We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”
Review of Ravello Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ravello Rooms
Ranked #2 of 30 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great!”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Everything was perfect!

Just want to add that:
1. policies are very agile and reasanoble (I didn't pay the free for booking change at all while expected some);
2. personal - very kindly; helped me to solve some problems (with the next hotel I was going and other)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r_khachatryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    90
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
56
219
44
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We loved our stay at Ravello Rooms.
The rooms opened up to a lovely balcony, with lots of limon trees and an amazing view of the coast. Rooms were very clean and confortable. Good bathrooms.
Breakfast was really good, with fresh fruit, delicious croissants and expresso coffee.
Giuseppe was very kind and took good care of us during our stay! He was also helpfull about restaurants, shops, bus tickets, boat schedules...
The hotel is located just outside the city center (about 10-minutes walk from the touristic spots).
We strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergiyev Posad, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2012

During our travel across Italy in September, 2012 we with the husband planned to have a rest 6 days on the Amalfi coast. Before a trip long chose the place of residence and decided to stop in Ravello. Looked for the budgetary and comfortable hotel. As a result chose B&B Ravello Rooms. His owner señor Giuseppe gave us a discount and helped to prepare documents for receipt of a visa. In day of our arrival we made a mistake since decided to find hotel independently. It is not necessary to do, difficultly since to find.Señor Giuseppe helped out us, we called it and he saw us to hotel.
Rest in B&B RR - the best rest in my life. This place is suitable for a quiet lonely outdoor recreation, for those who likes to travel, isn't afraid to go much (many steps), for romantic meetings. If I am not mistaken, in hotel of 3 rooms. Our room was a spacious, cozy, big convenient bed, the TV, the audio system, the conditioner, a coffee maker (!), a fumigator(!), minibar, the kitchen and bathroom. In kitchen there is a refrigerator and all necessary, we bought products in the supermarket Deco in Amalfi. Bathroom equipment as it should be. We felt at home. But the best place in the house is a terrace. My most unforgettable impressions are a morning coffee with the most tasty croissant in a shadow of lemon trees and a view of the sea, Minori, Ravello. It is fireworks over the coast which has been filled in with evening fires, in honor of closing of a musical festival which we observed on a terrace, having supper the freshest mussels bought in a little fishshop near a bus stop. In 6 days we visited the cities of the Amalfi coast, the island of Capri, walked «the Track of Gods», Marina Frezza on Minori`s and Mayori's beaches walked, walked villa Rufalo and villa Chimbrone. Amalfi coast – paradise on the earth.Señor Giuseppe and senora Maddalena create all conditions that guests enjoyed rest, the nature and beauty of this corner of the earth. Thank them for it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We found Ravello Rooms to be a great base from which to explore the Amalfi coast. The view was even more breathtaking than the steps ;-) . Guiseppe was an exceptionally capable and gracious host, full of excellent recommendations and always happy to help. All that and an excellent breakfast barista to boot! The room we stayed in was immaculate. We especially enjoyed the walk down to Atrani from Ravello and the two Villas in the town.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderPerigrinate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ufa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2012

In Ravello Rooms I spent 10 remarkable days at the beginning of October. I had a big clean room with an exit to a terrace under fragrant lemons with a fascinating view of the Amalfi Coast. Every morning I cooked coffee in a coffe machine and went to the terrace where a small basket with hot buns and croissants and fruit was ready. I was having my breakfast while admiring the hills in a blue haze and the sea sparkling under the rising sun. Near me the ripened lemons were falling and in the evening I drank tea with lemon admiring the sea of light below. I felt like at home thanks to the wonderful hospitality of the hosts. Giuseppe was always ready to help and gave very practical and good advices. The holiday in my soul which I found here will remain with me for a long time.
Giuseppe e Maddalena molti grazie per quello che fai per la gente!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grigoriy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed at Ravello Rooms for 2 nights during our 8 days touring the Amalfi Coast. This was the most expensive place we stayed and the least worth it. The room we stayed at “Magnolia” was dark and musty. I was so surprised that we paid one hundred and seventy dollars a night and our bathroom had mold on the walls. The room had no windows and no ventilation, at night we had to open the door to get air in. We were extremely disappointed also to find out that you have to make your own breakfast using a coffee machine in your room… we were expecting a nice home made breakfast in the morning. Guiseppe’s office near our room did not help since he was checking out a guest the first morning we were there and there conversation woke us up. Totally not worth the money unfortunately his cancellation policy did not allow us to cancel the second night after we got there and saw what we were getting for our money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yovis_Bet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Proprietario at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear traveler, I am very humbled by your complain regarding your stay with us.

First of all, I apologize for the moisture found in the bathroom, ventilation, however, there is no client to send the turn off the steam of the shower, and then stays there.

Room is presete air conditioning, perhaps not realized.

As for the cost of the room are very surprised at the amount he has paid. $ 170 (about € 130) per night, are by no means my fees that apply.
The maximum fee payable is € 90.00 ($ 116) per night.
Probably from the website (not mine) where the reservation was made has added additional charges and fees on the price, but this is not my fault.

Thanks anyway for letting his comment and even if negative is good because it serves to improve.

thanks

Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Once we finally found the place (!), we instantly loved Ravello Rooms. The host Guiseppr was calm, helpful & charming. The room was light and bright. It had these great shutters that would either completely open out or once closed block out every inch of light for a great nights sleep. In the room, there was a very reasonably priced mini bar, a great espresso machine (with a milk frother!) and cereal free of charge. Every morning we would wake up to fresh croissants, pastries and fresh fruit on the Veranda. The Veranda was covered in Lemon trees for shade and overlooks Minori beach. Stunning. Back in the rooms, you have basic toiletries in the bathroom and a hairdrier. There is also free wifi. The bed is comfortable- although is two single beds together. I live this place. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missyp007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#15 of 21 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#9 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#1 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravello Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravello Rooms

Property: Ravello Rooms
Address: Via Casa Pisani 22, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ravello Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravello Rooms B&B is situated in a pleasant and quite area a few minute from town center of Ravello Square, with lemon garden and terrace with view on Salerno Gulf and Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ravello Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing