We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's a gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
La Casetta seen from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Casetta seen from the sea
La Casetta context The panoramic terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
La Casetta seen from the sea
La Casetta context
The panoramic terrace
Sea view from La Casetta terrace
The dining area on the terrace
The garden
The rocky beach
the double room
The sea view from the bedroom
The bathroom with sea view
the second double room
the living room
the kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ravello, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Calgary
1 review
“It's a gem!”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved this beautiful villa! Situated right on the sea, with all the amenities, super clean, and with a private swimming platform. We particularly liked sitting on the terrace enjoying a meal. We miss it already!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
thanks for your comments.
We liked your family too, with cheerful and well behaved children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig_nz
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best rental and best host ever!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Waterfront, private, and close walk to lovely Minori for supplies and restaurants.
The house was had everything you need and was very clean and compact and we spent most of our time out on the large bougainvillea framed veranda, pinching ourselves that we could be in such paradise. We swam from the unique private (shared with couple of other houses) swimming platform morning noon and night and more....The tee
Franco was amazing, incredibly helpful with a gorgeous smile, and was firm but fair, best host we have had.
We are definitely coming back. Thank you Valeria and Franco!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thanks to you for your presence.
You have been ideal guests and we would like to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmfarm
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Beautiful home overlooking Minori.”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Overlooking the spectacular Amalfi Coast, this family-friendly villa has its own beach access. We never wanted to leave the veranda with views of blue water and quaint Minori. The owners have taken great care of the property with flowering trellises and gardens throughout. We highly recommend this property for a peaceful escape. Best accessed by car. There are many steep steps so not appropriate for anyone with mobility limitations. We loved the seclusion and orientation perched high above the coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shally99
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Awesome time”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We are a family of four and we just got back from our stay. The terrace was amazing, being right over the beautiful water. And the kids spent hours playing on the jetty, just a few steps down from the house. In fact, we were picked up from there for one of our boat excursions, which saved us a trip from having to walk into Minori. All the surrounding gardens of the house are just lovely and very well kept. We were equally impressed with Franco. He was super helpful and reliable, always very respectful and professional. He made us feel welcome and well cared for. Our stay would not have been the same without his attention!
Last but not least, the kitchen was well-stocked and it was great to have a washing machine and dishwasher. We only wished there was air conditioning, since we had to keep the screens on the windows due to mosquitoes. All in all, we will always cherish our memories of our stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
guest918
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just Beautiful”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

WOW! What a place! That view!
Breath-taking views, total privacy. We drove from Naples and there was a closed car port (5 cars) which was part of the property just off the road. Franco (what a star) was there to meet us and help with questions, luggage and tours. He spoke perfect English. Valeria (owner) super helpful.
The house - cottage - was divine. Quality sheets and towels, super comfy beds, super clean. Did I already mention that view? It takes your breath away. Dishwasher, washing machine, fully functioning kitchen (again with quality appliances).The swimming platform and sun deck was just so fabulous. It really was the best few days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
We thank you for your comments and we are glad you had a pleasant stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa in fantastic location”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a week at La Casetta in early September. The villa was lovely and the views from the veranda and all windows were wonderful. The pictures we'd seen online did not lie! It was all we'd hoped for and more. The villa was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The gardens were beautiful and in all the property was very well-presented. The little jetty was one of the best things about the place! It was a fantastic amenity, and we really enjoyed sunbathing on it, swimming in the warm sea, and being picked up from there for our trip to Capri.
Valeria was very helpful before we arrived, answering any queries very promptly. We had originally meant to be a party of four, but at the last minute our son decided he'd like to join us, and Valeria very kindly arranged this for us. When we arrived, Franco was most helpful and was always on hand to arrange things for us, such as taxis, restaurant bookings and trips.
As other reviewers have mentioned, there are many steps to go up and down to the villa, but this was no problem for us (our party included two 63 year olds), and we loved the privacy of the place. Minori is very near and is convenient for getting supplies and visiting bars and restaurants. It also has a little sandy beach which was very quiet when we were there. The only downside is that you have to walk along a rather narrow, bendy road to get there, but we got quite used to it.
Overall, I would thoroughly recommend this lovely villa to anyone wanting to visit this beautiful area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the jetty
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing