We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Rossellinis Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 42 Restaurants in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$106 - US$165
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Restaurant has just been awarded with one Michelin Star and very high ratings in all major Italian guides. These accolades mirror the endless passion our team has for offering the best culinary experience possible. The restaurant is closed from the November to March. During the season, Rossellinis is open for dinner only. For an unforgettable authentic and creative Italian meal, look no further! Guests can choose from myriad delectable dishes 'a-la-carte' or set tasting menus. Rossellinis features handpicked regional wines that can be carefully paired with each serving.
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant and setting. So far I've been on the Amalfi Coast for ten days and this is the best food I've eaten. The Quail starter was brilliant...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BluewhaleLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariella A, Direttore at Rossellinis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a brilliant feedback on the Rossellinis!

We are delighted to hear your comment and that it was the best gastronomic experience on the Amalfi Coast.

We looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards

Mariella Avino
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

A stunning view, great service and delicious food. During july and august, it gets even better as you can attend Ravello Festival after dinner. It's a 5 minute walk from Palazzo Avino to Vila Rufolo, the perfect way to finish your night. Highly recommended!

Thank MuriloAzevedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariella A, Direttore at Rossellinis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful feedback on the Rossellinis restaurant!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to enjoy another food and wine experience

Kindest regards

Mariella Avino
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is by far the best in Ravello . The staff make you feel so special , and the food is just fabulous !!!! It's expensive but I felt worth every single penny . Go and enjoy the experience of a lifetime ..... I did , and would definitely go back !!!

Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariella A, Direttore at Rossellinis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to write a kind feedback of your experience at Rossellinis.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kindest regards

Mariella Avino
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great service and food. In a spectacular place with sea views! To dine and never forget it! Not cheap. But worth it in my opinion.

1  Thank cesartralli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariella A, Direttore at Rossellinis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Deep thank you for taking the write to write a feedback of your dining experience at Rossellinis!

We looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Warmest regards

Mariella Avino
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This Michelin started restaurant was an absolute delight. We ate off the taster menus. I had the grande seafood menu and it was delicious! Seven courses of the best sea food and desserts you can think of :-)

I loved the lobster (best I have ever had!), the tuna and the white chocolate dessert. The wine pairing was amazing too and I would thoroughly recommend. Lots of local wines; my only critique would be that they could tell us more about the wine paired like I have experienced elsewhere I.e why it matches the dish, why they thought it was most appropriate, what's unique about this bottle etc.

As others have commented the view is amazing

Thank Lyndsey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariella A, Direttore at Rossellinis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind feedback of your dining experience at Rossellinis restaurant!

We are delighted to hear your mentions about food and wine. We take on your comment to improve our services, it is important for us know the opinion.

Waiting to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards

Mariella Avino
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rossellinis Restaurant also viewed

Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Rossellinis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing