We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, very quiet with a beautiful view”
Review of Villa Amore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Amore
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Reviewed 21 May 2009

We had no where to stay in Ravello. We stumbled on this hotel, which is not easy, it is down a long corridor of ivy covered stone walls. Our room was very reasonably priced and sufficient for our needs. The outside patio had a lovely view. Everything was simple and tasteful. The only negative is in Ravello there are no vehicles and it is a challenge to get your bags to the hotel. Had dinner at the restaurant, the food was excellent and again, the view was amazing. Very little english spoken in this area but the owners were very helpful in trying to understand our poor italian.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TemptingTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2008

This is a quiet,intimate hotel with a majestic view over the Amalfi coast. From the hotel's terrace you can see from Castiglione, to Minori, Maiori, Capo d' Orso, Salerno and in the background the Cilento coast.
The rooms are old fashioned but comfortable, no A/C, but outside some them there is a green garden with a porch the provides shadows and freshness.

You can't miss it you you're looking for quietness and intimacy. And romantic.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Photos_On_The_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2008

What an amazing place!!! the best views ever of the coast.Highest n furthest up on the top.Peaceful.Wonderful restaurant too. Good price too.... Parking also quite close by. Deffenetly worth the money!!! I can highly recommend. Nice privat balcony with the amazing view, was like a dream! see picture from our balcony!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank italiana76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2007

I read the lovely reviews of this hotel and it seemed perfect. Could never find a website or an e-mail address for this hotel. I finally found a phone number. when I called and indicated I spoke no Italian, the gentleman seemed to speak good English. I told him I would like to stay 5 nights, and he had no vacancy for those 5 nights. When I asked him if he had vacancy for some of those nights, he said "no" and hung up on me very abruptly while I was in mid-sentence. Perhaps, it was language difficulty, or he was just busy, but it made a bad impression on me. I will either book thru Summer in Italy (small apt) or Hotel Toro. In the future, I will fax this hotel, and not attempt to communicate by phone.

Contact information I found was:
[--]

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank suzygd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
flagler beach flroida
112
Reviewed 4 March 2006

We had an absolutely wonderful experience in this special hotel in the charming, utterly splendid village of Ravello. The restaurant overlooks the sea from dizzying heights as the village is built on the mountainside high above the mediterranean. The food is excellent. You can not get to this hotel by car but must walk through winding, narrow streets that climb up and down connecting the various levels of the village. The rooms facing the sea have window shutters that open onto this glorious view. I will return to this place hopefully next year and spend yet more time in this adorable hotel.

Stayed: December 2005
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
toronto canada
232
Reviewed 17 April 2005

Just spent three days at this beautiful little hotel. The only way to get here is to park at the outskirts of town and walk a solid ten minutes up steps and long pathways through Ravello, a town with no streets in it high up over the Amalfi coast. Our room, small, clean and intimate, had an arched doorway onto the flowered grassy terrace overlooking a stunning view of the Med and the coastline. It was quiet, away from the crowds, soft music was always playing, it was a joy to sit on our terrace with a bottle of wine and just enjoy the breeze and the ambiance. Our host was more than gracious, meals, while not cheap, were extremely generous in portions and delicious. Breakfast in the open air was a wonderful start to the day. Local buses can take you down to the hustle and bustle of Amalfi, just 5 kms down the mountain. If you are brave, you can drive these crazy roads yourself. Amalfi has the beach, the shops, the crowds, Ravello and Villa Amore have everything else! At 90 Euros a night it was well worth it. (Don't forget to buy some Amalfi lemons!)

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Greenwich, CT
149
Reviewed 14 February 2003

Down the winding, stone-walled path and into the vestibule: even quieter than the stillness of Ravello itself you find yourself at the tiny reception counter. Rooms are domed and look out across the tiny, green lawn, to the sea below and beyond.The dinners are huge, the local wines are proud and pleasant.For a diversion from the beauty of the town you can sit in the living room and brush up your Italian as you ponder the alternative reality of RAI on television.

49  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#10 of 21 in Ravello
458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#14 of 21 in Ravello
233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#4 of 21 in Ravello
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Amore

Address: Via Dei Fusco 5, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price Range: £194 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Amore 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sea of the Amalfi Coast, 700 meters from main square and from the road; accessible only on foot. the Hotel Villa Amore represent a happy oasis for a total relax vacation.The Hotel is composed of 12 rooms, all of them with private facilities, furnished with the traditional local style and with a stunning panoramic view on the Amalfi Coast.The Hotel Villa Amore is a family business, characterized by a long tradition in hosting guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Villa Amore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Amore Hotel Ravello
Amore Hotel Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing