We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great base”
Review of Ravello Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ravello Rooms
Ranked #1 of 30 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great base”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We found Ravello Rooms to be a great base from which to explore the Amalfi coast. The view was even more breathtaking than the steps ;-) . Guiseppe was an exceptionally capable and gracious host, full of excellent recommendations and always happy to help. All that and an excellent breakfast barista to boot! The room we stayed in was immaculate. We especially enjoyed the walk down to Atrani from Ravello and the two Villas in the town.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderPerigrinate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    90
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
57
220
44
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ufa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2012

In Ravello Rooms I spent 10 remarkable days at the beginning of October. I had a big clean room with an exit to a terrace under fragrant lemons with a fascinating view of the Amalfi Coast. Every morning I cooked coffee in a coffe machine and went to the terrace where a small basket with hot buns and croissants and fruit was ready. I was having my breakfast while admiring the hills in a blue haze and the sea sparkling under the rising sun. Near me the ripened lemons were falling and in the evening I drank tea with lemon admiring the sea of light below. I felt like at home thanks to the wonderful hospitality of the hosts. Giuseppe was always ready to help and gave very practical and good advices. The holiday in my soul which I found here will remain with me for a long time.
Giuseppe e Maddalena molti grazie per quello che fai per la gente!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grigoriy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed at Ravello Rooms for 2 nights during our 8 days touring the Amalfi Coast. This was the most expensive place we stayed and the least worth it. The room we stayed at “Magnolia” was dark and musty. I was so surprised that we paid one hundred and seventy dollars a night and our bathroom had mold on the walls. The room had no windows and no ventilation, at night we had to open the door to get air in. We were extremely disappointed also to find out that you have to make your own breakfast using a coffee machine in your room… we were expecting a nice home made breakfast in the morning. Guiseppe’s office near our room did not help since he was checking out a guest the first morning we were there and there conversation woke us up. Totally not worth the money unfortunately his cancellation policy did not allow us to cancel the second night after we got there and saw what we were getting for our money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yovis_Bet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Proprietario at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear traveler, I am very humbled by your complain regarding your stay with us.

First of all, I apologize for the moisture found in the bathroom, ventilation, however, there is no client to send the turn off the steam of the shower, and then stays there.

Room is presete air conditioning, perhaps not realized.

As for the cost of the room are very surprised at the amount he has paid. $ 170 (about € 130) per night, are by no means my fees that apply.
The maximum fee payable is € 90.00 ($ 116) per night.
Probably from the website (not mine) where the reservation was made has added additional charges and fees on the price, but this is not my fault.

Thanks anyway for letting his comment and even if negative is good because it serves to improve.

thanks

Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Once we finally found the place (!), we instantly loved Ravello Rooms. The host Guiseppr was calm, helpful & charming. The room was light and bright. It had these great shutters that would either completely open out or once closed block out every inch of light for a great nights sleep. In the room, there was a very reasonably priced mini bar, a great espresso machine (with a milk frother!) and cereal free of charge. Every morning we would wake up to fresh croissants, pastries and fresh fruit on the Veranda. The Veranda was covered in Lemon trees for shade and overlooks Minori beach. Stunning. Back in the rooms, you have basic toiletries in the bathroom and a hairdrier. There is also free wifi. The bed is comfortable- although is two single beds together. I live this place. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missyp007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Fabulous owners who offer a great level of service. Guiseppe was so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast on the patio overlooking the sea was delicious, freshly baked bread, pastries fruit and yogourt with freshly brewed coffee. The walk into the town square is 10-15 mins with a lovely scenic view all the way. would stay agian.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We booked a double room at this B&B for its fabulous location, just five minutes walk from the town centre. The rooms are spotless clean and the terrace overlooks the Amalfitan coast. The views are breath taking. There is a kettle with tea, coffee and biscuits in the room so you can help yourself to your own breakfast and have it either in the room or in the warm sunshine on the terrace under a lovely lemon tree. We were welcomed by the owner, Mr Giuseppe who was so nice and welcomy ..he really made us feel at home and helped us with anything we needed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabioefede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Ravello Rooms is a hidden gem, perhaps it's not located in the center of the touristic sites of Ravello, but it is a lovely place to stay, it has an amazing room from it's terrace, the rooms are impeccable and comfortable, and the host Giuseppe was very friendly, and helpful. I fully recommend staying here, you'll get your money's worth.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.9 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#16 of 21 in Ravello
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#7 of 21 in Ravello
424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
726 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#1 of 21 in Ravello
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravello Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravello Rooms

Property: Ravello Rooms
Address: Via Casa Pisani 22, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ravello Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravello Rooms B&B is situated in a pleasant and quite area a few minute from town center of Ravello Square, with lemon garden and terrace with view on Salerno Gulf and Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ravello Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing