We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“So very lucky...”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Infinity Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Infinity Pool
Infinity Pool Infinity Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
33 reviews
Infinity Pool
Infinity Pool
Infinity Pool
Infinity Pool
Infinity Pool
Solarium
Private terrace with BBQ
Livingroom
Second Bedroom
Master bedroom
Kitchen
Second Bathroom
First Bathroom
View from the private terrace
View from the Pagliarulo complex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ravello, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BarbElizM
Bicheno, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“So very lucky...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved one bed roomed Il NIdo in this complex. The apartment was lovely with a shaded, private outdoor area complete with BBQ and deck chairs. We made use of the beautiful infinity pool whenever time allowed. The view from our bathroom, bedroom and living room was to-die-for! It would have been nice to have some English-speaking TV channels but this was not a big deal in the scheme of things.
A short walk to quiet, little Minori where everything we needed was available. The complex is right on a bus stop so it was very easy to travel up and down the coast.
Our luggage was carried up and down the stairs so being higher up was no problem.
The complex is very well managed and staff very helpful. Due to illness we had to delay our trip to Italy a full year from 2012 to 2013 but were able to pay 2012 rates! Thank you very much for your kindness.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The fabulous view over the Mediterranean!
Liked least: The packed buses!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LisaDL
Carlisle,MA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ideal vacation rental on Amalfi Coast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a 6 night stay at the 2nd floor unit in this building. This is a 3 story building right on the coastal ride just beyond the charming village of Minori. The complex contains this building as well as a villa for a total of 7 units. The apartment is a 10 minute walk to the wonderul beaches and restauants in Minori and is a 40 minute walk up many steps to Ravello. We loved the town of Minori (much better than Positano and Amalfi) and would stay there again in a hearbeat. The complex has a fantastic pool with a lovely garden while each unit has its own private deck with an amazing view. The units have all the amenties - wi fi, airconditioning, tv , parking and of course the pool. The property manager, Franco is a great guy and maintains the property very meticiously. The only downside is that the units are clearly rental units so not alot of character in terms of furnishings but that is minor compared with all the benefits.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location, pool, franco
Liked least: kitchen& utensils were minimal, furnishings very functional but not charing.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarauP
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2011

Had the most amazing time. The apartment was amazing - your own little villa almost with fantastic outside space including sun loungers, bbq and seated shady area with fresh lemons growing above your head! Pool is 2 mins away and mostly deserted. easy access into the town for shopping restaurants etc. We were actually quite upset when we came to leave! Cannot wait to return.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location was breathtaking and the apartment fantastic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PatriciaK...
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful view but not everything is great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Pros:

This is a beautiful 3rd floor of an apartment is located outside the village of Minori. Well appointed, very nice pool, the staff is very helpful, views of the sea are fabulous. Taxi drivers know where to find it. I rather enjoyed walking down into Minori for dinner and to shop for groceries.

Cons:
The apartment building is located right on the busy highway and is a bit noisy. Moving luggage to and from a taxi is hair-raising. The deck of Villa Limone is small and rather ratty - the two chaise lounges are placed on a patch of bare ground, the bar-b-que is old, very small. To make matters worse, the deck of Villa Limone looks on to a very large and lovely deck, with a fabulous bar-be-que, for the apartment below. The wi-fi is temperamental and is unavailable more often than available. The SITA bus is more often than not full up and will not stop at that location. Carrying groceries back up from Minori to the apartment was not pleasant - especially carrying a 6 pack of water.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view from the livingroom
Liked least: The view from the deck and the street noise and unreliable wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2013
Dear Mrs Patricia,

Thanks for your nice words written on the first part of your review:) but we'd like to answer to the "cons" part, by analyzing every point

1) The apartment building is located right on the busy highway and is a bit noisy.

Our answer: The complex is located on the Amalfi drive (which is not an highway), it is the only ONE road that connects all the towns of the amalfi coast, so the term highway is not appropriate.
We think that is good to be on the Amalfi drive: it means that the apartment is easly reachable for "all the kinds of transportations" (taxi, bus, scooters, car, foot…) and the guests who do not have a car, can take the bus directly from our complex which has also a private garage for those guests who prefer to use the car. Moreover being right on the Amalfi drive means that you don't have to climb hundreds steps or more to reach your villa: on the Amalfi Coast, being far from the Amalfi drive, means that you may need to climb up to 2-300 steps or more to reach your villa.
In regards to the noise, we can understand that the Amalfi drive (as it is the only one road) is a bit noisy during the day but in the evening (and especially during the night) is much less busy and the bedrooms of the houses face on the private outdoor space and not directly on the road.

2)Moving luggage to and from a taxi is hair-raising.

Our answer: Well, the Amalfi coast is famous in all the world for her lemons, sun, sea and also the steps, steps to climb everywhere J.
Unfortunatelly, the morphology of the territory and the stringent environmental laws in Italy do not allow to change/modify the buildings, the houses, the villas located on the coast, especially the units on the sea, that's why most of the them, do not have any elevators but only steps.
We also precise that we have only self catering units and we do not provide any "porter service" but we are also pleased to help our guests with their bags but we need to be advised in advance, in order to organize the check in with one of the 2 men working for us.
Also in this case, we did not know that the steps (only 60) from the road to Limone could be a problem , otherwise we would have advised you, to book a different property. For instance Albicocca has only 40 steps from the road and Uva 20, both situated in the same complex. But Limone was chosen by you and we don't think that 60 steps could be a big deal for the Amalfi Coast where, sometimes, there may be 2-300 steps or more to reach a house or a villa.

3) The deck of Villa Limone is small and rather ratty - the two chaise lounges are placed on a patch of bare ground, the bar-b-que is old, very small. To make matters worse, the deck of Villa Limone looks on to a very large and lovely deck, with a fabulous bar-be-que, for the apartment below.

Our answer: We do not understand what you mean for "ratty", do you mean scruffy/shabby?
Anyway, the private outdoor space of Limone is not little and it is exactly as appears on the photos published on internet.
We know that the deck of Albicocca is slightly bigger compared to Limone but we clarify that you have chosen LIMONE while you did not ask us about the availability of Albicocca and, looking at the photos of this house, you can understand that the private outdoor space is slightly bigger than Limone.
So, we can understand if your complain is about the status of the deck (Limone) and we are sorry for this, may happen in a busy day (we have already informed our staff about your words) but we cannot accept a complain for the different size of the two terraces:

a)as you have requested Limone instead of Albicocca, even if is clear that the size of the decks are slightly different.

b) either house has his own pros/cons

the private outdoor space of limone is the one with more privacy and many guests (repeat guests) prefer to book Limone instead of Albicocca due to this reason and also because Limone has a slightly better view as is on an higher floor, compared Albicocca.

The BBQ is the same type for all the houses and we changed them this year.
We provide standard BBQ enough for 6 people and your party was composed of only 3 people, so we do not agree on this complain due the fact that Albicocca and Limone have the same type of BBQ.

4) The wi-fi is temperamental and is unavailable more often than available.

Our answer: We apologize for this problem but it was not our fault, we tried to change router/access point but at the end we realized that it depended on the TELECOM, our provider, the main Italian provider of the ADSL and the problem has now been fixed and the wi.fi is now always available and working well.
All the surrounding area, houses/villas located in that part of the coast had the same problem.

5) The Sita bus is more often than not full up and will not stop at that location.

Our answer: We are also sorry for this inconvenience but also in this case, it does not depend on us but is a problem of the public transports in the Amalfi coast.
We think that is not really fair to publish it in the review for our apartment but this comment should be published elsewhere.
(just as information the SITA bus went through a bad period, that's why there are less buses running but fortunately is bad period is goining to finish, anyway it happens sometime and not so often, we did not have any other complain about this during the season)

6) Carrying groceries back up from Minori to the apartment was not pleasant - especially carrying a 6 pack of water.

Our answer: Our staff is always at your disposal and there was no problem for us, to buy/to take the heavy things from Minori to Limone as we use car/scooter everyday.
we are really sorry that you did not inform us about this, otherwise we could have helped you with that. Anyway, on our website is written that "the charming village of Minori a short walk from the house (7-8 minutes) where you can find also sandy beaches, shops, grocery stores and restaurants." In any case we also have a private garage which is very convenient for those guests who decide to use a car during their stay, so they don't have to walk or wait for the bus to go the grocery stores.

thanks for your time.
Vincenzo and the amalfivacation.it team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing