We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Id promised for many years to take my wife to the Italian Riviara so wanted a nice hotel. I came across this one by accident while searching the web. The hotel is in a stunning location, clinging to the cliff face overlooking the Amalfi coast, open the shuuers in my room and I was looking straight down into the sea. The room was clean, spacious and well equipped, including a spa bath. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, the restaurant serves lovely traditional Italian food and great buffet breakfast.
I would recommend hiring a car if you're staying here because access is via a main road some distance out of the town, tho the local bus does stop right outside.
As well as the Riviara coast this place is ideal for other sights such as Vesuvious, Pompi, Herculanium.
I will hopefully visit this hotel again soon

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
There are newer reviews for Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

Friendly and efficient staff, together with a beautiful location over the sea [and below the road so that you get no noise other than the sound of water - blissful]. A friend and I stayed for a long weekend visiting Ravello, Sorrento and Pompei. The hotel was a perfect base from which to travel around. In the evening the meal was beautifully presented and we received the utmost courtesy - as two middle aged ladies we are used to being invisible in so many establishments, but at the Marmorata they observed the old-world courtesy and we were made to feel valued and treasured instead of an inconvenience. I will definitely stay here again and plan on dragging my husband here next time for a romantic break.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E-A10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We came here for our twenty fifth wedding anniversary in June 2012. The hotel is fantastic, everywhere is immaculate. Excellent selection for breakfast. Beautiful views across the bay whilst sunbathing on the terraces. Staff very helpful especially the guy who worked the tables around the pool area/terraces. Tour to Capri definetely worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beverley44EssexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This wonderful hotel is located right on the see, near Amalfi. We had a great relaxing time, dipping in the sea, enjoying the jacuzzi, eating amazing food and sipping delicious wine. The staff is very nice and after a few days you feel at home. Today I will be leaving and I wish this vacation could not end...thank you so much hotel Marmorata, I hope to come back soon!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruxand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

great great food, especially fish recipes; great staff, polite and very warm, and very ready to give you good tips on places to see/go and things to do/buy. beautiful location with the chance to hire a boat too, very quiet. rooms are nice and clean, a little small (and the toilet is small too). you're provided with anything you need, seaside towel too...
not suitable if you want to enjoy the nightlife, we always had to take bus to amalfi and taxi (expensive!!) to get back, if you're looking for a fun&seaside trip amalfi - praiano/positano or maiori are probably more suitable towns. hiring a scooter would be a good solution for brave nights out ;D good position anyway if you want to move and experience new beaches every day (and you should see all the different places there, otherwise you'd miss something), because it's basically halfway between vietri and positano and the bus stops just above the hotel entrance.
a little suggestion: reach it via salerno - maiori and NOT sorrwento - amalfi because the latter is soooooooooo longer!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saraBologna_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Spent a fabulous two weeks here in mid-July, 2012. I had no problem with the location as transport is easy to arrange to Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Maiori, etc. Look, as an Aussie I am quite prepared to overlook the few (very few) negative things about BW Marmorata because of the super attitude of the staff. They are friendly, helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Quite different from other, dearer places on the Amalfi Coast! The seaside bathing area is terrific - really quite representative of the best the Coast has to offer - and the restaurant is superb, a little more expensive than local trattori but that is to be expected of a hotel restaurant. I will (am) recommending this hotel to my friends and that is the highest commendation I can make.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the ocean view. It's certainly worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigdoggy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

If you are looking for a quiet and beautiful getaway- this is the place! We traveled in early July from Rome and found every other place extremely hot, humid and roaring with crowds- Hotel Marmorata was just what we needed with all of our busy plans. We stayed 5 nights and 3 of which we never left because of the ocean, poolside service and the wonderful restaurant. Our room was very spacious (for the 4 of us) clean, cool and lovely- my kids didn't want to leave! The shuttle service to Amalfi was never a problem either!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Latigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravello
1.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.6 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#3 of 21 in Ravello
744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#13 of 21 in Ravello
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.6 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#2 of 21 in Ravello
766 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection

Address: Via Bizantina, 3 - Localita Marmorata, 84010, Ravello, Italy (Formerly Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ravello
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#4 Family Hotel in Ravello
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price Range: £157 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata is a 4 stars hotel situated in Ravello on a wonderful cliff in a lovely, quiet and small bay, in the heart of the divine Amalfi Coast.The Hotel was an ancient paper-mill dating from the 15th century and thanks to the clever renovation and the antique marine style furnishing, it is unique in this enchanting inlet of the coast.Comfortable rooms with sea view, hydro-massage swimming-pool with landing stage, fitness-room and free parking are available to guests.From "L'Antica Cartiera", the inside hotel restaurant, our guests could enjoy a wonderful sea view ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marmorata
Best Western Ravello
Ravello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing