We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“true sicilian charme!”
Review of Tenuta Zannafondo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tenuta Zannafondo
Ranked #19 of 141 Ragusa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“true sicilian charme!”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Truly wonderful experience. Me and my husband, we spent weekend in Tenuta Zannafondo and everything was amazing.
Rooms are very spacious, beautifully furnished, they have good quality toiletries, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, extra pillows, even blankets for chill evenings on the terrace. Besides all beauty inside, we spent evenings with wine, prosciutto and italian cheese on private patio, surrounded by cactuses, olive trees and cicada sounds.
Owners of agriturismo are very nice and welcoming. Even they do not speak english fluently, they will try their best to make your stay enjoyable. I highly recommend you to try dinner also (just you need to ask for it in advance, as they have to shop before, so you are sure it will be fresh). For us it was best dinner we had that weekend comparing to other restaurants in the area.
Breakfast was delicious, they serve cakes, croissants, plate with cheese and ham. Coffee is very good! The hall where they serve breakfast is very cozy and nice decorated.
Agriturismo is located close to Ragusa, Modica or Marina di Ragusa (beach) - around 15mn by car. I recommend to choose this location if you are by car, otherwise it could be difficult to reach or travel around..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giedre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    26
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
50
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is a perfect and beautiful location, in between Marina di Ragusa (beautiful sand beaches) and the UNESCO villages of Ragusa, Modica and Scicli. The B&B is in the green, between the olive trees and is a very beutifully restorated house from 1800. We loved the peace and the atmosphere. The owners are really kind people, but their knowledge of English is very limited, so helping us find a restaurant or do excursions was something we had to ask at the tourist information in Marina di Ragusa. Breakfast is typically sicilian: sweet, sweet, and chocolate cake (mmmm). I certainly recommend this B&B to visit this beautiful region of sicily.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

These farmhouse buildings have been restored to a very high quality with all modern facilities. The location is superb, close to Ragusa but out in the countryside: hay was being made all around us in the olive groves. Great area for walking and cycling (bicycles available). Silent at nights.
We had dinner with wine which was all delicious and great value. The breakfast was equally good.
Our rooms were spacious and comfortable with immaculate modern shower rooms.
We felt very welcome in the family atmosphere.

Room Tip: You can choose rooms in the main farmhouse or in the restored barns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This country inn, about 12 km south of Ragusa, is heaven. Every guest has a private stone cabin. The restorations of the old farmhouse are charming. Breakfast is plentiful with homemade pastries and rolls. Dinner consisted of typical Sicilian dishes, tasty and plentiful. This was a real find!

Room Tip: The inn is not easy to find so use a GPS or call if you are lost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zinka99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ragusa hotels
5.3 mi away
La dimora di Spartivento
4.8 mi away
Artemisia Resort
Artemisia Resort
#1 of 37 in Ragusa
641 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Poggio del Sole Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Eremo della Giubiliana
Eremo della Giubiliana
#5 of 37 in Ragusa
460 reviews
3.9 mi away
Casato Licitra
Casato Licitra
#20 of 37 in Ragusa
266 reviews
8.9 mi away
Iblaresort
Iblaresort
#2 of 141 in Ragusa
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Zannafondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Zannafondo

Property: Tenuta Zannafondo
Address: C.da Zannafondo, 97100, Ragusa, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Ragusa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Ragusa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tenuta Zannafondo 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in a wood carob and olive trees, the estate is located Zannafondo Ibleo the plateau four hundred meters and a few kilometers from the sea, the view embraces the coastline and unspoilt countryside, neatly marked by dry stone walls and beautiful farms of white stone, consists of two ancient blocks of stone carefully restored, the main building with the parking, the hall and the reception and common rooms for breakfast and dinner; ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tenuta Zannafondo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Zannafondo Sicily/Ragusa, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing