We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel!!!”
Review of Palazzo Avino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palazzo Avino
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
charleston,sc
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel!!!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Palazzo Avino is beyond words!!! The service is outstanding, the breakfast on the veranda is delicious~ clearly above all hotels in Italy and France, the rooms are luxurious and the staff is among the best ever!!!! This is definitely a 5 star hotel! We hope to return soon!!! Thanks for a memorable stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frogmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    63
    21
    16
    7
See reviews for
89
463
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The Palazzo Avino is simply spectacular! This place is like heaven on earth! The views and service are both unparalleled. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A room with a deluxe Amalfi Coast view is highly recommended. The jacuzzis on the top floor are an absolute must - the views are breathtaking. The staff will even deliver a bottle of wine and food for a beautiful romantic time outdoors. Stefano (the bartender) is both friendly and very knowledgeable.

We visited in October, and the weather was perfect in the mid 70s (daytime high). We spent our days wandering around the small town, visiting various shops and restaurants. We often sat in the town square called Villa Rufalo for cappuccinos, wine, and a light lunch.

Rossellinis restaurant at Palazzo Avino is gastronomic perfection and a Michelin winner.
Pizzeria Vittoria is nice for a casual lunch without breaking the bank.
Ristorante Garden Di Mansa has breath taking views and delectable seafood courses. From the Octopus salad to the grilled Branzino, there is nothing that can mistreat you on this very affordable menu.

My only complaint is that, like other European hotels, queen/king beds are two twin sized beds combined, which can get uncomfortable on the back. There is no way around this. Honeymooners beware ;)

We will return again and again to this magical place to call home one day.

Room Tip: A coastal view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoonlightRainSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Simply amazing. Palazzo Avino is one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever visited. The suites are first class and the service is amazing. The staff are there to assist and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. If you stay here, do yourself a favor and eat at Rosealines. The food is incredible. There are not enough good things I can say about Palazzo Avino.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

What a beautiful hotel! The views are absolutely incredible!! The rooms are great…some have their own jacuzzis, all (that I saw) had amazing views of the coast.The restaurants are to-die for! We ate breakfast out on their gorgeous patio every morning (a must-do due to the views), as well as for lunch. We also went down to the beach club for lunch one day, which was great…it was nice to be on the water instead of overlooking it. Both dinners we had at the hotel were top notch (we ate in both the lower level, fancier, restaurant, as well as the one on the bar level). We food was presented beautifully and tasted even better than it looked. Worth every calorie! The staff couldn't have been any nicer or more helpful! They were so attentive and always greeted you with a smile, and always had great recommendations as to what to do in the area. I highly recommend the Palazzo Avino!!! And make sure to visit Stefano at the bar…you'll have drinks like you've never had before!

Room Tip: I'm not sure if they offer rooms that don't have a view of the coast, but I would make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seah873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

W did not stay here but came back twice for dinner. What an amzing setting with out of this world food. If you go to Italy make sure you visit this restaurant. We had a 10 course tasting menu and every mouth full was amazing. A small band was playing in the back ground and was lovely.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel has an amazing view of the Amalfi coast. It is well adorned with many beautiful art pieces and sculptures. The outdoor pool and breakfast area is a superd place to chill out. We stayed at the king double room with seaview. While the room is a tad small - it was very comfortable and the view more then made up for it. The rates include breakfast and unique to this hotel is - you can have your full breakfast (hot and cold) delivered to your hotel with a minimal service charge only. Service is responsive. The F&B is great. Rossellini is a 2 star michelin restaurant; we tried it and it certainly lived up to its double star billing. One of the best meals we had in our entire trip. The hotel is just a 10min downhill stroll to the town centre but a more challenging uphill track back. Nevertheless its a nice pictureques walk. We stay only a night but i wish we could have stay two to enjoy more of what Palazzo Avino and Ravello has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navigator22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here for the last 4 nights of our 10 day trip to Naples, Capri and the Amalfi Coast. This is one of the most wonderful hotels - incredibly friendly staff, beautiful views, impressive pool and outdoor fitness centre, free spa / sauna services and the rooms were perfect! There are even two outdoor jacuzzis on the roof of the hotel where we enjoyed our complimentary prosecco from the hotel watching the sun set. Perfect! The almonds in the reception were fabulous as was the beach club!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hilda125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravello
0.0 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
752 reviews
1.8 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
994 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
2.8 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
407 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Avino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Avino

Property: Palazzo Avino
Address: Via San Giovanni del Toro 28, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ravello
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ravello
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
#3 Family Hotel in Ravello
#6 Business Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Avino 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Avino is a stunning five-star deluxe hotel on Italy's famed Amalfi coast. Built in what was once a 12th century private villa for an Italian noble family, it has been rated as one of the world's finest hotels and boasts one-star Michelin dining. Tucked away in the medieval hilltop village of Ravello and perched high on the cliffs, 350 m (1,000 ft) above the sparkling Mediterranean. You can enjoy a candle light dinner served in our awarded Rossellinis restaurant or a delicious casual meal at Caffe dell'Arte or Terrazza Belvedere that during the evening becames Lobster & Martini Bar with more of 80 cocktails Martini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Preferred Hotels so you can book your Palazzo Avino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Sasso Hotel Ravello
Palazzo Sasso Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing