We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly as you would imagine for the price - amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Avino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palazzo Avino
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Exactly as you would imagine for the price - amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2010

My husband didn't initially tell me the price of this hotel but 2 days in when I found out I couldn't complain. It was worth every penny. When it came to completing the suggestions card the only things I could come up with were larger rooms and a lift from the spa to reception but I am 7.5 months pregnant so that could explain my attitude!
The service was exceptional from reception to the bar and the pool area. I felt as if everyone was trying to make my stay that little bit better which is exactly what you want from a hotel but I had yet to achieve until Palazzo Sasso. We were originally booked in to the Carusso and after a quick drink there we came away feeling very smug that we had changed our minds.
I have a feeling this hotel will spoil all future holidays for us.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABC068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    59
    21
    14
    7
See reviews for
82
433
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2010

We stayed at Palazzo Sasso while on our honeymoon. Nothing but the best. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean rooms and with turn down service you can request linen, cotton or satin sheets. AMAZING view of the med from our room. Very close to town square in ravello. More romantic than we could have imagined!!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cakes330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2010

Having first visited the Palazzo Sasso on our honeymoon in 2003, we have been back on two separate occasions since. i only wish we could afford to stay every year. There is no doubt that it is expensive and that the rooms are on the small side, but it is worth every cent. The view, the staff, the food (dinner and breakfast), Ravello, all combine to make a wonderful experience. i'm not sure when we will get the chance to return, but I can but hope!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reviewer086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

Absolutely amazing hotel. Beautiful views, wonderful food, stunning rooms and the most relaxing pool and lawn after all your sightseeing in Italy. A very special gem that is worth the cost to stay here. One of the nicest holidays we've ever had!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vecchio05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2010

Antonio the head concierge was amazing. This was my favorite hotel I have ever stayed in throughout the world.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chadmidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2009

We first visited Palazzo Sasso to eat at the wonderful 2 Michelin starred restaurant Rossellini’s whilst staying at an other hotel in Ravello and fell in love with this beautiful converted 13th century palazzo and it’s stunning views. We booked our next stay there immediately and were not disappointed!

From the moment we arrived we could tell that this hotel was in a different league, the rooms are wonderful with a choice of bedding (cotton, satin or linen) there is a bottle of prosecco waiting for you on arrival and a bottle of limoncello on departure. The facilities are fantastic, including a spa, swimming pool, beautiful terraced gardens, gym, and a rooftop solarium with hot tubs and possibly the best view over the Amalfi coast!

However it was the service that made our stay exceptional – nothing was too much hassle for the wonderful staff. From booking restaurants, to organising our onward trip to Capri and returning our hire car – they made our stay totally hassle free and relaxing. I only wish we could have afforded to stay longer than 3 days – we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2009

If you quiet elegance in a spectacular mountain top location, this is your place. We stayed in the finest hotels in Italy on our honeymoon and we felt this was probably the nicest! Centrally located hotel in this quaint mountain top town; breathtaking views over the ocean (15 kilometers away). Extremely refined and elegant (although maybe a bit stuffy) restaurant, we had a great dinner there. This year this hotel opened their seaside villa which guests can visit via free shuttle van service; the villa was simply incredibly well located on the cliff's along the ocean; very well designed and staffed, simply a great experience! Don't miss visiting this seaside villa during your stay at this hotel! While expensive ($750-1000 per night), this place is worth it!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonardoDiSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravello
0.0 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
1.8 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
2.8 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW PREMIER Collection
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
0.9 mi away
Villa San Michele
Villa San Michele
#1 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Avino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Avino

Property: Palazzo Avino
Address: Via San Giovanni del Toro 28, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ravello
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#1 Spa Hotel in Ravello
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
#3 Family Hotel in Ravello
#6 Business Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Avino 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Avino is a stunning five-star deluxe hotel on Italy's famed Amalfi coast. Built in what was once a 12th century private villa for an Italian noble family, it has been rated as one of the world's finest hotels and boasts one-star Michelin dining. Tucked away in the medieval hilltop village of Ravello and perched high on the cliffs, 350 m (1,000 ft) above the sparkling Mediterranean. You can enjoy a candle light dinner served in our awarded Rossellinis restaurant or a delicious casual meal at Caffe dell'Arte or Terrazza Belvedere that during the evening becames Lobster & Martini Bar with more of 80 cocktails Martini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Palazzo Avino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Sasso Hotel Ravello
Palazzo Sasso Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing