We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Palazzo Avino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palazzo Avino
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

Intimate hotel with super deluxe service and welcoming attitude which delivers on the high price. Michelin starred chef also oversees casual restaurant with drop dead view and world's best seafood pasta (lemon flavored oil). New spa has beautiful Bagno Turko, heated pool over cliffs--what's not to like?

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wsdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    60
    21
    14
    7
See reviews for
84
442
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We have just returned from Ravello and want to thank the Palazzo staff for taking such wonderful care of us. This hotel is first class all the way. My husband called ahead to surprise me with flowers and champagne and spoke with Antonio who made sure everything was in place upon our arrival. The amenities were great and little surprises awaited us each night, Including a sizable bottle of Lemoncello the last night. The location is excellent too. We enjoyed a day at Sasso by the Sea where the excellent service continued. Thank to the entire staff for making our anniversary so wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jh0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We spent 6 days in Palazzo Sasso in the beggining of May. I usually don't count the day of arrival as a normal day of vacation, because you have to accustom to the hotel, the room, to get everything to your liking, etc. This time we arrived exactly on the day of my birthday, because this time due to my husband's business, we had no possibility to come one day earlier. I got the greetings right on the reception upon coming- we got a pretty room with a gorgeous sea view and in 5 minutes we were brought a bottle of perfect shampaign with a birthday card and then a chocolate moose cake with Happy birthday sign on the plate. All the time you feel that you're Taken care of and it really makes you feel very comfortable. Every detail is thought over in this small hotel. During this trip we also stopped at 2 leading hotels of the world hotels in Sorrento and Naples, but this jewel by its combination of views, room setting and espessially service stands out from the crowd by 100%! Special thanks to Antonio and Jaquelin, who answered several dozens of our questions and advised us a lot during the stay.

Room Tip: Always ask for a sea view- it really worth it, they have different rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kateika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I cannot begin to explain just how amazing this hotel was... aside from the actual hotel, which is breathtaking, the view which is heavenly and the beautiful little town of Ravello, these things aren't the best point. The staff are amazing... polite, kind, helpful and friendly. They are wonderful in every way and are an asset to the hotel. We stayed in a sea view junior suite which overlooks the sea and the room was spacious, beautifully decorated and spotless. The hotel's two Michelin star restaurant, Rossilinis, was beautiful and their staff were just incredible. The food was amazing both here and in the casual Cafe D'arte. I will want to go back here forever. It is not cheap but if you're able to spend the money, you will certainly enjoy yourself!

Take some time to see Ravello, Amalfi and Positano (get the SITA bus from Ravello to Amalfi and then the ferry to Positano) and be sure to have gelati, limoncello and pizza from Cumpa Cusimo!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBrevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Panoramic Amalfi Coast views greeted us and we found it hard to leave the hotel! We travelled with our 3 children and found the service and amenities to be unbelievable! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarpeDiem2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The service was exceptionally well. They never let me down. They helped me out at every point of the trip and even offered advice as far as enjoying the area. The view from the room was spectacular. THE CHEF WAS AWESOME!!! The food was good and he even made us food that was not on the menu to satisfy our needs! The wine and champagne selection was great. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. I recommend this hotel to everyone!!!

They even had no problem with me checking out late!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We spent two nights in April and one cannot help but agree with all of the reviews about the uniquely special nature of this hotel. The views are the finest in the world. The service extraordinary. The food 5 star. The meal we had at Rosselines was an artistic tour de force. Truly memorable. The breakfast was acceptable but we went when there was no buffet due to the low season I assume and it did not wow us like some other hotels on the coast. Good but not exceptional.

Really, we had no criticism. My only other observation is you need to expect to bring your wallet since just about everything is at the high end of expensive. The meal was over $200 per head and a deliciously unique cocktail was $20. It is well worth the expense for a special occasion so dont complain about the cost.

Room Tip: get an ocean view room...that is why you are there after all
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravello
0.0 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
1.8 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Avino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Avino

Property: Palazzo Avino
Address: Via San Giovanni del Toro 28, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ravello
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#1 Spa Hotel in Ravello
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
#3 Family Hotel in Ravello
#6 Business Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Avino 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Avino is a stunning five-star deluxe hotel on Italy's famed Amalfi coast. Built in what was once a 12th century private villa for an Italian noble family, it has been rated as one of the world's finest hotels and boasts one-star Michelin dining. Tucked away in the medieval hilltop village of Ravello and perched high on the cliffs, 350 m (1,000 ft) above the sparkling Mediterranean. You can enjoy a candle light dinner served in our awarded Rossellinis restaurant or a delicious casual meal at Caffe dell'Arte or Terrazza Belvedere that during the evening becames Lobster & Martini Bar with more of 80 cocktails Martini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Preferred Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Palazzo Avino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Sasso Hotel Ravello
Palazzo Sasso Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing