We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ravello Rooms
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Avino(Ravello)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
298
92
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
92
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifehost giuseppeamalfi coastpriced mini barminute walkcroissantssteep stepstown centreamazing viewswe loved our stayfresh fruita lovely place to stayenjoyable staycomfortable bedrooms are cleanbreakfast terracenaples airport
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Wonderful small B&B just a short walk from Ravello. All the excellent reviews are absolutely right. Giuseppe is the perfect host, friendly, helped me with my heavy luggage, printed off local information for me and was very personable over breakfast. I stayed for work and found the location was great, I could park the car on the road below, and use it as a base. The terrace was fabulous, they have put a lot of work into it and it's a little gem with lemon trees and a whole array of different flowers and plants that Giuseppe was more than happy to talk about when I asked! Delightfully lit up in the evening with low level lighting and solar powered fairy lights, it felt very romantic! The view from the terrace was as good as it gets in the area! All the facilities were spot on and there was nothing I thought was missing. The value for money, for the excellent standard of the room, welcoming service and general feel of the place was very good. Breakfast was perfect, and Giuseppe served me as many capuccinos as I liked! I didn't feel like I was on a work trip!

Room Tip: I stayed in the middle room, I can't remember the name, whose door/window looked out onto the pretty terrace, and most wonderful view beyond! Very well decorated, very clean, very functional, coffee machine in the room (wonderful for a coffee lover!) and good sized bathroom. I didn't get the chance to see the other rooms because they were occupied.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayGee377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you very much Jay for your wonderfull review.
Hope to accommodate you again in the future if you back to Ravello Rooms.

Thank you

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Ravello Rooms is a wonderful little B&B with a great host who goes out of his way to be helpful. Good breakfast, lovely room, fabulous terrace outside your room over a view to die for. This is a great alternative to staying in Amalfi because you are close enough to go to the sea if you want to, but you have peace and quiet and the beautiful town of Ravello to explore.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you very much Robin for your nice review posed and for your stay at Ravello Rooms.
Hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I you are planning a trip to Ravello don't pass up Ravello Rooms - It will be your loss.....

The owners Giusseppi and Maddalena are wonderful people who are very much focused on the service they provide for their guests. They welcome you with open arms and you feel more like family than a guest..

The cleanliness of the rooms is impeccable. The comfort of the bed and the crispness of the linen was first class.
The location and the views were to die for.
The breakfast was great and if you went away hungry it was your own fault. There were many wonderful breakfast selections from fresh fruit, yogurt, assorted pastries, cereal, jams & jellies.

The tranquility is wonderful as you sit underneath the lemon trees on the terrace you have to pinch yourself to make sure you're really here on earth. There were days that I could have sat there al day without venturing off anywhere other than where I already was at - It is so peaceful and beautiful !!!!!
Sitting out on the terrace at night with the stars shinning and the lights from the little town of Minori below - overlooking the coast is a sight beyond words.....

We visited Ravello in May for a very special occasion and without Giusseppi it would have never turned out the way it did. He went beyond what could have ever been expected and truly made our stay one that we will never forget and we thank him from the bottom of our hearts..

We look forward to returning to Ravello Rooms and t won't be soon enough.

We wish Giusseppi and Maddalena the very best and it can't get any better than it already is.....
You are the Best.....

Many Many THANKS for a wonderful stay

Georgia & Mike Lynchburg, Va

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you very much Georgia for your stay in Ravello and Ravello Rooms.
it was very nice to host you, thank you also for your wonderfull review.
Hope to accommodate you again in the future when you back to Ravello.

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

After the amazing time we had in Ravello 2 years again, we decided to come back and there was no question that we would stay at Ravello Rooms. While I reviewed this wonderful B&B back in May 2011, I felt that an additional, updated review was warranted given our different circumstances and the improvements -hard to believe!--that were made in the past 2 years.

On this trip, we brought our 1 year old daughter with us. Giuseppe and Maddelena could not have been more welcoming or more accomodating hosts!! They made all three of us feel so comfortable and at home. This is definitely a place that a small family would feel welcome!

This time we stayed in the Mandarin room, which was quite roomy and had a beautiful tiled shower which is quite large by European standards--roomiest I've ever seen in Italy. Giuseppe even had a crib for us to use for our daughter--which was also roomy and very safe--similar to a Pack 'n Play in the US. The room was impeccably clean and very cozy. One of our favorite perks was the in-room espresso machine. The fridge was also well stocked, yet still had room for your own leftovers or treats.

Since the last time we visited, Giuseppe created a breakfast room for his guests to use in case the weather didn't allow you to eat outside. This was a pretty, clean and comfortable little room with a television, espresso machine and an assortment of fresh fruits, yogurts, croissants, pastries and cereals for breakfast, with all the spreads you could ever need. We became addicted to the croissants!

Another new feature they offered was free wi-fi, which we found incredibly useful.

Once again, we were mesmerized by the shining star of this comfortable, well run B&B--the gorgeous terrace with the small lemon grove. This picturesque spot is available for the guests to use at all times. We even got take out lunch and dinner a couple times and brought it back to enjoy a meal on the terrace, with perhaps one of the prettiest views in all of Ravello.

We really love the peacefulness of this B&B and liked that it was not smack in the middle of town with all the tourists. It is definitely worth the short walk from town to get the authentic feel of this amazing little town.

As for the owners Giuseppe and Maddelena, they are by far the kindest, most accomodating, most generous B&B owners we have ever met. They went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed, were always comfortable and happy. They made us feel like family and we are so grateful to them for giving us the best experience during this vacation. Be sure to ask Giuseppe for recommendations of what to visit and if there is anything special going on in town. He told us of a town festival that allowed us to feel like a part of this wonderful community.

If you plan to spend time in the Amalfi Coast, consider making Ravello your home base and staying at Ravello Rooms. It is the perfect place to relax and explore this beautiful part of Italy. English is widely spoken here and you can get by with little to no Italian, although it is appreciated when you try. Giuseppe's English is near perfect and he was the most fluent of all the people from Ravello that we met on this trip.

We look forward to returning to Ravello and, of course, Ravello Rooms. Mille grazie, Giuseppe & Maddelena!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaBKoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you very much Lisa for your 2nd stay at Ravello Rooms, it was nice to accommodate you again and your Lovely litle daughter.
we really appreciate your beautifull review, thank you

Hope to meet you again in the future when you back to Ravello.

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

good location, very friendly staff, clean room, the view is amazing from the terrace, the hotel price is good compared to the region, the service is very personalized, there is only 3 rooms, good Wifi connection

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulten90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review.
Hope to host you again in the future if you like to back.

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews