We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good except for the party upstairs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Fioriere Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #34 of 142 Ragusa B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 December 2011

The B&B is well situated just off the main square. The host will assist with getting your car into the parking area as the turning area is limited. Inside, a lovely courtyard leads to the rooms off a common kitchen area. The room we had was spacious but basic and enjoyed a lovely view of the garden. Unfortunately the owners were having a party that evening that went on till the early hours of the next morning. The high heels of the guests went back and forth for many hours and made sleeping difficult. To be fair this would seem to be a one off and the owner did apologise in the morning and told us we were welcome to stay late to rest up. We needed to move on to our next destination however. We had the opportunity to see a wedding taking place in the cathedral at the top of the main square. Great fun to see the spectacle and drama of local activity.

Room Tip: Check if they plan a party
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter_Wello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2011

For those fortunate to book lodging at B & B Le Fioriere you will find this as one of the "best of the best". Attention to detail, ambience, cordiallity and beauty are tops. One of the nicest experiences we've had in over nine months of travel, over several years, in Europe. Located in Ragusa Ibla which is a delight. Don't miss B & B Le Fioriere. Jim & Kathy Miller, Colorado
U.S.A.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Absolutely stunning place. We stayed there last minute on our trip down the sicilian coast and- even if we had to plan it again, we would definitely stay at the same place!

We were given a lovely room with a garden view. It was very spacious and comfortable with an access to the communal kitchen. Apart from us there was just one other room in the same building.

The owner was very friendly. Location was perfect. The hammock in the garden gave it an extra touch! :)

Ragusa Ibla itself is a fantastic place. While there, you definitely cannot miss the Gelati di Vini - serving the best ice cream in the world by far!!! We dined at Cucina e Vino- marvelous food and exceptional service.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank perker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2008

We stayed there two nights, and it´s really good. Big room, very very clean, good bathroom and good breakfast. And it´ts just in the middle of the old town, ten steps from the square!! It has private parking too, so it´s perfect if you travel by car. Definitively, if I came back to Ragusa, I would tried to sleep in this B&B again. Javier and Belen.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank javier084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank filippo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarthRaffa, Proprietario at Le Fioriere Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StefaniaR556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarthRaffa, Proprietario at Le Fioriere Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chiarci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarthRaffa, Proprietario at Le Fioriere Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ragusa hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Risveglio Ibleo
B&B Risveglio Ibleo
#46 of 142 in Ragusa
97 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Il Quartino di Palazzo Maggiore
0.2 mi away
La Chiave di Volta
La Chiave di Volta
#50 of 142 in Ragusa
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibla AL Duomo B&B
Ibla AL Duomo B&B
#102 of 142 in Ragusa
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel dei Chiaramonte Affittacamere
0.2 mi away
B&B Il Giardino Dei Sospiri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fioriere Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fioriere Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Maria Paterno Arezzo n.104, 97100, Ragusa, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Ragusa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Ragusa
Price Range: £47 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il B&B "Le Fioriere" sorge, in una antica dimora del '700, nel cuore del Centro Storico diRagusa Ibla, dichiarato Patrimonio dell'Umanita dall'UNESCO, nella centralissima Piazza Duomo, ove si erge la maestosa Chiesa barocca di San Giorgio. The B&B "Le Fioriere" is located in an ancient mansion of 18° century, in the heart of Ragusa Ibla, declared World Heritage site by UNESCO, 20 mt far from the central Piazza Duomo, where stands the magnificent Baroque church of San Giorgio. The place offers the possibility, if you will, of extraordinary cultural excursions in immediate surroundings: from Donnafugata Castle at the Archaeological Museum of Ragusa, the archaeological site of ancient Camarina; without excluding, in summer, can reach in less than 20 minutes the most important resorts of the area such as Marina di Ragusa, Donnalucata, Punta Secca Our B&B was founded in 2004 and over the years has been able to earn a place in the hearts of many visitors and the attention of major travel guides such as Lonely Planet and Trip Advisor, which reported the furnishings and the quality of reception, that make it one of the favorite B&B by those seeking a relaxing holiday in the heart of the city centre. Renovated in 2012 and also renewed the furnishings, The B&B Le Fioriere in addition to preserve both the quality of the services offered and appreciated by those who have already been there, such as private parking inside the structure (offered in Ragusa Ibla only from our B&B) and the large garden, now offers its guests new comforts such as air conditioning in every room, a hydromassage shower and wi-fi. Hoping to keep always the affection and remember who is already, we hope that the commitment and attention that we put in our work every day can conquer even those of you who have yet to know. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Le Fioriere Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fioriere Bed And Breakfast Sicily/Ragusa, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing