We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
De Stefano Palace Luxury Hotel
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Ragusa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a beautiful building, lovingly and sympathetically made into a comfortable and modern hotel. I have to particularly commend the staff, and Sofia (?) the head housekeeper, for running such a smooth operation - nothing seems to be too much trouble, and all with a smile.
I see that others have made negative comments because there is a serious parking issue. The hotel is in the old town, the streets are narrow, so that is the way it is!
All the rooms are different, and many are the original rooms modernised, rather than converted.
Mine had a beautiful painted ceiling with putti floating in the "sky" above my head.
If you stay in Ragusa, do stay here!

Room Tip: I had a couple of rooms, but my favourite was room 13, on the corner with two tall French windows on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConstantineG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

I cannot even work out where to start with my praise of this hotel! What an incredibly lucky find! The hotel is absolutely a work of art - cathedral like inside and beautifully appointed! This is 5 star luxury without the price tag. Of all the hotels I've stayed in in my life, this really rates in the top 5 for value and excellence. The staff were extremely nice and the pool was amazing. You WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

Room Tip: Some rooms have lovely balconies, if you like a view and a balcony, just ask the staff I'm sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoseLondon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Where can I start - this Hotel is an absolute gem!!!
We were immediately greeted by the lovely hotel staff - who seemed to ignore the fact that we were being quite boisterous - there were six of us travelling together - we had just arrived so were all excited like little kids (besides two of our group count as 8!!! )
Our room which was large with a massive bed and spare sofa bed had a beautiful cathedral ceiling - lovely to wake up to in the morning!
The bathroom had a gorgeous corner whirlpool bath (which I obviously indulged in) and all the toiletries are by BVULGARI.
We even had a pillow menu - where one can choose what sort of pillow to sleep on - talk about luxury!!!
Then breakfast was another heavenly experience - from mouthwatering cakes and sweets to the freshly baked bread and an assortment of cheeses/hams etc.
Oh, and there was also a delicious Illy Cafe bar - great for someone like me who needs the morning boost of a good coffee!
Would highly recommend this hotel and I hope to return soon!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have baths, some have showers - so ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nadvassallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

From the street it's hard to believe that this nice of a hotel exists. Quiet small typical Sicilian street. When I arrived the streets were empty (8:00).

Room had very high cathedral ceilings that looked very old. Bathroom was very modern and the staff nice enough.

Only downside was they were still under remodel (expansion) and the jack hammering started too early for a jet-lagged traveler. However this was likely an isolated incident.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Bp1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Can't say enough about this beatiful hotel. We have been traveling through Sicily for the past 7 days & this hotel & staff are the best we have encounted! Special praise for Christina & Daniella & all the staff. They couldn't do enough for us! Just amazing! Thank you so much for making our stay very special

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We have no hesitation in recommending this fine boutique hotel in Ragusa. From the minute we walked into De Stefano Palace we were greeted with a smile and genuine service. The hotel is in an excellent location in a very safe and convenient area with a parking spot outside front to drop luggage off. It is a short walk to the centre and 20 min walk to Ragusa Ibla. Our room was located on the ground floor but very peaceful. It was very clean and very modern. All our requests for extra towels and pillows were handled promptly and without any gesture of inconvenience. Great shower pressure and all amenities spotless. To our surprise even the mini bar in our room was free and included all types of water and juices and nibblies . Breakfast was also well presented and all essentials provided even a toaster. Thankyou to all the staff for exemplary service.

Room Tip: No negatives with ground floor room. Much easier if you have large luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RHONDA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The De Stefano is wonderful place to stay in ... Its decor is unique and personal and the service is top star. Beautiful, quiet, chic and sophisticated. Highly recommended. Service is with a smile and very obliging. Rooms are clean and elegant. Location is central to the magical Ibla. Very boutique, not mass at all. Well done to its management.

Stayed: May 2013
3  Thank Ingrid Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ragusa hotels
0.5 mi away
San Giorgio Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
Relais Antica Badia
Relais Antica Badia
#8 of 37 in Ragusa
566 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Poggio del Sole Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Artemisia Resort
Artemisia Resort
#1 of 37 in Ragusa
684 reviews
7.2 mi away
Eremo della Giubiliana
Eremo della Giubiliana
#3 of 37 in Ragusa
490 reviews
4.6 mi away
Domus Aurea Resort
Domus Aurea Resort
#29 of 37 in Ragusa
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Stefano Palace Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Stefano Palace Luxury Hotel

Address: Via Cav. Francesco De Stefano, 15, 97100, Ragusa, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Ragusa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ragusa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ragusa
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ragusa
Price Range: £94 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Stefano Palace Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your De Stefano Palace Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Stefano Palace Luxury Hotel Sicily/Ragusa, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing