We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ten Days of Heaven”
Review of La Dolce Vita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Dolce Vita
Ranked #7 of 32 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Thank you Madalina and Pasquale for helping to make our stay in Ravello a beautiful dream come true. We stayed in O Solo Mio and couldn't get over the fantastic views. The apartment had every amenity we could ask for Including a washing machine and all the basic necessities. If we needed anything at all, Madalina or Pasquale were right there to help us out. The walk into town was short and easy and it was nice being away from the main square. The spectacular views are the same as shared by the 5 star hotels above. It was an easy bus ride down to Amalfi where we ferried to Positano and Capri. We loved the Restaurants in Ravello, starting with Cumpa Cosimo (but that's another review). While there, go to Madalina's and Pasquale's ceramic shop (the best in Italy) We bought a set of dishes and they make every meal special,
bringing back memories of Ravello.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed in O'Sole Mio in October and thoroughly enjoyed it. The apartment is close to town, lovely, roomy, spotlessly clean and came equipped all the basic necessities. The owners, Madalina and Pascuale are most helpful and friendly, and their ceramic pottery store is the best in town. The view from the terrace is spectacular, and Ravello itself is a charming town with very good restaurants and shops. This is the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acdixon65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We have been regularly coming to Ravello for over ten years, our initial stays being at the Palazzo Sasso.The Ravello Apartments and the Sasso, two streets above, share the same spectacular sea views The apartments, Carpe Diem and O’Sole Mio, both in which we have stayed, reflect the Sorrentinos’ refined elegant taste, attention to detail and quality and will not disappoint. The breath-taking views are a bonus.

We had the good fortune during our first few stays in Ravello to become acquainted with the Sorrentinos at their Pascal’s Ceramiche d’Arte, as we made purchases from the wonderful selections they offer and which we consider to be the finest available on the Amalfi Coast. Selection ranges from gorgeous “to-die -for” dinnerware to unique decorative pieces, some of which you can find in the apartments as tableware and decor..

Our first impression of Pasquale and Madalina was of them being uniquely talented, kind, generous and fair individuals, but more importantly to us, people we could confidently do business with, whether purchasing their items from Pascal's Ceramiche d'Arte or apartment rental. Each year as we return, they both exceed our initial impressions.

Our apartment was/is always available as rented, exceptionally clean, in excellent condition, and most importantly, if we needed any unexpected assistance related to the apartment, Madalina and Pasquale immediately took care of the situation, thus insuring our continued comfort.
They are simply the best. And, in our opinion, their apartments and Pascal's Ceramiche d'Arte reflect who they are as people. And we are looking forward to our stay next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed here for one week in August. What an amazing place!! The owner Madelina was so helpful and friendly and provided us with so much info on the area. The apartments were 5* standard- modern, clean, beautifully decorated and the view from the balcony was to die for. Fantastic, I would recommend highly!! Cannot wait to go back

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ECWalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My fiance and I stayed three nights at Carpe Diem, Ravello. What a wonderful experience. We couldn't have been made any more welcomed by Madalina. She was so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The apartment was so neat and clean and had everything you could need.

The views from the balcony was spectacular. It was so nice not to be in a hotel room but feel like you were coming 'home' each afternoon. The kitchenette and washing facilities were a real welcome. The apartment is decorated so beautifully.

Would recommend the apartment to anyone going to Ravello.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I spent two beautiful weeks in Carpe Diem apartment in Ravello, A large studio , I couldn't have wanted for more, immaculately clean, fitted out with quality furnishings and the most amazing views from the terrace. Easy access, only about 30 steps and close to everything in the
village. Madalina and Pasquale are a charming and delightful couple and were friendly and extremely helpful.

Madalina was there to receive me on arrival, helped carry my bag and was very welcoming.
I would not hesitate for a minujte to recommend this apartment. It has everything to make your
stay comfortable, washing machine, dishwasher, full oven etc.,

Ravello is the most delightful town, picture postcard perfect, everywhere you look, great restaurants, mostly organic food, locally grown I could have stayed for one month and will
be sad to leave at the end of my two week stay.

Pascal's Ceramiche D'Arte has the most amazing designs all done by Pascal and he offers
free shipping also. Make sure you visit his shop, it's on Via Roma, number 22 at the very end.
There are many other Ceramic shops, but this one is the best.

Thank you Madalina and Pascal for the most enjoyable stay, I have been in Paradise for two weeks and long to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Our first time in Italy. The apartment though small was more than adequate and the view was spectacular . The place was brand new and very clean and bright and quiet. The manager Madalina was great and so helpful to us. We definitely would return to this location.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Babsashby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#4 of 21 in Ravello
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
0.4 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#10 of 21 in Ravello
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.6 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#1 of 21 in Ravello
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dolce Vita

Address: Via Crocelle 23/25, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range: £103 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Dolce Vita is an antique villa just restored, on two levels, located a short walk from the Auditorium Niemeyer and the main square of Ravello, composed by four apartments that enjoy a breathtaking view of the Amalfi Coast. At the first floor Carpe Diem & O'Sole Mio, the floor below Bacco & Nettuno can be rented separately, but also together. La Dolce Vita includes landscaped terraces, gardens, a barbecue area and solarium, which are available to all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your La Dolce Vita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravello Apartments Hotel Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing