We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect to finilize your stay at Sicily!”
Review of Artemisia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Artemisia Resort
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Ragusa
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect to finilize your stay at Sicily!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This resort is a fabulous place for families and not only.
We were there with our 3 years old boy and found there everything we needed for well spend 5 days:
- first of all, there are not many guests at the same time, meaning it can happen that you have the whole swimming pool just for your self,
- you get towels for the swimming pool,
- are you done with all restaurants in Ragusa - make your own barbecue - hotel will do all preparation for you and all you have to do is just to bring the food and grill it,
- you get there all help you need (during our stay our son got sick and they organized doctor visit at once) - just go to reception and ask for it.
- comparing with all other places (other hotel and B&B at sicily) we visited during our stay in Sicily they had the best breakfast ever serving all Italians specialties.
- and room we had was just perfect :)
I really recommend this place if you want to have some rest and peace.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michalc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    84
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
174
303
8
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Couldn't fault this hotel, great service, rooms staff. The only drawback is lack of restaurant within walking distance.Excellent value , cleanliness and breakfast.Near Ragusa which is beautiful. Much to do in this area, not too far to drive to Syracuse, Ortigia etc. Great beaches also within driving distance.

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bea255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artemisiaresort, Responsabile reception at Artemisia Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Bea 255,
we're glad you enjoyed your stay here. We're so sorry the lack of a restaurant was a drawback for you but now to obviate the lack of the restaurant there is one near the resort "Monnalisa" that delivers food at the hotel.
We hope to see you again.
Regards,
the Staff of Artemisia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Agree completely with all of the reviews with good things to say about Artemisia resort. Although it is out of town and you have to make sure your directions are good for the first time of finding the location, once there the experience is definitely well worth it. Certainly deserves its top rating. Staff are exceptional as is the accommodation. Add this to the long list of credits.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be pretty equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anyscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artemisiaresort, Direttore at Artemisia Resort, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear anyscreen,
we'r really glad to hear that your expectations weren't disappointed!Thanks for your review, we hope to see you soon again.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork ireland
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Unfortunately my husband and I only had 1 night here in Artemisia. We were overwhelmed with how lovely the staff were, the beautiful bedroom, the surrounds. Everything is centred around pleasing the guest and nothing is too much trouble.I hope to return with my family in the near future . Another big plus is how reasonable the hotel is. They could overcharge for drink etc but they don't. We loved it!

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor and had an area outside to relax .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artemisiaresort, Direttore at Artemisia Resort, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear blath,
the staff of Artemisia Resort will be happy to greet you again whenever you will come back and visit us!Thanks for your kind review,
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We ended up in Artemisia after 2 weeks all around Sicily with two little monsters and granny. although the location is a bit far from historical centre, hotel more than makes up for it. In one sentence - nothing is too difficult for the staff. Amazing service. They helped us to wash clothes, set table for tired kids who won't survive another restaurant, replaced lost balls from playground and told us where to go, you name it. The cake selection at breakfast is not for dieting people, but, hey, it is Sicily

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnyAvailableName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artemisiaresort, Direttore at Artemisia Resort, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear AnyAvaila,
you're totally right: you can't be on a diet if you come to Sicily!We were more than happy tohelp you and your family and we hope to see you again..
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here at the end of May and had a really relaxing holiday. There is a lot to visit and the staff are exceptionally helpful, Valentina was especially helpful in recommending a place to sort out our flat tyre! The rooms are large and cool with fresh towels provided as well as towels for swimming, which is great for reducing the weight of your luggage (if you know in advance).
We got some great recommendations for eating out from the staff, the Quatro Gatti in Ragusa Ibla was especially good.
My favourite thing was breakfast. Fresh food, local food, local delicacies and the honey was to die for - I tried it on the ricotta after watching another resident, unbelievably good.
Although this is off the beaten track it is a great base for this area. When it has a restaurant on site it will be perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artemisiaresort, Direttore at Artemisia Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear BigDandAl,
thank you for your kind review!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us!
Kind Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful week at Artemisia Resort. All the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Because of the threatened French air-traffic controllers' strike, my husband was short of medication. We were taken to a pharmacy in the car of one of the staff in order to obtain some extra tablets, the traffic being horrendous near Ragusa and the signposts almost non-existent. They also reserved us a room, without payment, for 3 extra nights if needed, in spite of being virtually full for the whole time we were there.
Although Artemisia has no facilities for dinner at present, one has to provide only the food for a barbecue and the staff prepare the barbecue and provide plates and cutlery and wash it up as well!
Everything is immaculate, with thick fresh towels every day if required, and tea/coffee/swimming towels and little luxuries at no extra charge. We were even treated to speciality soap, lavender bag and a small bottle of Limoncello. The price is astonishingly low, and enormous care is taken in maintaining the beautiful grounds. The swimming pool even has submerged treadmill and exercise bike! At night, the underwater lighting constantly changes colour.
I cannot fault this Agriturismo and recommend it to anyone interested in seeing the beautiful UNESCO World Heritage towns of Ragusa, Modica and Scicli, as well as those visiting the area to photograph all the sites where the television series Inspector Montalbano is filmed. Do eat at Castello do Donnafugata (Mafia HQ in the series) and Enzo da Mare. (Montalbano's beach restaurant in Punta Secca,) with its gorgeous beach and photo opportunities galore.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artemisiaresort, Direttore at Artemisia Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Rutlanders,
thank you so much for your positve review!
We hope to see you again soon for a nice holiday in Sicily
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ragusa
4.6 mi away
San Giorgio Palace Hotel
2.5 mi away
La dimora di Spartivento
2.4 mi away
Hotel Poggio del Sole Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Pietre Nere Resort
Pietre Nere Resort
#1 of 18 in Modica
494 reviews
74.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,013 reviews
89.8 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemisia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemisia Resort

Property: Artemisia Resort
Address: Via Enrico Caruso 13, 97100, Ragusa, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Ragusa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ragusa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ragusa
#4 Business Hotel in Ragusa
#5 Family Hotel in Ragusa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Artemisia Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Artemisia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemisia Resort Sicily/Ragusa, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing