We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful in every way, go spoil yourself.”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Vico del Porto with 10m x 5m pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Vico del Porto with 10m x 5m pool
Logiatto shady outside lounge Pool at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Villa Vico del Porto with 10m x 5m pool
Logiatto shady outside lounge
Pool at night
The Beach at Nora 7 mins drive
Open plan living room with SKY TV
Kitchen inc. dishwasher, microwave, XXL fridge, gas hob electric oven, kettle/toaster
Living Room with fireplace, Sky TV/DVD, Wi-Fi, and air-con
Cantina games room with double sofabed
Balcony views
Rear view logiatto with curtains for alfresco dining
Side garden with steps to cantina
Perd'e Sali Beach
Perd'e Sali Marina
Marina a great place for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Rib hire available
View from Perd'e Sali Marina
Is Molus Golf club 10 minutes drive
Pula Piazza Popoli
Roman Amphitheatre, Nora
Nora anchorage from the Roman ruins
Chia Beach and lagoon
One of many SW beaches in this unspoilt coastline
Cagliari Via Roma from the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pula, Province of Cagliari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
PeacheyWC
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Beautiful in every way, go spoil yourself.”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wonderful summer holiday in a gem of a house. Can't fault in any way really. Beautiful pool, beautiful grounds and terrific surroundings. Air con is a blessing and makes a big difference on those balmy evenings. Sandra and her home cooking (do it, you won't regret it) will stay in my memory (and my waistline) for a long time. Thanks Colette for everything, your villa surpassed our expectations in every way possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinopartn...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean and well presented accomodation with super outdoor pool”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The accomodation was very clean and tidy, everything you need is to hand including bath and bathing towels. Our family age group from 3 months to 79 years old, all had a great time.
The local Marina (short stroll) is a great place to take breakfast or an evening drink, with great views. The steak bar was not yet open during our visit, opens late May. Good shop in Pula (Jolly) for most if not all your needs.
We had the benefit of being catered for by Sandra who cooked a magnificent, 7 course extravaganza for us. WOW! She also provided wines, laid the table and served/cleaned up, we had sufficient left overs for the next day. If you take a meal with Sandra, don't be frightened to give her some of the starters and mains back to her "for tomorrow", she is delightful and wants to please, she is extremely generous.
We had a great time relaxing in the Villa, thank you Colette, we are delighted to recommend your lovely Villa and thank you for your kindness during the booking process.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean tidy Villa with pool
Liked least: Shower downstairs, needs a curtain.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Thankyou Robert for sharing your experience with other holidaymakers. No photos or descriptions can say as much as the views and memories of previous guests. We would be delighted to welcome you and family and friends in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan E
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every way”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a week in mid-October at this beautiful villa, where we found everything we could possibly have needed, including beautiful gardens and pool. The weather was wonderful and we spent several days and evenings sitting on the sun loungers or under the loggiato enjoying the peace and quiet.
Pula, the nearest town is charming and had several great restaurants where the food was fresh, local and really good and amazingly cheap.
We visited several of the beautiful sandy beaches nearby, including Nora, where we swam above the remains of an ancient Roman city (there are fascinating remains above sea level too, which can be visited). The sea was still balmy and the beaches uncrowded - a perfect time to go.
We highly recommend this beautiful and well-equipped villa and the area.
We also had a 'Sardinian feast' provided by Sandra in the villa - a truly wonderful taste of Sardinia's fantatstic cuisine

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenrikHen...
Gothenburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beatiful house and perfect location”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely house. Nice and verry clean. The kids loved to pool that was big and not so deep.
One of the best things about our vacation was Sandras dinner, it was wonderful. Pula is a cozy town and by night its the best. A place to return to!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, beautifully equipped and in a perfect location”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa is beautifully appointed with everything you could want. The pool is large and warm.
The only additions that it would benefit from is air conditioning in the third bedroom (this did get exceptionally hot) and some larger towels.
It is very worthwhile asking Sandra the housekeeper to cook for you. The meal she did for us was amazing too much to eat in one sitting so we had lots of 'eat ups' the next day. She is lovely and clearly and excellent cook. Definitely one of the highlights of our stay..
Colette the owner is brilliant and very easy to communicate with and very helpful.
We will definitely come again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large pool
Liked least: No air conditioning the third bedroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsetB
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location - Very Nice House”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We booked this house end of March/ beginning of April for a week leading up to Easter.
The house is in a great location close to the beach, mainly for walks for us as the sea was still a little chilly. The pool remained covered as we had no desire to swim at this time of year. The house has all you need for a great holiday and as far as we are concerned the description is spot on. The booking experience was very good with all questions answered promptly. We would not hesitate to recommend this property.
A Sardinian meal was cooked for us (at a cost) during the week by Sandra the housekeeper and was excellent, in reality there was enough for two meals and a lunch, we would recommend this, we had a day out and came home to a cooked meal all at pre arranged times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remon111
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday villa for a relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week in Villa Vico del Porto in October. The villa is situated in a quiet area, but only a 5 minute drive from the lively (even in October) village of Pula. The villa has a great pool, but since the wether was so nice we spent most days on the beach. The Chia beach (20 minute drive) was our favorite. The villa itself is well equipped with a large kitchen and nice outside area. The beds are good enough (not great), the villa is very clean and we were welcomed warmly (the kids loved the Sardinian pastry). There were quite some mosquitos, but this was doable. I would recommend this villa and come here again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing