We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Superb view if u have the ocean facing rooms. Only minus side is that u have to pay €20 euros(one way) each time u call for a taxi to go to main amalfi square where all the action or boat rides is ......

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nitin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thanks for the review, we are glad that you enjoyed your holiday at the best western hotel marmoarta!

Best Regards

Manuela Camera d'afflitto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
There are newer reviews for Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

After an awful SITA bus ride from Salerno to Amalfi, and then an expensive cab ride back to our hotel (our luggage was stowed under the bus on the bus driver's side, exposed to the crazy traffic, so we opted not to get off at the bus stop close to the hotel), my opinion of the Amalfi Coast wasn't very high. That all changed once we made it inside the hotel, and then out to the terraces hanging over the Mediterranean Sea. Beautiful!

The staff that greeted us were very friendly and helpful. The room was fairly spacious (for Europe), and our bathroom was surprisingly big...and they were clean and well maintained (very important to us).

My husband and I spent time lounging in chairs by the Mediterranean while our 9 year old son played with other kids in the pool. The food in the restaurant was fantastic. I can't find anything wrong with the hotel. It was the perfect place to relax after several hectic weeks of sight-seeing across Italy, and I'd go back in a second! Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coricop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Coricop,
Thank you for your review, we are we are happy to have left a so beautiful memory of our hotel. we remeber your nice family and your so kind children

Best Regards
Manuela Camera d'Afflitto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

The price for the sea access is unreal! We paid nearly 3 times as much in positano with no sea access. You leap right in. Your boat tour can pick you up from their dock, and it's very QUIET. However, this is not a 4 star hotel and it's not in Ravello proper, if that's what you're expecting. Walk into Minori for great, affordable eats at Midnight Sun. Swim, take a boat tour, but you won't want to hang in the room or at the bar. Great food and drink staff, very kind. Great dinner of lemon ravioli and eggplant. Great price for rooms!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TravelHappyJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thanks for leaving a review on our hotel

Manuela Camera d'Afflitto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We went to relax after a long vacation throughout Europe and couldn't have picked a better place. The views are incredible from wherever you are. It was actually difficult to find the perfect spot because they are all that good. The restaurant is great but there is also a nice little restaurant just outside the exit to the Hotel if you are looking for a little more variety. Otherwise, you have to walk to Minori, which is about 15 minutes and can be quite an adventure. The room was very nice and had two large windows that opened up to allow you to hear the waves crash against the shore. My only criticism is that you have to ask to have the A/C turned on as it did not initially work from the control panel. Otherwise, I spent my time with a glass of wine out on the terrace overlooking the water, listening to some smooth jazz, relaxed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuanOquendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thanks for leaving a nice review about our hote, it is very imporant for us. I'm glad that you had a good stay in our hotel.

Manuela Camera d'Afflitto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It's so breathtaking to wake up and see the Amalfi Coast from your window. Your shoulders begin to relax. There was a bit of a hiccup with the wifi but it was fixed immediately. They had a variety of choices with their free breakfast. The bed was comfortable and we took advantage of our jacuzzi tub! The view from their pool was spectacular. We suggest to rent a car in Naples or get a scooter to explore the neighboring towns. It's pretty spread out, if you don't have a vehicle, you'll be at the mercy of taxis 20-30 Euros depending where you're headed. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We were in a room just above the reception area and by the hotel driveway, so we could hear the hust...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fly1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for the beautiful words, I also recommend our guests to rent a scooter, discover the Amalfi Coast driving the scooter is wonderful.

Manuela Camera d'Afflitto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed one night at the Best Western after having an out of the world experience in Marincanto Positano.

We selected this hotel bec it was perched on a private cliff and there was a review that said we could have a panoramic view with sounds of waves as we sleep and watch sun set and sun rise each day..

Reality? It was difficult to find the hotel. As it was a narrow one way drive, we missed the entrance and had to drive to the next city to turn around. The driveway into the hotel was steep and had sharp turns. The room we booked was a superior room but it was small and had no panoramic view. There is no balcony but 2 windows only. Once you open the windows, you could hear the waves but you get the bugs too. There was no air conditioning and so it became stuffy after a while. As it is tugged away by itself we could not easily find a restaurant to dine in.

The staff were not friendly nor helpful but not rude. I will definitely NOT recommend this hotel. Will never return to stay as well.

Totally disappointed..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monoeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Monieil,
thank you for leaving a review on our hotel, I am sorry that did not appreciate our services and our room. I'm surprised his disappointment, because at check-in we assigned you to the room that you have seen on the Internet website, as your request, a superior room with a beautiful double window on the sea. all our guests usually are are delighted
To read that you can not listen the sea with the window closed it is a compliment, it means that we have good windows
Our hotel has air conditioning, but until May 22 the temperature was to our surprise, a bit cold and the hotel has had to turn on the heaters for customers who request it.
The hotel is located along the coastal road, has 2 entrance and 3 very visible and illuminated insignia.
Our hotel is famous for the kindness of our employees, I am sorry you in one day could not appreciate our friendliness
Best Regards
Manuela Camera d'Afflitto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Looking out to the Mediterranean Sea from everywhere around this hotel is amazing.
Our room was spacious but air conditioner was not turned on ,so you must have your room window open at all times.
The parking is charged but it's very convenient because you can come in & out as many times as you need. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from Minora , which is a small town to the right that has many food places and a nice walkway next to the water/beach.
The breakfast area overlooks the water and it's plentiful including a coffee making machine, many pies,cakes, breaks, fruits, yogurts, cut meats and cheeses.
We highly recommend this hotel. During our stay it was too cold to use the pool but it is right next to the water and the view is outrageous.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koifishvenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear koifishvenus,
Thanks for the kind words and for taking your time to make it in writing a review on our hotel, I am glad you enjoyed it and that you enjoyed the facilities of our hotel.
Manuela Camera d'Afflitto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravello
1.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.6 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#3 of 21 in Ravello
744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#13 of 21 in Ravello
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.6 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#2 of 21 in Ravello
769 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection

Address: Via Bizantina, 3 - Localita Marmorata, 84010, Ravello, Italy (Formerly Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ravello
#4 Family Hotel in Ravello
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price Range: £155 - £373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata is a 4 stars hotel situated in Ravello on a wonderful cliff in a lovely, quiet and small bay, in the heart of the divine Amalfi Coast.The Hotel was an ancient paper-mill dating from the 15th century and thanks to the clever renovation and the antique marine style furnishing, it is unique in this enchanting inlet of the coast.Comfortable rooms with sea view, hydro-massage swimming-pool with landing stage, fitness-room and free parking are available to guests.From "L'Antica Cartiera", the inside hotel restaurant, our guests could enjoy a wonderful sea view ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marmorata
Best Western Ravello
Ravello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing