amazing too much to eat in one sitting so we had lots of 'eat ups' the next day. She is lovely and clearly and excellent cook. Definitely one of the highlights of our stay..
Colette the owner is brilliant and very easy to communicate with and very helpful.
We will definitely come again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large pool
Liked least: No air conditioning the third bedroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsetB
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location - Very Nice House”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We booked this house end of March/ beginning of April for a week leading up to Easter.
The house is in a great location close to the beach, mainly for walks for us as the sea was still a little chilly. The pool remained covered as we had no desire to swim at this time of year. The house has all you need for a great holiday and as far as we are concerned the description is spot on. The booking experience was very good with all questions answered promptly. We would not hesitate to recommend this property.
A Sardinian meal was cooked for us (at a cost) during the week by Sandra the housekeeper and was excellent, in reality there was enough for two meals and a lunch, we would recommend this, we had a day out and came home to a cooked meal all at pre arranged times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remon111
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday villa for a relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week in Villa Vico del Porto in October. The villa is situated in a quiet area, but only a 5 minute drive from the lively (even in October) village of Pula. The villa has a great pool, but since the wether was so nice we spent most days on the beach. The Chia beach (20 minute drive) was our favorite. The villa itself is well equipped with a large kitchen and nice outside area. The beds are good enough (not great), the villa is very clean and we were welcomed warmly (the kids loved the Sardinian pastry). There were quite some mosquitos, but this was doable. I would recommend this villa and come here again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsomle001
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house to chill out in”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a wonderful relaxing time! Very clean ! Great and very substantial meal cooked by Sandra! I dealt with Colette (owner) directly about money transfers and she was extra helpful!
Plenty of good facilities, lots of good quality towels etc! The only criticism is the toilet paper in the bins issue!
,

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and its great location.
Liked least: A week was too short......
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane L
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
“We couldn't have wished for more”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had never been to Sardinia and arrived at the villa late on a very hot night. What a welcome! A beautiful cool house, a welcome pack (made us feel special!), air conditioning and to top it all, the beautiful turquoise of the fabulous pool. The sound of crickets and frogs lulled us to sleep and in the morning we saw what we had come to. The Villa is situated at the end of a very quiet unmade up road - only three other houses - and is the last one so it is surrounded on three sides by bush (I call it bush because the gum trees, bourgainvilea, jacaranda and oleander and geraniums growing around the area and in the garden reminded me of Australia!). I saw a hoopoe too which really made my holiday!

Villa Vico is more like a home than a holiday villa and had a lovely atmosphere. Books, games for the children (if we had brought any!); it had everything we could wish for. Lovely big airy rooms, a massive fridge for our 'sundowner' drinks and all the salads we ate and also a super covered loggia in front of the pool and around the side where we could sit in the shade at the heat of the day, barbcues and plop into the pool. In the evening I would ghekko count!

We would wake in the morning and stroll the four minutes down to the small marina where we would have croissant and cappuccino gazing over the azure sea. There is also a good small sandy beach there used by families; glorious clear water and shallow for quite a long way out so if we bring our grandchildren next time we might take them there. (I do really prefer the pool though!)


Friends joined us on our last night when a traditional Sardinian seven course feast was brought to the and cooked for us house by the housekeeper as we sat as usual under the loggia with the glorious colour of the pool lit up by underwater lights.

Shopping in Pula was great. It's not a holiday town which suited us and we got everything we needed and enjoyed a traditional pizza (massive!) and fab icecreams. We also bought good Sardinian table wine bottled on the spot. Nora just down the road has beautiful Roman ruins and a magnificent beach.

I can say we've never had a more relaxing and wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and homely feel and the pool
Liked least: I would probably go at a cooler time of year.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing