We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing Place”
Review of Villa Casale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Casale
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My now husband and I spent a week at Villa Casale while we were getting married in Ravello. We booked a luxury apartment for the week. In advance the manager Martina had been in touch and had arranged to meet us when we arrived. We booked a transfer from Naples airport to Ravello and Martina was there to meet us from the taxi. She gave us a tour of Ravello pointing out some of the best places to eat and where local facilities were situated.
The apartment itself was outstanding, very spacious and the balcony had amazing views of maiori and the coastline. It was also an excellent place to get ready for a wedding!
We also booked a pizza party for the wedding guests at villa Casale the night before our wedding. They have a traditional pizza oven and the pizza was just divine! They even made chocolate pizza for dessert. This was an amazing party which our guests thoroughly enjoyed.

I was so sad to leave and will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank debbie3062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

We rented 2 of the apartments here, Chopin & Mozart. Our 3 teenagers stayed in Chopin - 2 beds, 2 baths, kitchen with sofa and a small terrace outside. Myself & hubby stayed in Mozart - 1 bed, 1 bath, kitchen, second loo & lovely terrace with a sea view. We had a super time. The place is stunningly beautiful, and Martina the concierge is warm, knowledgable and helpful. My advice for anyone considering coming here would be to bring comfy shoes for all the steps, earplugs if you don't like church bells, and mosquito repellant, because the midges are feisty! If you're after a comfy, relaxing, home-from-home, you can't go far wrong with this place. The pool isn't heated but the terrace is such a sun trap that it's actually very refreshing slipping into the icy water after a hard sunbathing session. The steps - and there are dozens- will either finish you off or make you fit by the end of your stay. Well worth the walk though, because the view do the Amalfi coast from here is breathtaking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JulesHH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay and the exercise provided by descending/ascending the many stairs to our room and to return to town. An elevator or funicular would spoil the experience. Private except that the pool is veiwable by any paparazzi touring the Villa Rufolo Gardens. An example is a photo in the Trip Advisor visitor photos. Page through these until you see one showing what appears to be a greenish bronze sculpture of a deer with a basin (or dish) on its back - the next photo (by soso0000) shows a view of some buildings beyond the gardens and the pool in that photo is of the Villa Casale pool.

Room Tip: A room closest to the top of the property will provide the least exercise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Had a great time in apartment at Villa Casale. Hosts were gracious, especially Martina who was very helpful. Had a nice, cosy apartment with kitchen and terrace overlooking pool and coast. We experienced great thunderclaps and rainstorms and felt secure there. Would highly recommend Villa Casale to anyone visiting the beautiful medieval town of Ravello. Will definitely go back there! Thanks!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for an apartment with a view as some of them don't have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We arrived three days ago and were met by the beautiful & friendly Martina. We are in a gorgeous two bedroom villa with a patio overlooking the pool and sea. The villas are only a two minute walk to the main square. We have dined in the most amazing restaurants, walked around the magnificent gardens and to Scala. Relaxed by the glorious pool and tonight we have the privilege of listening to the Ravello Festival from our patio. Life could not be better. This has been a spectacular three days of our holiday

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JussieBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Villa Casale, wish it had been longer!!! We stayed in the junior suite, which had everything we could have wanted. Spacious, and with a fully equipped kitchen should you wish to cook. It also has an amazing private terrace with the most spectacular view out to sea and along the coast. The pool and pool area were immaculate, with plenty of sun lounges. Overall, the general atmosphere was very laid back, we felt very at home, and the owner was so lovely and friendly, as well as the wonderful Martina who couldn't have been more helpful and knowledgable about the local area, restaurants etc. We would highly recommend if you want something a little different and to feel like you have your own little piece of paradise!! Cannot wait to go back.

The only slight negative would be the very steep drop from the shallow pool to the deep pool, it is not a slope, but a immediate drop to about 7ft, fine once you are aware of it, but a shock if you are not, especially if you were unable to swim!! Maybe a float rope across would be a good idea, especially if there are any children or non swimmers around. There is a sign saying 'step' but it is not very big, and has worn off on one side.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenT689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We were 2 couples and stayed in the 2 suites, both one bedroomed. The luxury suite has a good terrace with incredible views and good rooms except for the kitchen which is miniscule.
The junior suite has a huge, although rather dated, lounge with connecting doors, if required, through to the luxury suite. One end of the lounge has a curious opaque glazed window through to the part of the house retained by the owner. (Evidently the whole house can be re-connected and opened up for her private use at certain times of year). The bedroom is separated from the lounge by heavy curtains and has floor to ceiling windows with wonderful views down to the coast. The terrace is a good size and gets the sun until mid morning.
The best things about the place are its close proximity to the town, the beautifully landscaped and large communal gardens and the pool. The pool terrace and other garden areas have panoramic views over the coastline.
We had a few problems with drain smells in the bathrooms but a plumber remedied most of the problem once Martina was informed. (She was extremely attentive and helpful). It may well have been a problem in the general area but as we have not stayed there before, it is hard to tell.
Internet was reliable in the dedicated internet area down next to the pool.
We would be happy to return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#4 of 21 in Ravello
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Garden
Hotel Ristorante Garden
#8 of 21 in Ravello
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#13 of 21 in Ravello
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Casale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Casale

Address: Via Orso Papice 4, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Ravello
Price Range: £30 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Casale 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful villa located in Ravello town centre, within a walking distance from the main square. The Villa is comprised of nine apartments (Studio, bilo and trilo) tastefully furnished sharing private swimming pool and solarium. Max capacity for the villa is 25 people. Ideal for family and wedding parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Casale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Casale Hotel Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing