We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A view to Die For”
Review of Ravello Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ravello Rooms
Ranked #1 of 32 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Ravello Rooms B&B is wonderful & as for the view! It overlooks the Amalfi coast & surrounding mountains.
Giuseppe collected us from Naples for half the Taxi/hire car rates & is an excellent driver.
The B & B is up the road from the actual town of Ravello, & then up some well made but fairly steep steps. There is a magnificent view all the way. If you are not fit this is not the place for you, but if you are OK then the climb is well worth it.
It is most beautifully run, the breakfast is delicious, the view fabulous, & Giuseppe & Maddalena are charming & so helpful.
Giuseppe recommended a lovely restaurant in town called Vittorio, great food & lovely staff.
I certainly hope to return to this great B&B. Ravello is charming & there are wonderful walks to be had. Such as down to Minori on the coast. I am 70 so I didn't walk back up, however the buses were easy to catch, & we stopped in Amalfi itself which is also interesting.

Room Tip: If you are fresh air fans & like to sleep with windows open then the Orchid room would be great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

Thank you very much for your stay with us at Ravello Rooms and hope to accommodate you again in the future

Thank you

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed at Ravello Rooms last summer.
It was a truly fantastic place - up on a hill, with a most wonderful view from the room and garden to the Minori and Maiori, ca 600m downhill.

Am afraid that I simply do not have enough words to describe this place - loved it very much! Nice small B&B home hotel, with most generous and lovely owners, taking care to make your stay special and memorable.

I was staying for a week and a friend of mine was coming by for to stay for couple of days, they gladly accepted her as well. When we were leaving after a week, the hotel owner made us a surprise present - a small bath lotion and a shampoo! We were so touched!

The room we had, was very nice and clean, with a view to garden and downhill. The breakfasts was very good, lacking nothing. They also had some books at the table - for guests to enjoy and read, with one of my favorites - Comissar Montalbano.

I also totally loved climbing downhill to Minori, Amalfi by foot from Ravello. And also upstairs afterwards. What a great way to keep you in shape and make sports! Of course there is possibility to take bus but I prefer hiking because it is more athletic as well as you can see so many interesting places and talk to people on the way.

Totally recommend this place, it is better than big hotels. And Ravello is fantastic, there is a famous music festival throughout all the summer there.


Stayed: July 2013
Thank Kat-lin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

Thank yo very much for your stay with us and hope to see you again soon

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Giuseppe and his wife hosted me last month while I stayed in Ravello. The rooms are spotless with modern washrooms, comfortable beds, A/C + heat etc. They were tidied each day, and I had little chocolates on my pillows. Better yet, the terrace is adorable! With your own private lemon grove and flowers around, a stunning view, all you need is a bottle of wine and some cheese and you have a wonderful evening.

The hosts were incredibly kind and helpful, even picking me up/dropping me off in Naples for a very low rate. Breakfast each day was great, with an array of tasty items (bread, cheese, meat, pastry, yogurt, fruit) and a fresh cappuccino.

A short walk to town/busses etc (5-10min), I will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank tidalpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

Thank you vey much for your stay with us and your fantastic review posed.

Really wait for you for your next trip to Ravello

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

After 5 days at the beautiful beach of Amalfi and after staying in beautiful hotels, we arrived to Ravello rooms, this time for rooms rental and not to hotel. We had a wonderful surprise!!! the room we got (an apartment for 3-5 people) was in a very high standard, the view was even better than the one you can get in the best hotels and the host, Giuseppe, was very very helpful and kind. For sure, next time we will stay there again. (as I saw the double rooms are not that big and fancy but still the view and the balcony for breakfast are incredible).

Room Tip: ask for the apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

Thank you very much for your stay with us and glad to hear from you that you enjoyed it:

Hope to see you again

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Clean, simple rooms with a beautifully renovated bathroom, all overlooking the Amalfi Coast from high up a hill. Bkfst./patio area overlooks this scene! Too beautiful for words! Giuseppe and his wife could not have been kinder, nor more helpful with all our questions and with our luggage, yet, they also managed to give us privacy. Bkfst. was simple but delicious and the cappuccino- well, always so delicious!

A wonderful little place in a delightful, low key little town!

Room Tip: No swimming pool or fitness center of course! Please note that Guiseppe is a massage therapist and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2015

Thank you very much for your stay with us.Hope to see you again

Giuseppe & Maddalena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was our first trip to the Amalfi coast and Giuseppe and Ravello Rooms are certainly a part of our happy memories of the trip! We stayed five nights; the host was warm and very helpful; the rooms were rustic and clean with a walk-out to a beautiful terrace overhung by lemons. We really enjoyed the ten minute walk to and from town, which was safe and absolutely beautiful with a view of the sea at any time of day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank El N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2015

Thank you very much for your stay with us and hope to hoast you again in the future.

Giuseppe & Maddalena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The apartment is separate from the B&B, but just a building away. Loved the additional privacy, room and quiet it afforded us. For breakfast we just went down the stairs a bit to the B&B. The apartment is simply, but tastefully decorated and has a patio with fabulous views to the ocean and the adjacent towns of Minori and San Cosma. The breakfast offerings were pretty typical European items: cereal, yogurt, fruits, hard boiled eggs, meats, cheeses, different types of breads and pastries, etc.

This location is not for anyone with mobility issues. The B&B is a good 2 or 3 stories of stairs above street level. We usually used the pathway above the apartment to walk to town, which is about a quarter mile away and it also involves lots so stairs and ramps.

Our hosts, Giuseppe & Maddalena, were very warm, welcoming and helpful! My only complaint is that some patio furniture would really be nice (I think the apartment had just been renovated, so maybe they just hadn't gotten to it yet).

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EcoLogic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2015

thank you very much for your stay and nice review.
Hope to see you again

Giuseppe & Maddalena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.9 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.7 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#10 of 21 in Ravello
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
1.1 mi away
Torre dello Ziro
Torre dello Ziro
#2 of 32 in Ravello
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auditorium Rooms
Auditorium Rooms
#3 of 32 in Ravello
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravello Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravello Rooms

Address: Via Casa Pisani 22, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range: £55 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ravello Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravello Rooms B&B is situated in a pleasant and quite area a few minute from town center of Ravello Square, with lemon garden and terrace with view on Salerno Gulf and Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ravello Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing