We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view from this B + B”
Review of Ravello Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ravello Rooms
Ranked #1 of 31 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful view from this B + B”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a great place to stay if you like breakfast under the lemon trees, with a view over the seas and the mountains! Breakfast is great - range of choices. it is 15 minutes walk from the lovely village of Ravello which has lot of nice restaurants, and gardens to visit etc. It is walkable to the beach if you are fit! It's great for getting around on public transport with lots to see and do - especially Pompeii which is huge and fascinating. Guiseppe is a great host - nothing is too much trouble. He will pick you up from the airport for a reasonable fee. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCRICK60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, 24 March 2015
thank you very much
hope to see you again

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    91
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
57
223
47
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We loved our stay at Ravello Rooms. The host Giuseppe could not have been more helpful, and gave us advice on places to eat and assisted with finding us bus timetables. The room was clean and well maintained.

We particularly enjoyed breakfast under the lemon trees with the most stunning view.

A little tricky to find, but once we found it, Ravello Rooms is in a great location and a 10 minute walk into Ravello centre. Prepare for plenty of stairs and to work those leg muscles!

Room Tip: We had the room next to the office and the view was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, 24 March 2015
thank you very much for your stay with and glad to know that you loved it

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I just stayed 1 night because it is really busy season, and i wish i could stay longer.

Reasonable price to stay-considering the average price of other places in ravello-, Super quiet but super kind staff, Beautiful view of terrace and rooms, cozy rooms.

they gave me a ride from b&b to amalfi with very reasonable price, and laundry service for 10 euros.

breakfast with fruits and bread was good as well.

But the thing a love the most about this B&B was peaceful and quiet atmosphere. Is is a bit far from the square (15min. walking) and the guest were super considerate - so i could fully relax.

I am highly recommend this B&B, if you are planning to ravello or amalfi coast.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ji-hye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, 24 March 2015
Thank you very much for your nice comment.
Hope to see you again in the future

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have been several times in Ravello and Ravello Rooms has definitely the best price-quality relationship. The rooms are beautiful and confortable. Outside, the atmosphere is quiet and compelling, under the shadow of the lemon trees, with a beautiful sight on the coast. Giuseppe is very nice and helpful man... As Ravello Rooms is located slightly outside Ravello (5 min walking), you can easily park your car and scooter, and this is not a detail ! A wonderful place to enjoy your stay at Ravello

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, 24 March 2015
Thank you very much for your nice comment, hope to accommodate you again in the futuere

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I had a great stay in Ravello Rooms! Giuseppe and Maddalena are absolutely the nicest people in Ravello (and people in Ravello were exceptionally nice)! Amazing view when you walk out of the room to enjoy breakfast or coffee or anytime! After seeing the service at some of the other hotels in the area (family stayed at a few other places), I wouldn't have traded locations if they paid me! I will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: The non-apartment rooms have an amazing view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven_photopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, 24 March 2015
Thank you very much and hope to see you again

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had a very enjoyable time in Ravello where we attended a family wedding in June. We stayed in the Ravello Rooms after reading the excellent reviews and other family members stayed in the apartment which belonged to Ravello rooms. The apartment was very spacious with air conditioning and a huge terrace. This place exceeded our expectations. The views were amazing from the terrace. Guiseppe and his wife were so nice and couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was very good especially the fresh croissants every morning. It was a lovely 10 minute walk into Ravello Square which was lovely. We would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, 24 March 2015
Thank you very much for your stay with us and glad to know that you apreciate thr place.
Hope to accommodate you again soon

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

this was a fantastic spot. The food was excellent, the rooms were larger than I expected, and Giuseppe was incredibly helpful from start to finish. He arranged travel to and from Naples airport. He only had 2 night available out of my 4 night stay, so he arranged for me to stay at a little apartment by the Piazza for the remaining 2 nights. super helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fibonacciseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, 24 March 2015
Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your nice review.

Hope to see you soon

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.9 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#2 of 21 in Ravello
734 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#9 of 21 in Ravello
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#15 of 21 in Ravello
450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#5 of 21 in Ravello
235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Torre dello Ziro
Torre dello Ziro
#2 of 31 in Ravello
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravello Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravello Rooms

Property: Ravello Rooms
Address: Via Casa Pisani 22, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ravello Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravello Rooms B&B is situated in a pleasant and quite area a few minute from town center of Ravello Square, with lemon garden and terrace with view on Salerno Gulf and Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ravello Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing