We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Marmorata is a true Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW PREMIER Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW PREMIER Collection
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Marmorata is a true Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I recently returned from our trip to the Amalfi Coast. Even though our destination was staying in the town of Revello, I opted on Tripadvsior to stay at the Marmorata which ended up being a blessing. Kudos goes out to the Best Western organization for offering such a beautifully located hotel. The view from our room of the coastline was spectacular. The evening supper, looking at and over the sea, with a beautiful sunset, was for us, a romantic experience. The hotel's location was a win win situation. We got to spend the day at the town of Revello just up the hill. It was easy getting there via a bus. Yes, the road along the coastline can be frightening but if you are careful, a short walk can pay dividends. It took us only 15 minutes to walk to the lovely town of Minori, a truly Italian seaside community. For us, what made the Marmorata so special was the staff. Everyone was so cordial and helpful but I must applause Paola and Loredana at the front desk and Marco in the restaurant. I can't say enough about how pleasant they all were. Yes, I highly recommend staying at the Marmorata, a true 'Gem' of a hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Everett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    159
    33
    12
    7
See reviews for
93
328
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed for 3 days in October 2013 in this hotel and it has been a wonderful experience. You would never guess this is a Best Western but rather a much higher end hotel. It is very tastefully decorated in an "old ship" theme and it is located right above the sea, we could even see the fish in the water from our balcony. Room was a very good size and bathroom was really nice with a balcony overlooking the sea, so you could shower and look at the view, something we never had in any other hotel. The food served in the hotel is great and the personel is absolutely wonderful, helpful, friendly and very dedicated to their customers needs. They have a nice pool on the cliff next to the hotel and the best part is that you can actually dive into the sea from a platform that is located nearby the pool (it would be nice to keep the pool area open all the time even in October as the weather is still nice to allow to use it). The sea was nice and warm even in October and we had a great swim, quite an unique experience. Right accross the hotel there is a flight of stairs (about 1500) that will take you right up to Ravello if you like to hike. It is very much worth as the view is breathtaking. Overall, great, great experience at this hotel and cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: make sure to select a room with a balcony overlooking the sea- amaizing view all day long
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anca v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Perched on the side of the cliff with sundeck, small pool, safe sea swimming, this hotel has all you need for a relaxing stay once you get there! The road from Salerno was hair raising, so glad we booked a transfer and didn't drive. Built on the site of a very old paper mill, it's almost the shape of a ship, and you almost feel as if you are on board, as the rooms are done out like cabins, public areas could be on deck, and there are ships wheels, anchors and other bits and pieces everywhere. Very comfortable stay with a family atmosphere among the staff who could not do enough for us. The chef is a genius - smallish menu with lots of unusual flavours, fresh ingredients and beautiful presentation. Good local wines too. Quite expensive compared with other locations, but that's the Amalfi coast. Can't wait to go back! (Beware though - it's not in Ravello itself and it cost us EUR30-40 each way for a trip up to the town. Hotel shuttle available for trips Amalfi (for ferries) and station but not to Ravello.)

Room Tip: We went for a standard room which was fine, reasonable size, good bathroom, all have sea views, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

My wife & I,along with My Cousin Mike Lanza & his wife Pam spent the last couple of nites at this Hotel and it was Excellent. We had rooms with balconies over looking the Sea, The hotel and rooms were decorated in a ocean like environment. The Breakfast room view was great. & the the Breakfast Buffet was good.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watergrasshill, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

This place is great. Walking distance to all the best parts of the area, Ravello, Amalfi, Minori, Maori are all a gentle walk (except for the steps to Ravello!).
Food 7/10
Beds 6/10
Staff 10/10
Cliffside location 10/10 - swimming straight off their private pier was amazing!
The hotel staff were always ready to book taxis, restaurants, boat trips, anything you wanted basically!
We really loved this place and would recommend it to anybody that wants to relax and enjoy authentic Italian coastline, culture and food!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jonyhyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Best Western Marmorata this September. The hotel was fantastic, great staff, location, amazing views. The only thing that could be improved was the size of the shower stall in the room, was the same size as on you would find on a cruise ship. The breakfast was very good with hot and cold items to choose from. The view from the dining areas was the icing on the cake. In North America Best Western has been an average hotel chain, In Europe you will be pleasantly surprised as they have nicely appointed rooms with service to match. Will definitely stay at this property if I make a return visit to the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filmguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravello
0.6 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#2 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#5 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.5 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#14 of 21 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW PREMIER Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW PREMIER Collection

Property: Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW PREMIER Collection
Address: Localita Marmorata Via Bizantina 3, 84010 Ravello, Italy (Formerly Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection)
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ravello
#4 Family Hotel in Ravello
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW PREMIER Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata is a 4 stars hotel situated in Ravello on a wonderful cliff in a lovely, quiet and small bay, in the heart of the divine Amalfi Coast.The Hotel was an ancient paper-mill dating from the 15th century and thanks to the clever renovation and the antique marine style furnishing, it is unique in this enchanting inlet of the coast.Comfortable rooms with sea view, hydro-massage swimming-pool with landing stage, fitness-room and free parking are available to guests.From "L'Antica Cartiera", the inside hotel restaurant, our guests could enjoy a wonderful sea view ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW PREMIER Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marmorata
Best Western Ravello
Ravello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing