We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B in Ravello!”
Review of B & B I Limoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B & B I Limoni
Ranked #26 of 30 Ravello B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B in Ravello!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband and I just spent three nights at B&B I Limoni in April. Luigi and his wife were incredible hosts! The room was large, very clean, and had a comfortable bed. AMAZING sea view. The large patio with wisteria vines overhanging it had plenty of seating to enjoy a book while looking out at the sea. It rained one of the days we were there but they still made a nice breakfast: homemade pastries, coffee, yogurt and fruit. They served it indoors instead of on the patio.
It was a bit difficult to find at first as Via Gradoni is not really a "via" - just steep narrow steps. The good thing is that you walk up the steps to get to the square in Ravello, and down to get back to the B&B (so after dinner, etc. it is an easy walk down to your accommodation). It is a short but steep walk to the center of Ravello and all the good restaurants and attractions.

Note: the owners only speak Italian and French. Very little English, this might be a concern for some.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    21
    14
    10
    2
See reviews for
13
50
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This b&b is in a lovely spot if you don't mind climbing up and down a thousand stairs to get there and back from town and, if you don't mind a very controlling owner. Didn't send anyone to help us with our bags and we are very fit but this steep climb several times a day is very tiring and dangerous. Broken steps, no light and no alternative.

Very rude, uptight owner. Can't drink wine in the rooms (especially not RED it might stain the concrete floor), can't put your chairs on the lawn. Same boring apricot croissants every day with butter left in the fridge with the lid off and the same knife used from the day before.

Overall, terrible experience if it weren't for the view and the overall beauty of the area. We couldn't wait to leave and we would NEVER return.

Room Tip: the only really great room is the one on the terrace level. the others are a bit dark and damp with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Postilion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for just one night during the visit to Amalfi coast. Nature all around, room doors opened directly to the green terrace with Lemon, Grapefruit an Olive trees and fantastic view to the sea coast. Nicely decorated room clean and comfortable.

Navigation stopped on a tiny parking. The stairs are just behind it, counted 200+ steps down, entrance on the right hand with clear mark "I Limoni".

Luigi was more than helpful, providing nice hospitality even late evening.

Wonderful morning with birds singing, bells ringing, warm croissants, excellent fruit salad, home-made jam was remarkable.

Will come back as soon as place is opened again for a new season!

Thank you, Luigi!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Vladas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

Standing on the terrace overlooking Minori and the amazing citrus-grove hillsides leaves one breathless. My partner and I fell utterly and immediately in love with I Limoni.

The studio was clean and airy, everything we could need was there including a lovely chilled bottle of wine to welcome us.

Luigi was always available and helped us out whenever he could and made us feel very at home and relaxed. We intentionally called an early night in town just so we could spend more time here.

Yes, there's a lot of stairs, but ALL of Ravello has a lot of stairs. As other posters have said, if you can't handle climbing them, go on holiday to Utah.

We said 'thank you, see you again' to Luigi when we left and we meant it.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bheroniphr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nordegg, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We loved staying here. It was difficult to find , but we stopped and asked locals who pointed us in direction of top of stairs. Despite the long stairs( 272) by my count ! ,rooms were nice. Views plus the various church bells and atmosphere were fantastic. Luigi and Rosealba were gracious hosts.
Bottom line, I would go back in an instant.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuweid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed here with my wife for 4 nights on a holiday on the Amalfi coast. Our hosts could not have been more friendly or welcoming which helped to diffuse my temper after the decent of 255 uneven stone steps in the mid-day heat with a 20kg suitcase.The total decent from Ravello is actually 527 steps, but the first 272 are a breeze, relatively speaking! The views over the Gulf of Salerno towards Maiori and Minori are stunning and the grassy terrace is a splendid place to while away an afternoon.While I would heartily recommend this place to anyone, the access issue is not to be underestimated.Avoid suitcases and opt for rucksacks if possible.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank baileywick35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

...don't be fooled, access to I limoni is not for the fainthearted: 250 uneven steps up (or preferably down) a precipitous Amalfitan hillside from whichever direction you approach. However you'll soon find that every step is worth it: amazing vistas down over Maiori, from a patio platform perched right in the middle of a huge lemon grove. In addition to the lofty picturesque experience for which Ravello is famed, we found the sense of tranquillity and privacy here surprising and invaluable, following the bustle of much of the rest of the riviera. Wonderful warmth from i padroni, helpful orientation and considerable patience for our odd late night and colazione laid for subsequent even later mornings. We plan to return: so don't tell everyone, and try not to arrive, like we did, in the middle of the night. Those steps need light first time around!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C234456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Moresca
Hotel La Moresca
#10 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.0 mi away
Giardino dei Limoni B&B
Giardino dei Limoni B&B
#29 of 30 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Torre dello Ziro
Torre dello Ziro
#2 of 30 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ravello Rooms
Ravello Rooms
#1 of 30 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Il Ducato Di Ravello
Il Ducato Di Ravello
#5 of 30 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B I Limoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B I Limoni

Property: B & B I Limoni
Address: Via Gradoni 14 | San Cosma, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda and HRS so you can book your B & B I Limoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing