We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We went to relax after a long vacation throughout Europe and couldn't have picked a better place. The views are incredible from wherever you are. It was actually difficult to find the perfect spot because they are all that good. The restaurant is great but there is also a nice little restaurant just outside the exit to the Hotel if you are looking for a little more variety. Otherwise, you have to walk to Minori, which is about 15 minutes and can be quite an adventure. The room was very nice and had two large windows that opened up to allow you to hear the waves crash against the shore. My only criticism is that you have to ask to have the A/C turned on as it did not initially work from the control panel. Otherwise, I spent my time with a glass of wine out on the terrace overlooking the water, listening to some smooth jazz, relaxed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuanOquendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thanks for leaving a nice review about our hote, it is very imporant for us. I'm glad that you had a good stay in our hotel.

Manuela Camera d'Afflitto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

It's so breathtaking to wake up and see the Amalfi Coast from your window. Your shoulders begin to relax. There was a bit of a hiccup with the wifi but it was fixed immediately. They had a variety of choices with their free breakfast. The bed was comfortable and we took advantage of our jacuzzi tub! The view from their pool was spectacular. We suggest to rent a car in Naples or get a scooter to explore the neighboring towns. It's pretty spread out, if you don't have a vehicle, you'll be at the mercy of taxis 20-30 Euros depending where you're headed. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We were in a room just above the reception area and by the hotel driveway, so we could hear the hust...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fly1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for the beautiful words, I also recommend our guests to rent a scooter, discover the Amalfi Coast driving the scooter is wonderful.

Manuela Camera d'Afflitto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed one night at the Best Western after having an out of the world experience in Marincanto Positano.

We selected this hotel bec it was perched on a private cliff and there was a review that said we could have a panoramic view with sounds of waves as we sleep and watch sun set and sun rise each day..

Reality? It was difficult to find the hotel. As it was a narrow one way drive, we missed the entrance and had to drive to the next city to turn around. The driveway into the hotel was steep and had sharp turns. The room we booked was a superior room but it was small and had no panoramic view. There is no balcony but 2 windows only. Once you open the windows, you could hear the waves but you get the bugs too. There was no air conditioning and so it became stuffy after a while. As it is tugged away by itself we could not easily find a restaurant to dine in.

The staff were not friendly nor helpful but not rude. I will definitely NOT recommend this hotel. Will never return to stay as well.

Totally disappointed..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monoeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Monieil,
thank you for leaving a review on our hotel, I am sorry that did not appreciate our services and our room. I'm surprised his disappointment, because at check-in we assigned you to the room that you have seen on the Internet website, as your request, a superior room with a beautiful double window on the sea. all our guests usually are are delighted
To read that you can not listen the sea with the window closed it is a compliment, it means that we have good windows
Our hotel has air conditioning, but until May 22 the temperature was to our surprise, a bit cold and the hotel has had to turn on the heaters for customers who request it.
The hotel is located along the coastal road, has 2 entrance and 3 very visible and illuminated insignia.
Our hotel is famous for the kindness of our employees, I am sorry you in one day could not appreciate our friendliness
Best Regards
Manuela Camera d'Afflitto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Looking out to the Mediterranean Sea from everywhere around this hotel is amazing.
Our room was spacious but air conditioner was not turned on ,so you must have your room window open at all times.
The parking is charged but it's very convenient because you can come in & out as many times as you need. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from Minora , which is a small town to the right that has many food places and a nice walkway next to the water/beach.
The breakfast area overlooks the water and it's plentiful including a coffee making machine, many pies,cakes, breaks, fruits, yogurts, cut meats and cheeses.
We highly recommend this hotel. During our stay it was too cold to use the pool but it is right next to the water and the view is outrageous.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koifishvenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear koifishvenus,
Thanks for the kind words and for taking your time to make it in writing a review on our hotel, I am glad you enjoyed it and that you enjoyed the facilities of our hotel.
Manuela Camera d'Afflitto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Beautiful location on Amalfi coast. Restaurant overlooks Mediterranean as did our room which was spotlessly clean. Friendly and very helpful staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Good breakfast and lunch menu and excellent for dining in the evening. The hotel has a minibus that can take residents to Amalfi. It is also on a bus route between Amalfi and Salerno but you go there for the unique location rather than ease of access for trips further afield. This was our second stay and we loved it as much as the first time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stuart and Caro... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Stuart an
thanks for the nice review, I'm glad you enjoyed our location.

Manuela Camera d'Afflitto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed in October 2013 for a few days with a group tour. My single room was large by Italian standards and comfortable. The views from the bar, lobby and patio were wonderful. Breakfast in the morning was more than adequate with a good selection of meat, cheese, fruit, yogurt, and pastries. Evening dinners in the restaurant were delicious. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Overall a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view upstairs. It's worth it and they get a lovely breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Katherine
thanks for your review, I'm glad you liked our hotel, the opinion of our customers is very important
Manuela camera d'Afflitto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is my second review of the hotel Marmorata, it would be crass not to spend a few minutes endorsing my previous accolade.
We returned in early September 2013 to sample the exceptional hospitality once again, we weren't disappointed, we had a wonderful 2 weeks, and found the same dedication to service and hospitality as before. We upgraded to a much larger room this time, beautiful sea views and a light and airy ambience justified the extra spend, and of course, room maintenance and service were impeccable.
I could go on about what makes this hotel so brilliant, but I have waxed lyrical before, needless to say, we will be back.
To all the wonderful staff we offer our best wishes for a fully deserved Winter break.
Ken and Jayne.

Room Tip: Upgrade a notch from basic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonseyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Ken e Jayne.
It is exciting to read such beautiful words, thank you for your loyalty, Ii hope to have you again our guests
Manuela Camera d'Afflitto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravello
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
0.5 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#4 of 21 in Ravello
267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.6 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#1 of 21 in Ravello
780 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection

Address: Localita Marmorata Via Bizantina 3, 84010, Ravello, Italy (Formerly Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ravello
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#4 Family Hotel in Ravello
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price Range: £150 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata is a 4 stars hotel situated in Ravello on a wonderful cliff in a lovely, quiet and small bay, in the heart of the divine Amalfi Coast.The Hotel was an ancient paper-mill dating from the 15th century and thanks to the clever renovation and the antique marine style furnishing, it is unique in this enchanting inlet of the coast.Comfortable rooms with sea view, hydro-massage swimming-pool with landing stage, fitness-room and free parking are available to guests.From "L'Antica Cartiera", the inside hotel restaurant, our guests could enjoy a wonderful sea view ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marmorata
Best Western Ravello
Ravello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing