We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury beyond your wildest expectations!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Avino

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Palazzo Avino
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Luxury beyond your wildest expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Panoramic Amalfi Coast views greeted us and we found it hard to leave the hotel! We travelled with our 3 children and found the service and amenities to be unbelievable! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarpeDiem2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    59
    21
    14
    7
See reviews for
82
433
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Venice
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

The service was exceptionally well. They never let me down. They helped me out at every point of the trip and even offered advice as far as enjoying the area. The view from the room was spectacular. THE CHEF WAS AWESOME!!! The food was good and he even made us food that was not on the menu to satisfy our needs! The wine and champagne selection was great. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. I recommend this hotel to everyone!!!

They even had no problem with me checking out late!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We spent two nights in April and one cannot help but agree with all of the reviews about the uniquely special nature of this hotel. The views are the finest in the world. The service extraordinary. The food 5 star. The meal we had at Rosselines was an artistic tour de force. Truly memorable. The breakfast was acceptable but we went when there was no buffet due to the low season I assume and it did not wow us like some other hotels on the coast. Good but not exceptional.

Really, we had no criticism. My only other observation is you need to expect to bring your wallet since just about everything is at the high end of expensive. The meal was over $200 per head and a deliciously unique cocktail was $20. It is well worth the expense for a special occasion so dont complain about the cost.

Room Tip: get an ocean view room...that is why you are there after all
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york, ME
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

It was a short but heavenly stay at the Palazzo Sasso, despite the rain! The comfort, the views, the staff and the Peach Cosmos...will bring us back again and again! We were offered an unsolicited "upgrade" from a garden room to a room with a view of the Amalfi Coast...we did not complain! Once you've stayed at the Palazzo Sasso, you will know how royalty travels :)

The entire property both inside and out are spectacular. And although we loved our "room with a view", there are more than a dozen ways to enjoy the views other than from your room. Like the outdoor stationary bikes under beautiful white tents...sweat off a calzone or two while you take in one of the world's most magnificent coastal views, swim, soak in the hot tub, dine inside or out....or sip a cocktail (Peach Cosmo). You can't go wrong...ENJOY!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L4Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great hotel with amazing views of Ravello, and neighboring towns! Beautiful rooms and great service!!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COtraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

This was our first visit to Palazzo Sasso and it will definitely not be our last!

We'd made plans for some tourism in the area but, in the event, we instantly felt so completely comfortable and relaxed that we really didn't want to venture far from the

hotel. (Eventually we felt we had to make one token trip, to Pompei, to head off criticism from family and friends).

Despite the host of good reviews, we were slightly apprehensive as the hotel is expensive. We needn't have been – everyone was right.

Far better to spend fewer nights here than longer somewhere less expensive – anywhere else, based on the quality of this experience, would now be disappointing.

It goes without saying that this is a superb building with beautiful gardens in a spectacular setting offering stunning and incomparable views. And that everything is steeped

in centuries of Italian style, design, taste - and hospitality.

However, what is more difficult to confirm without being there is that the keynote is a relaxed and attentive ambiance – “Zero Stress” as the hotel terms it.

But what really sets it apart is the service. Every staff member consistently strikes that very difficult balance between formal and friendly; stuffy & condescending vs.

over-familiar. Throughout the service has a quiet energy and enthusiasm. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff are always attentive without being ever-present.

We were pleasantly surprised to find that the use of the Hydro Therapy and the Sauna in the Spa were included. There are also Jacuzzis on the panoramic roof terrace.

There was only one slightly negative point - there is Muzak both inside the building and in the gardens. Whilst not loud, at times we found it slightly intrusive – and not

really in keeping with the elegant style of the building and the peaceful, beautifully manicured tranquillity of the gardens.

But perhaps Heaven has Muzak too and this certainly was a piece of Heaven!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheenaAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, worth every penny.
Five stars in every way. Fantastic room, attentive staff..
Even supplied hotel car for our excursions!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 4832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravello
0.0 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
1.8 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
2.8 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW PREMIER Collection
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
0.9 mi away
Villa San Michele
Villa San Michele
#1 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Avino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Avino

Property: Palazzo Avino
Address: Via San Giovanni del Toro 28, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ravello
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ravello
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
#3 Family Hotel in Ravello
#6 Business Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Avino 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Avino is a stunning five-star deluxe hotel on Italy's famed Amalfi coast. Built in what was once a 12th century private villa for an Italian noble family, it has been rated as one of the world's finest hotels and boasts one-star Michelin dining. Tucked away in the medieval hilltop village of Ravello and perched high on the cliffs, 350 m (1,000 ft) above the sparkling Mediterranean. You can enjoy a candle light dinner served in our awarded Rossellinis restaurant or a delicious casual meal at Caffe dell'Arte or Terrazza Belvedere that during the evening becames Lobster & Martini Bar with more of 80 cocktails Martini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Palazzo Avino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Sasso Hotel Ravello
Palazzo Sasso Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing