We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel on the Amalfi Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

So friendly, clean and very Italian. Amazing views, great food and one of the most relaxing hotels I have ever stayed in. Lots of steps to the pool and sea so not great for the in firmed. Staff so helpful.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

best hotel on the Amalfi Coast is a great compliment, thank you for the nice review, I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel.

Manuela Camera d'Afflitto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was an amazing hotel with a fantastic view, staff, food, and was located in a perfect location along the Amalfi coast. The hotel staff were amazing and combined with the excellent food, we looked forward each night to coming back and enjoying dinner (even though there were tons of other options available around the area). We were treated very well by everyone, but we want to especially complement Marco & Carlos & Antoinetta, who made our stay even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thanks for your review and for the nice words on our staff, we are happy that their work is appreciated and rewarded in this way, I hope you come back soon.

Manuela Camera d' Afflitto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here with our two teenage children and had a lovely holiday. The rooms we had were small, but very clean and had fantastic views of the sea and coast. I liked the individuality of this hotel with its antique furnishings and decorations with a nautical theme. The staff were very helpful. We stayed here without a car and used the buses, walking, taxis and even a boat to get to places from the hotel. There are a lot of steps to the pool and sun bathing areas. The shuttle bus went to Amalfi and back three times per day when we were there and needs to be booked in advance.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank DoloresCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thanks for the bele words, we are glad that you liked the style of our hotel
Manuela Camera d'Afflitto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just had a great stay at this hotel..the views are amazing, the staff very helpful in finding terrific excursions. I would book a room with a sea view, its worth the few bucks more. The hotel is also well situated for visits to Amalfi, Positano, Ravello and a boat ride from the hotel to Capri for the day. The room rates are about half of what you would have to pay for a room with a sea view on the water then in Positano and Ravello and well worth every penny. It was a great find.

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your review, these are the words that help us do our work with enthusiasm
Manuela Camera d'Afflitto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We just keep coming back year after year. We love meeting the same core of staff which makes settling in a breeze. 2 weeks fly in and I count the days till we can return. We usually go for a Junior Suite with private garden- Magic

Room Tip: Try the chefs Chocolate Aubergine Dessert
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pete54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear pete54,
thanks for the nice words you for your loyalty to our hotel, your legendary Junior Suite awaits you each year to celebrate your holidays and your 25th wedding anniversary
Manuela Camera d'afflitto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We checked in here on Sunday 29th June and headed straight to the mazing pool and cliff side to get into the ocean. Room with view is amazing, staff down on the rocks etc serving drinks are fantastic, life couldn't be any better. Even the guy taking the car from us after the horrendous drive from Naples to here makes everything perfect. Topped off by an awesome dinner overlooking the ocean with great staff recommending great wine. One of the best hotel and dinner experiences that we have had.
Now its Monday. Great breakfast, great afternoon swimming with the best staff down by the rock pools etc again. Had options but decided to book the same dinner experience as last night.

This would have to be the worst dinner experience that I have had. It was obviously not the staff on hands fault, but we should of known by the huge bus crowd that they had in for lunch that day and then they had arranged a private function on the same night, that us paying hotel guests were the last in line.
The food and service was terrible, we were even brought a white wine to our table by the waiter saying that its still warm but he'd leave it on ice to cool at our table.

The night before was to totally amazing, but if she see any bus crowds and private functions where the management are obviously looking to make more cash then run to another restaurant as its really not worth it. So sad that this was our last night experience.
Even when I had to pay the bill without complaining the staff were saying that they were sorry.
The management need a wake up call!

Room Tip: The only reason I gave a poor service rating was based on the last night. Apart from that all the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patersonberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very romantic and charming hotel with fabulous views. Great swimming and great restaurant.
Wish the bed was better. Old and hard. Note that hotel is not in Ravello but on the sea.
The staff was very helpful. The place is extremely clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravello
0.5 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#4 of 21 in Ravello
270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#1 of 21 in Ravello
783 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
1 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#2 of 29 in Amalfi
832 reviews
0.5 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#14 of 21 in Ravello
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection

Address: Localita Marmorata Via Bizantina 3, 84010, Ravello, Italy (Formerly Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ravello
#3 Family Hotel in Ravello
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price Range: £164 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata is a 4 stars hotel situated in Ravello on a wonderful cliff in a lovely, quiet and small bay, in the heart of the divine Amalfi Coast.The Hotel was an ancient paper-mill dating from the 15th century and thanks to the clever renovation and the antique marine style furnishing, it is unique in this enchanting inlet of the coast.Comfortable rooms with sea view, hydro-massage swimming-pool with landing stage, fitness-room and free parking are available to guests.From "L'Antica Cartiera", the inside hotel restaurant, our guests could enjoy a wonderful sea view ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marmorata
Best Western Ravello
Ravello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing