We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eremo della Giubiliana
Nearby Hotels
US$225
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baia del Sole(Marina di Ragusa)
US$83
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Relais Antica Badia(Ragusa)
US$202
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Artemisia Resort(Ragusa)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Moresca Maison de Charme(Marina di Ragusa)
US$225
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
326
118
29
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
118
29
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesknights of st johnsmall luxury hotelalmond milkglass of proseccobeautiful hotelvery special placethe main houselovely courtyardstayed here for three nightsdeluxe roombeautiful countrysidericotta cheeseminute drivehistoric buildinggoogle mapsstayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2013

the Eremo is full of charme. Great historic place at the centre of an area of wonderful cities and beautiful countryside. Staff smiling and vey helpful. Very very clean. But....
Pretentious restaurant with outrageously expensive prices for Sicily and quality so and so. Pool with more algae than water. No massages despite advertising. Bathroom excellent 20 years ago, in need of refurbishment.

Room Tip: never accept a ground floor room, you'll get a Mini for the price of a Jaguar
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gussbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneEremo, Proprietario at Eremo della Giubiliana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Signora
Desidero ringraziarla per aver scelto l’Eremo Della Giubiliana per il suo soggiorno relax.
La ringrazio ancor più per i complimenti allo staff che condivido pienamente. Un piccolo appunto a qualcuno di Loro però va fatto circa l’informazione che ha provocato l’equivoco della chiusura del nostro centro massaggi.
La nostra wellness area dove vengono effettuati i trattamenti viso e corpo è aperta tutti i giorni dalle 08:00 alle 20:00. E’ semplicemente richiesta la prenotazione del trattamento prescelto un’ora prima, per organizzare il lavoro del personale della wellness.
Circa la piscina: la sua apertura è generalmente prevista per il 1° Maggio. Questo perché, pur essendo in Sicilia, le condizioni meteo dell’altipiano ragusano (500 mt. Di quota) rendono sconsigliabile un’apertura anticipata della piscina; d'altronde, la stessa è situata al centro del giardino dell’antico Hortus conclusus, e nei periodi di chiusura essa ritorna ad essere la vasca ornamentale dell’antico giardino, con relativi muschi e licheni.
Il nostro Ristorante Don Eusebio vanta una tradizione ventennale che ha visto l’avvicendamento di bravi e blasonati Chef, fino al nostro ultimo Giuseppe Cannistrà, allievo di Ciccio Sultano, che si fregia di menù basati sulle Masserie di terra e Masserie di Mare, con piatti del territorio ed internazionali. Pertanto i prezzi sono rapportati alla qualità delle materie prime di altissimo livello, che il nostro territorio e La Tenuta Giubiliana producono. Ci spiace che ciò non sia stato colto dai nostri Gentili Ospiti, cui suggeriamo una rilettura di Tomasi di Lampedusa perché non ci si aspetti dalla Sicilia niente di particolarmente economico o facile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This is a very special hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the atmosphere and surrounding scenery are spectacular. Sitting in the courtyard sipping prosecco at sunset is truly a wonderful experience. The rooms were elegant and the food absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sandra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We recently returned from a two week stay at the Eremo. It was a truly memorable holiday: the hotel surpassed our very high expectations in all respects. The style and elegance of the place was equally matched by the kindness and attentiveness of the staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. We ate in the restaurant several times and really enjoyed the combination of authentic Sicilian flavours and haute cuisine flair. The hotel is family run and this is reflected in the attention to detail and the warmth of the welcome that guests receive. The location is perfect - just 15 minutes from the delightful Baroqure town of Ragusa Ibla in one direction, and 20 minutes down to the seaside resort of Marina di ragusa in the other. Both places were very quiet at this time of year and we would love to return in the summer to see them come alive.
This hotel is an absolute gem - a piece of paradise set in a fascinating region of Sicily.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnneHarriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Quite honestly, the second we walked in the front door, I knew this was my kind of place. It's almost like walking into a cozy castle. The service from the front desk to the bellboy was always gracious and friendly. Our room was spacious and full of character. The antique furniture, woven rugs, and dark-beamed ceiling all added so much old-world charm to the room. The breakfast buffet was not only beautifully laid out, but tasted great as well. The dinners were wonderful--I especially recommend the onion soup, norma pasta, and the best creme brule I've had the pleasure to taste. We spent most evenings down by the fireplace enjoying drinks and the great little tray of goodies that came along with them. The area around Ragusa is full of great little towns and country drives into the mountains nearby. It's clean and safe, and the people in SE Silicy seem to take special pride in their lovely surroundings. My husband, son, and I will definitely be back!! One final comment for pilots: we flew in from Malta and landing in their airfield was incredibly convenient; it is literally a 30 second drive to the hotel, but one must be experienced in short field landings.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyrtleLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

We chose this place for a last week away before our first baby arrived and were delighted with it. It's beautifully converted, the pool and garden area were lovely, the service was consistently excellent all week, and the rooms (we had booked one if the cottages but a monster thunderstorm had knocked out the electricity) were spotless, although the one in the main hotel it was mall enough to remind you of its original purpose as a monk's cell.

Breakfast was sumptuous - by far the best I've ever had in Italy. When it came to dinner, though, we both thought it tried just a little too hard to be different. That ridiculously minor quibble is the worst thing I can say. Overall, I'd recommend it very warmly to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nofixedabodeuntilnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews