We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-Wedding Visit”
Review of Wagner Day Tours

Wagner Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 7 Tours in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wagner Tours wedding and weddings, located in Ravello, can take care of all the arrangements including transfers, food, music, venues, flowers, video, photographers, guest entertainment and much more. We organise weddings only in Ravello & Scala for foreigners. A wedding on the Amalfi Coast - Italy is an event that shines in the memories of all those who have been lucky enough to experience one. If you decide to get married here, there are beautiful venues, magical gardens, delicious food, prestigious wines and Italian warming hospitality.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pre-Wedding Visit”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I have to say that finding Wagner tours' website has been amazing. Right from the beginning I have had lots of contact via email with Mario and he always responds to my emails very quickly.

My partner, myself and our parents decided to take a long weekend to stay in Amalfi and visit Ravello and meet with Mario. This was the best decision ever. The setting in Ravello is so beautiful and perfect for what we want.

On meeting Mario and Enrico in person we were not disappointed. They gave us a step by step guided tour about how the wedding would precede and which areas we would be having the reception/drinks/ceremony etc.

The whole team was so friendly and welcoming, I can't recommend them enough!! Even on the day when I told Mario I needed to change the agreed date he didn't bat an eyelid and sorted everything out for me.

I now can't wait for my wedding, and would like to say a big thank you to Mario and the team for the help so far.....

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    7
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We are currently planning our wedding with Wagner Tours. The team is amazing - so friendly and very quick to respond. From the first email until now we have been very much looked after.
We visited Ravello on a day trip in June 2013 and fell in love with the church we will be married in later on this summer. Ravello is a very beautiful spot at the Amalfi Coast and well worth a visit.
To recommend Wagner Tours is very easy. You will not be disappointed! From start to finish, they are there to help and always open for questions. Due to Mario and the team we can enjoy getting ready for the wedding, as we know we are in good hands!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidieire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Emma & Ian wedding 27.08.13”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Firstly just to say a huge THANKYOU to Mario and the team for everything. We honestly are still so overwhelmed by how perfect our day was.
Nothing was too much for Mario, from the moment we contacted Mario he explained everything step by step. It was almost too easy!
Through out the planning of our day Mario was there, via email sorting every detail. Explaining what happens next and what else there was to book or sort. He would always respond to our emails immediately, working day & night!
He did everything!!
If we were to plan our day again there we're be absolutely nothing We would change. It was effortless. For that we have Mario and wagner tours to thank.
There were a few bits we forgot, our fault. Mario sorted it for us! Even to the final day of the wedding, he was still ensuring everything would be perfect - and it was.
Our guests are still talking about our day now, the pictures Enrique and Gianni took are sensational and there are so many to choose from we really were spoilt.
Mario is priceless, We couldn't reccomend him more!! Don't chose anyone else to arrange this day, chose Mario and wagner tours. They deal in perfection.
Mario has wealth of contacts in ravello so any requests you have you can be assured they will be met.
Mario - thankyou, from both of us ... Our day was everything we could have wished for, and more..
Love Emma and Ian xx
We hope to visit ravello again soon!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mario Ravello Wedding Wagner Day Tours”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

"We had decided to get married in Italy, as we have spent many happy holidays here and were got engaged in Venice in 2013. Also as our families are from Scotland and South Africa we felt that a wedding that allows a holiday for all would be great! Initially it was a bit daunting, surfing the internet looking for reputable wedding venues and planners to help with the legal, translational and practical aspects of organising our dream day. After several emails we arranged to meet four planners over four days on a tour of Amalfi coast (with venues to view in Ravello and Sorrento). By far and away from the start Mario, of Wagner tours, was the most prompt and thorough in his response to our emails. We were lucky to meet him on the first day of our visit to Amalfi coast and he took us to see beautiful venues in the stunning, quiet village of Ravello. We were immediately impressed by his local knowledge, his clear experience in wedding planning and how well regarded he was by the locals in Ravello. He listened to our priorities and gave us practical and honest replies to our queries. Most importantly, we found Mario fun and got the gut feeling that he could help us organise a relaxed and fun-filled wedding day, with stunning location and great food that runs smoothly,so that we and all of our guests have a great time."

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Dream Wedding”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We were in a dream as soon as we arrived in Ravello. We did not come out of that dream until the we left..we still can't believe it was real. Mario organised EVERYTHING to make our trip truly spectacular. We knew he was organising all the details of our wedding (which was magnificent) but didn't realise he would be our guide and mentor for our entire stay. It was beyond any service we have ever had, he truly and genuinely cares. We could not have asked for more. I cannot speak highly enough of Mario or his business! In our opinion there is no better place in the world to get married and no better wedding planner than Mario!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KayHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wagner Day Tours also viewed

 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Wagner Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing