We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"THE BEST"”
Review of Ravello Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ravello Rooms
Ranked #1 of 30 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“"THE BEST"”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I highly recommend Ravello Rooms,it definately is value for money,the owner Guiseppe went out of his way to make my stay a pleasant one ,he picked me up and dropped me off at the station as well.

The rooms were spotless and very generous in size with everything you could want.

Try this B&B you will be pleased.

Thanks

Guiseppe.


Jenny (Australia)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satchellj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you very much.

Wait for your next trip.

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    90
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
56
219
44
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

August was my second year running at the Ravello Rooms, and it did not disappoint. Guiseppe is a fabulous and generous host. The rooms are large and clean and with a well stocked fridge. Tucked just above Ravello it is perfectly situated and incredibly good value for money. Bravo!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jez1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at Ravello Rooms. Hopet you will back again

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We originally were only going to stay here for two nights, but it was so amazing that we decided to stay an extra one! Giuseppe was a fantastic host, picking us up from / taking us to the bus stop, recommending beaches and restaurants, rearranging things so we could stay another night...he couldn't have been a better host! And the B&B itself is great. The views from the rooms and the terrace are to die for! Our room was spotless, and had screens and AC, which was nice because the mosquitos were really bad when we were in Ravello. The bathroom was large by European standards, and the bed was comfortable. It was about 10 minutes walking to Ravello, so the location was good. We couldn't have asked for anything else, and we will definitely stay at Ravello Rooms again someday!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcxchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you very much fore your stay at Ravello Rooms and for your great review.

Hope you will back again in the future.

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed in Ravello Rooms for 4 nights, in the days leading up to my beautiful wedding in Ravello. My wife-to-be and family stayed in another hotel in the centre and it was nice to be away from it all to relax before the big day in a wonderful B&B! It couldn’t have been better.

Ravello Rooms is a wonderful place to stay, great value for money, clean, quiet, comfortable, with everything you could want. Guiseppe does everything to make your visit as pleasant as possible, providing any local information or help he can.

The room was lovely and clean and even had an espresso maker in it and fully-stocked mini-bar which is really cheap so I used both daily. The breakfast in the Lemon Grove Terrace with the view of the bay was wonderful every morning, coffee, croissants, cereals. Perfect.

It is about a 15 minute walk away from the centre of Ravello, so a good work out if you do it a couple of times a day, but I didn't find this a problem and it was nice to walk along the road into Ravello with the amazing views each time.

I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again on a return visit to Ravello.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Manager at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at Ravello Rooms and for your wonderfull review, we appreciated.
Hope to accommodate you again in the future if you back.

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Wonderful little oasis of calm just outside (but within easy walking distance of) ravello.

Our room was large, clean and comfortable, with big patio doors leading out to a gorgeous terrace overlooking the sea. Considering we paid around €40 pppn for the room, it was great value.

The gentleman who runs the place, Guiseppe, is fab. Not too overbearing, but always friendly and on-hand with suggestions of places to eat and general help if you need/ask for it. He also parked our hire car for us when we were having trouble, which is always a plus in my book!

Breakfast was good, with a choice of yogurt, rolls, fruit, pastries etc and Guiseppe on hand to make a cappuccino. There was also a reasonably priced mini bar in our room.

At night the terrace is lit up with fairy lights, and it's a lovely place to look down on the lights of the coast while you relax with a drink.

Ravello is a pretty magical place anyway, and this is a great choice of somewhere to stay to make the most of it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honorinleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your stay at Ravello Rooms and for your lovely review.
Hope to accommodate you again in ther future if you back to Ravello

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The vibe of the Ravello Rooms is very comfortable and relaxed. Town is very close and even better there are steps leading down the terraced homes across the street. Walking back up is a great workout and the views beat anything else I saw in Italy. The host was way beyond accommodating- he gave me a ride to Naples for a very good price and casually offered when I mentioned that I'd have to leave super early to get back to Napoli in time. Guiseppe has a way of keeping out of your way until you need help. And then he's quite helpful and genuine about being the best host ever. The breakfast is fab with a view from the patio that can't be beat. My room was perfect and generally I found Ravello to be an amazing place to explore.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellabooSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you very much for your stay to Ravello Rooms and for your nice review.
Hope to accommoddate you again in the future if you back to Ravello.

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed in Ravello for two nights in peak season and were looking for a 'budget' bed and breakfast to stay in. There was nothing budget about Ravello Rooms apart from the price! A short walk up the hill from central Ravello, with amazing views, air conditioned en-suite rooms and a tasty buffet breakfast.

The best part of Ravello Rooms is the owner Giuseppe. Immediately after booking I was emailed by him to advise me about the trip and ask about our travel plans. Unfortunately when we flew into Naples the airline lost our luggage. We let Giuseppe know and he was very helpful and when we arrived in central Ravello he drove down and picked us up. Giuseppe gave us excellent restaurant recommendations and was helpful throughout our stay.

I can't recommend this place enough, if we ever visit again it will be where we stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you very much Tom for your nice review. Hope to accommodate you again in the future if you back to Ravello Rooms.

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#15 of 21 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#8 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#1 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravello Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravello Rooms

Property: Ravello Rooms
Address: Via Casa Pisani 22, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ravello Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravello Rooms B&B is situated in a pleasant and quite area a few minute from town center of Ravello Square, with lemon garden and terrace with view on Salerno Gulf and Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ravello Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing