We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Casale
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rufolo(Ravello)
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$894
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$2,125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$343
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cimbrone Hotel(Ravello)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
42
22
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
22
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgorgeous viewsgreat place to stayfew minutes walkaccommodationsquarepoolstairsmountainssea
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed at Villa Casale for a week as we were attending a friend's wedding. We stayed in the Rossini Apartment. The view from our terrace was absolutely fantastic, and the location of Villa Casale was just right, as we could wander into Ravello for provisions, and restaurants. The swimming pool was also lovely (although we thought the opening hours of 9am to 6.30pm were unnecessarily restrictive.) The apartment consisted of one room with a small shower room. When booking it did say Rossini provided accommodation for 3, and as there are 4 of us, we asked for an extra bed. Even for 3 people, the cooking facilities were not adequate. There were two gas rings which meant we could only really muster up the basics for lunch. We ate out every evening. At times it felt like we were glamping. We have visited Italy every year for the last 10 years, and think that this accommodation was expensive for what it was. (1400 euros for one week) Their other four person accommodation, with two bedrooms and more extensive kitchen facilities appear to be better value.

Room Tip: Choose your apartment carefully. Rossini would be ok if you only wanted to eat breakfast in the accommodation or you were able to be creative with two gas rings.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank thepixie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This was our first time in Ravello and it couldn't have been better. We stayed in the Beethoven apartment at Villa Casale and were very pleased with the accommdation. It had a well equipped kitchen, large bedroom and large bathroom. The pool and gardens were beautifully kept with a view to die for. The Villa is ideally situated, close to the town with lots of good restaurants but still quiet and peaceful.
We were concerned about the lack of air conditioning but this didn't prove to be a problem as there was a cooling breeze.
Thanks to Martine who was extremely helpful and made us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMC61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We had a wondeful time at Villa Casale. We stayed in the Magnolia Appartment which was superb with loads of space and real privacy on the balcony whilst still being able to look out onto the pool and the lovely gardens. And best of all Casale must have the best view of just about any apartments in Ravello and better than a lot of the expensive hotels as well.
As a group of apartments and with some famillies staying (including the owners family) it is not going to be quiet all of the time which is part of the charm and anyway we spend a lot of the time out and about, even if if was only to take the short walk up to the square for a coffee or a drink. However in the evening about the only 'disturbance' was from the music festival.
The pool is wonderful, with a shallow end for kids but deep enough to swim in when doing lengths, for which the pool was quite long enough. And the view from the pool is great over the sea and lower town is also to die for.
The walk into the towm is only a couple of minutes, but beware, there are lots of steps down from the path and the complex is not suitable for anyone with any mobility problems. Well worth booking the people to take the cases to and from your appartment I think. This means that the parking (always a problem in Ravello) is a way off but the apartments give you a reduction at a local underground car park. However although we spent quite a lot of time in the town it is worth having a car to get out and see things off the beaten track.
I did think quite hard about the overall score but gave it five because we had such a great time. However I did have 3 minor gripes.
1. Meeting up to get the keys is a bit chaotic - the location given to meet the agent is not straigtforward and I ended up calling her 3 times before meeting. There are so many obvious places to meet on the square why choose somewhere obscure!
2. It was very hot when we were there. The design of the apartment means you can't put in fixed aircon but it would be great if a mobile unit or even a fan was provided.
3. Recycling - great emphasis is placed on this. But the days of collection actually mean it is almost impossble to do if you are staying for only a week so you end up stacking everything in the apartment. If it is that important why not just have a quiet corner where all the guests can put their rubbish.
But these are minor gripes. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here and my wife and I will go back again.

Room Tip: Magnolia was wonderful and you get breathtaking views and total privacy. It was more expensive though and some of the apartments will not share these. However as the villa is only small and the views from the pool are so good you pay your money and take your choice.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimonSJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

If your going to Ravello this would be a great choice of accommodation if you prefer self catering and can handle a few steps to get to some of the apartments and pool. It was about 85 euros a night for 2 people in June so good value and the apartment was built into a terrace with lots of private space at the front overlooking the lovely pool area which is bigger than we expected from the photos. Parking not included but worth the 15 euro a day valet service on offer. Local cafes very good for simple breakfast and coffee. The little shops in town offer super DIY lunches, choose from local cheeses and fresh bread and meats, massive toms and peppers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olliesw0rldtips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Enjoyed a pleasant stay, well equiped apartments convenient for the centre and fantastic views. We were there for a family wedding and didnt venture away from ravello.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thompsons_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews