We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking views, wonderful service, very good food”
Review of Il Flauto di Pan

Il Flauto di Pan
Ranked #7 of 42 Restaurants in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$106 - US$153
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Within the historic walls of the Villa Cimbrone, we invite you to savor an enchanting culinary experience at "Il Flauto di Pan", our gourmet restaurant. A symphony of flavors, aromas and colors awaits you, bringing together the beauty, gastronomy and emotion of the Mediterranean. The Amalfi Coast's proud history provides inspiration for a menu that strikes harmony between renowned culinary traditions and the creative artistry of our award-winning chef and his own staff. The gourmet restaurant is only open in the evening. Max 35 seats. Reservation is required.
Reviewed 2 August 2014

One look and we knew this was the place for our last dinner on the Amalfi Coast. The view was breathtaking, the service was wonderfully warm and professional, and the food was great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DYav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackfly35, Direttore generale at Il Flauto di Pan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear DYav,
thank you for taking the time to write a passionate feedback of your experience at "Il Flauto di Pan" restaurant. We are delighted to hear you comments about the location, the food and the our staff.
We looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Giorgio Vuilleumier
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is probably the best restaurant experience we have had anywhere. The Michelin star is well earned in every category, from the impeccable service to the delectable dishes. The garden setting overlooking the sea and the mountains of the Amalfi Coast was simply stunning: we couldn't take our eyes off it until the gorgeous food arrived. As corny as it may sound, we felt as though we were living the fantasy of the perfect elegant dinner. It's difficult to imagine any other place measuring up to this one. Be sure to go early enough to see the beautiful gardens of Villa Cimbrone and get a drink from the tiny bar at the very end of the promenade overlooking the sea before your dinner.

Thank BrynMawrBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackfly35, Direttore at Il Flauto di Pan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear BrynMawrBK

Thanks a lot for you positive review.
We feel proud when we see guest like you enchanted watching the Gulf of Salerno, or drinking a flùte of champagne on the Terrace of the Infinity.

I m so happy to see that you have enjoyed so much your walk in the garden, the tiny champagne bar, and of course, the wonderful dishes of our chef.

But most of all, i would like to thank you for considering your dinner at our restaurant, as the “best experience of your life” and we feel happy to have been part of it.

Let us delight you once again.

Cordially

Giorgio Vuilleumier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Without question, this restaurant is class. Led by a wonderful maître d, the waiters are attentive & friendly. The "ceremony" of opening your bottle wine of wine is finest I have ever experienced. The dishes are to die for. Beautifully presented, and flavours you won't forget.
My wife & I were treated like royalty on every occasion we dined here in July 2014. Lunch or dinner, the food is simply gorgeous, & the service 1st class. All of this for surprisingly reasonable prices. I really can't fault this restaurant. The view is wonderful from most tables. Totally worth the experience.

Thank paulrampling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackfly35, Direttore at Il Flauto di Pan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear squidink19

Thank you so much for the time you have spent writing such an awesome review.

It is a pleasure to read that you have felt treated like a royalty. This is the way make our daily work, with passion and committment

I m happy to see that you have enjoyed both our menù, at lunch and in the evening. And in particular the careful service of our staff.

Give us the chance to delight you and your wife again, in the marvelous frame that only the Coast of Amalfi can offer you.

Kindest regards

Giorgio Vuilleumier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We ate here last year and wondered if this year could live up to our memories. The answer was Yes! One of us had the fish menu, the other the meat menu, and ever dish was great; imaginative, tasty and attractively presented. Service was impeccable, and of course the view is simply incredible. Expensive but worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gbrown057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackfly35, Direttore at Il Flauto di Pan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear gbrown057

First of all, i would like to thank you for your wonderful review about our restaurant.
It is always a pleasure to read the words of a satisfied guest in particular an usual one.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed every dishes of our "Pan's meet and fish menù" surrounded by the stunning view that only the Amalfi coast can offer you.

In italy we use to say: "Non c'è due senza tre", that is the equivalent in english for "All good things come in three's".
Let us invite you once again.

Cordially

Giorgio Vuilleumier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

a wonderful combination of good food and modern interpretation of traditional recipes with an elegant environment and an unforgettable panorama, 400 metros over the sea

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stefano_Boriani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Flauto di Pan also viewed

Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Il Flauto di Pan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing