We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal touch in Ravello!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auditorium Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Auditorium Rooms
Ranked #3 of 29 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Personal touch in Ravello!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed at the Auditorium Rooms in June and loved every moment of it. Pasquale and Marco were great: from the first contact, to picking us up from the bus stop, to breakfast on the patio, tips on where to eat, what to see and what to do, and taking us back to the bus stop! A 'must do' is the walk from Ravello to Amalfi! The rooms are spotless - all maintained by the twin brothers! The view is incredible and the serenity and tranquility were soul-southing! We travelled throughout Italy and Sicily and this was definitely one of the highlights! This was a very homely and professional experience and can be recommended to the greatest extent!!! If possible, we will definitely return to this paradise!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WalterYolanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
173
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

This accomodation was one of our highlights during our time travelling through Italy. Unfortunately we stayed just one night in this great B&B. We enjoyed the fantastic view, the beautiful room and the nice service. We would like to come back in some years and stay some more days.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philipp B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at Auditorium Rooms to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. We wanted to have a quiet, laid-back Italian vacation. Auditorium Rooms was even better than we imagined. We had an idea of what it would be like from the pictures. The pictures are very accurate, but there is no way a picture can capture the real beauty! I still dream about having breakfast on our patio! Pasquale and Marco are the best! They helped us line up meals and a boating excursion. You definitely feel like you are part of their family for the time you are there. And the breakfast is great! You cannot beat homemade croissants every morning! If you are considering staying in a B&B on the Amalfi Coast you should look no further. Auditorium Rooms is great and Ravello is amazing, like a slice of heaven. We were there in August and there was no crowd! I have told all my friends if they want an Italian Vacation this is the place to go and Auditorium Rooms is the place to stay!!!

Side note: I feel like I have to share this for anyway planning an Amalfi coast Vacation. The highlight of our trip was the day we rented boat. Pasquale lined this up for us before we arrived. The website is www.boatsamalfi.it. It is a must do!!!

Pasquale and Marco, we have not stopped singing your praises. Thank you for helping make our vacation so wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

There were four of us who went to Ravello for a wedding in July. We never expected such a beautiful villa - it was exactly as pictured and had every amenity you could want. We received a heartwarming welcome from Pasquale and Marco who helped us with everything from ordering groceries from the local store (who delivered) to restaurants, boat excursions, taxis etc. etc. etc. They were fantastic. If you are going to Ravello I highly recommend this absolutely magnificent villa with breathtaking views. We can't wait to go back. Thank you Marco and Pasquale for a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasquale B, Owner at Auditorium Rooms, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Thank you Lizzy,
you were so kind and so nice,we hope to meet you soon.
It has been a pleasure for us to have you in our home.
You will always be welcome here.
A big hug
Pasquale&Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We have stayed in Caruso and Sasso in Ravello and wanted to try something more local and much less $$$. WOW WOW WOW!!! Location is a good as it gets, your terrace is overlooking the sea. The B & B is new, spotless and furnished with a lovely and stylish mix of old and new. The bathroom is wonderful with an excellent shower and window with view that will take your breath away. Lovely sheets and a bed so comfortable you hate to get up. All that being said, the hosts, Maro and Pasquale gave the place heart and treat you like family. They were there to help with anything and everything and made the most lovely breakfast that is served in your room. We can't wait to go back, a true find on the Amalfi Coast.

Room Tip: either room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasquale B, Owner at Auditorium Rooms, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Ciao Richard&Jeff,
you are so kind to compare my little B&B with this huge hotels,you are to generous.
It will never be enough to thanks you: two special person in the hart of the local people since some years.Guys come back soon
A big hug
Pasquale&Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

My husband and I enjoyed 3 nights at Auditorium Rooms while on our honeymoon. The rooms are beautiful, very modern and clean, with the most beautiful view of the coast and the sea. Marco and Pasquale are wonderful and the most gracious and warm hearted hosts one could ask for. We had breakfast served on our patio each morning and they gave us tips of where to eat and a map of how to hike to the beach. Marco assisted us in booking our day tour to Pompei. Pasquale assisted us with getting our luggage from Ravello to Atrani, where we spent our last 2 nights at his parents' B&B, La Scogliera. We will definitely return to Ravello and Auditorium Rooms when we return to Italy.

Marco & Pasquale - Thank you so much for everything! Dale and I had such a great time getting to know you and thank you so much for taking us to the party in Scala. We feel we made such great friendships with you both. Our camera SD card is damaged and we have a friend trying to recover our photos, so hopefully we can email some photos to you soon! ~Pamela

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madtownj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Auditorium Rooms, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Hi guys,
thank you for the amazing review, i hope you will come back soon so we can enjoy some more pizza and wine as really nice to meet you you will always be welcome .
Pasquale&Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
118 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We decided to stay at this little B&B after it's sister property La Scogliera was fully booked. I am so glad we did as the view we had from our balcony was amazing. Even when showering you can still take in the views as there is a little window in the shower! The room was clean and comfortable and all at a great price. Run by twin brothers Marco and Pasquale, whom both of which were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served to you in your room so you can enjoy it on your balcony. Auditorium Rooms is a tiny place with only two rooms, so we found it a little hard to find at first, but we knew we found the right place from the picture on the website as the triangle shaped windows gave it away. We only stayed two nights, would loved to have stayed more. Ravello is a lovely little place, feels like you are in authentic Italy, as less touristy than other places. I would whole heartily recommend staying in Ravello and at the Auditorium Rooms, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs-Moondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW PREMIER Collection
0.1 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#5 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#13 of 21 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auditorium Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auditorium Rooms

Property: Auditorium Rooms
Address: Via Crocelle 23, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Auditorium Rooms Bed & Breakfast, where to enjoy a panoramic view from, is located in a 20th century building, in one of the most remarkable spot of the Amalfi Coast.It offers several amenities and is located in a strategic position: right next to the famous Auditorium, designed by the architect Oscar Niemeyer, it is only 300 meters away from the center of Ravello, the city of music.The "Auditorium Rooms" is located 300 m. from the center of the beautiful Ravello, next to the brand new Oscar Niemeyer auditorium. The rooms offer a gorgeous view overlooking the beauty of the Amalfi Coast. The house has recently been completely renovated and tastefully decorated. It is equipped with all the needed comforts and consists of two rooms with bathrooms, air conditioning, television, hair dryer and furnished terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Auditorium Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing