We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, clean, peaceful and above and beyond helpful!”
Review of Torre dello Ziro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Torre dello Ziro
Ranked #1 of 32 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The B&B is a great escape from the tourist traps in Ravello and Amalfi, while still being conveniently situated between the two. Best if you have a car since the taxis charge about 30 Euro to go either up or down. But the buses are very convenient and cheap (1.20Euro) - you just have to get over your nerves standing by the narrow road to flag down the bus (Note, the stops are not marked, but are just places where the road widens a bit ... at first unnerving for those with North American sensibilities, but you get used to trusting the drivers). Waking up to church bells and crowing roosters and seeing goats being herded nearby made for a relaxing change from the hustle and bustle of the Almalfi Coast. Breakfasts featured homemade jam and baked goods from the proprietor, Leela. Hats off to Leela for her exceptional kindness in getting some drugs from the pharmacy in Ravello to help my wife who suffered a sudden affliction. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

we stayed in the b&b in summer of 2010. we were welcomed by the lovely owner who was delighted to have us and did not mind having our two kids, on the contrary. The breakfast was home made with fresh homemade local pastries. the exrtraordinary view made it difficult to leave in the mornings and tour the amalfi coast (which was beautiful as well). we loved our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We happened upon this cute B&B near Ravello and were quite pleased. There was a mix-up with the internet reservation system, but to my delight, the owner settled by upgrading our room at no additional cost. The B&B is located on the main road between Ravello and the coast, but is a long walk to either. It has off-street parking and we recommend for motorists. The room was nicely decorated with modern amenities. Though situated on the main road, there is little night-time traffic and we got a great night's sleep. Breakfast was fresh and adequate and served on the patio with a panoramic view! We thought it was charming and the owner definitely aims to please. Would we return? Yes!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James_In_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

When we booked for this B&B we expected to find a nice accomodation in a family house.
With great surprise, when we arrived we have found a wonderful decorated southern italian house with a wonderful view on the Amalfi Coast and with a great attention to all the details. The bedrooms, very confortable are all equipped with sat TV, Safe, wonderful interiors, great attention to tapistry and ceramics. The bathroom is elegant, large and with all comforts you can desire.
But the real surprise came with the breakfast!
Lella, the elegant lady that owns this B&B, every morning bakes fresk bread and wonderful cakes, but you can also find Ricotta cheese, and fruit jam produced with the products of her wonderful garden... During the day small bar service is available in the wonderful garden with sea view.....
Lella can also advise on local tours, arrange taxi accomodation from and to the airport/train station, suggest shopping tours, etc...
We will come back!!!
ps: excellent price value!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Corinne_Belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I would 100% reccomend the TORRE DELLO ZIRO - the place is very clean, fantastic views and lovely home-made cakes for breakfast - heaven!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicnic0283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We plannned a long weekend at the Amalfi Coast and stayed at the B&B Torre dello Ziro in Ravello. We loved it. The room was tastefully decorated with attention to detail and had its own en-suite bathroom. The room overlooked the wonderful terrace with a great view of the valley and the coast.
Breakfast wad the best we ever had! Lella, the owner, prepared home made pastries, jam and ricotta daily! We wholeheartedly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Superzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Our family of 10 occupied 5 of the 6 rooms of this B&B for a 3-night stay and could not have been more pleased. Madame Lella and her assistant Theresa were wonderful hostesses, and went above and beyond to accomodate our desires--from restaurant suggestions that took us where the locals go, to sampling berries and other treats from Madame's garden.

Renovation of Torre dello Ziro was undertaken with a great deal of thought and attention to quality and detail. The beds were wonderfully comfortable, the baths modern and spotless and the air conditioning a pleasure during the hot days of July. We took the 2 rooms on the ground floor that opened out to the terrace and 3 more upstairs--all were very comfortable and rates were quite reasonable as compared to other accomodations we considered.

And as with other reviewers, we loved breakfast. The menu changed a bit each day but always included homemade breads and rolls as well as a selection of cheeses (homemade ricotta our first day) and fruits. And I have to mention the goatherder who brought his small herd and their belled "necklaces" along the path below the terrace each day. All in all, although we were just off the main road between Ravello and Amalfi, we felt we were a world away.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebeccalee2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.6 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.7 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#4 of 21 in Ravello
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#10 of 21 in Ravello
451 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Moresca
Hotel La Moresca
#9 of 21 in Ravello
122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#3 of 21 in Ravello
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre dello Ziro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre dello Ziro

Address: Via delle Cartiere 6 | Ex Via Cigliano, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range: £89 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Torre dello Ziro 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torre dello Ziro enjoys one of the most enchanting positions on the Amalfi Coast, very close to the charming Ravello city centre with an amazing view over the Amalfi Coast and the Gulf of Salerno and its spectacular scenery. Easily reachable by car and public transportation, the hotel offers free breakfast in the lobby or on the private terrace, free outdoor parking and WiFi coverage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Torre dello Ziro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing