We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb ambiance - excellent host family - great food”
Review of Silva Suri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silva Suri
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Ragusa
Certificate of Excellence
Naxxar, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“superb ambiance - excellent host family - great food”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My family of three and I stayed at Silva Suri from the 26 July to the 30 August both days inclusive. The location is excellent as it is less then 2 km's from the beach and within a short driving distance to the enchanting Ragusa Ibla and Noto as well as within reach of Etna and the Roman Villa at Piazza Armeria. We had dinner twice at Silva Suri and enjoyed the food very much and the excellent host in Salvatore Tomino and his Matre D'hotel Luca and Salvo's daughter Chiara.

we would certainly recommend this to people seeeking tranquility coupled with good accomdoation and great hospitality

Tony Zahra
Malta.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    44
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
107
147
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Positive+
Gorgeous buildings and gardens. Stunning stone/tile rooms with mezzanine-style second floor. Modern fixtures.
Due to structure of apartment we did not need to use air con, even though peak of summer.
Food and wine was excellent and not too expensive.
Currently building further apartments and a swimming pool!
15 minutes from Marina Di Ragusa or a hotel spa, but away from main roads.
Staff friendly, most with limited English but one or two waiters fluent.
Was also here for wedding reception and food was incredible!

Negative-
Cannot really think of any!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This building is amazing, clean and beautifully decorated, with superb views over fields and sea.Unbeatable service, with the most hospitable hosts I've ever come across :)
The restaurant is also very good, though slightly pricey, but hey, you pay for good foor & good service!
Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We had the pleasure of staying in this place for 6 days in August. The buildings have been restored with style and our spacious apartment room on two levels was furnished with class and elegance. The structure was also very clean both internally and externally. Abundant breakfasts were served inside the large restaurant area, dinner on the terrace with a view of the coast 2 kms away in the distance. The quality of dinner in particular was excellent, with starters, first and main courses (normally superbly cooked and presented fresh local fish) served by professional, courteous staff. Equally the owners were kind, friendly and helpful, yet discreet. For children too simpler, less sophisticated dishes were available.
Silva Suri is also well located just off a a main road and is ideally placed for visiting splendid sandy beaches as well as the nearby Baroque towns and villages.
Well worth a visit, both for a short gastronomic treat, or for a longer holiday break. Great for all types of visitors: families, couples, friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRISTOPHER F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We were at Silva Suri for a wedding reception.The best customer service we ever had!
The service was organized,attentive and creative .We had the pleasure to meet the Maitre D'hotel,very professional and creative person.The location was beautiful and picturesque.Food was delicious ,overall a wonderful experience .
We would highly recommend this location to all.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalar4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We have spent 3 nights at Silva Suri during our vacation in Sicily and we have loved every minte of it! The building is amazing, the highest quality finish, oozing with character, clean, beautifully decorated and just beautiful. It has views over Ragusa fields and the sea, - just wonderful.
But the best part of this stay was, however, service and hospitality from the graceous hosts of this agriturismo. They have gone above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable and we have enjoyed our time while there. We have had a chance to eat at their restaurant and the food was just amazing! I have had the best pasta dish during the whole trip at Silva Suri.

Highly recommend it and look forward to coming there sometime in the future again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laurakelme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ragusa hotels
7.7 mi away
Artemisia Resort
Artemisia Resort
#1 of 37 in Ragusa
641 reviews
11.6 mi away
San Giorgio Palace Hotel
7.6 mi away
La dimora di Spartivento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel Poggio del Sole Resort
4.3 mi away
Eremo della Giubiliana
Eremo della Giubiliana
#5 of 37 in Ragusa
462 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Baia del Sole
Hotel Baia del Sole
#3 of 7 in Marina di Ragusa
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silva Suri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silva Suri

Property: Silva Suri
Address: Contrada Pulce Carrera SNC | Strada Regionale 82, 97100, Ragusa, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Ragusa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ragusa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antica masseria ragusana, sapientemente ristrutturata per ottenere ambienti confortevoli e rilassanti, adatti ad accogliere sia i viaggiatori piu esigenti sia gli amant.i della buona cucina ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silva Suri Sicily/Ragusa, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing